We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chifley on South Terrace

Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (79)
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Chifley on South Terrace, we have found just the right balance of convenience and comfort, never sacrificing one for the other. Just a stone's throw away are popular places like Adelaide Central Market, Victoria Square and South Parklands. And right in the comfort of your room, Free Wi-Fi and room service for inroom dining if you choose.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
171
548
436
169
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
171
548
436
169
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tram continental breakfast bit dated across the road good size convenient location would stay again car parking short stay tram stop rundle mall city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Just an overnight for a business function on the Friday night where location was important. Yes the hotel has been around for a while, but staff were efficient and the room was quite comfy and big enough.Lovely bed, quiet room and a strong hot shower...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Martin H
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Could use an upgrade with older bathroom and rooms but it is clean, efficient, functional in a good location. Easy walk to free trolley, restaurants nearby, good breakfast at neighbouring hotel, park across the street. Wifi and tv ok.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank OntarioCanuck1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Welcome was OK. Room was '70s era, colours and pokey. WiFi was useless. If staying for business be warned the internet connection could not run a sml video in my phone. Neighbour noise is as loud as if in your room.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank V7366TSjans
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite a way out of the city . Rooms - dreadful . We were first given probably the worst room in the hotel - overlooking the 5 lane dual carriageway We eventually moved to a pool view but not much better Pool - good size...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank mandyshaw78
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Getting dated in its decor and furnishings. Best location with the parklands and great restaurants around the corner. We stayed here as our favourite restaurant Crave 443 is just around the corner in Pulteney Street and it is a must do when in Adelaide

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank johnoE5106JX
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
485arym
October 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from RebeccaS3775 | Reviewed this property |
After 2 pm
1
Vote
waxchick
July 25, 2015|
Answer
Response from Juauriemo2 |
No but everyone does
0
Votes
Mistrymania
January 12, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from katherine l | Reviewed this property |
Hey guys, i think it should be between $20 - $25. Hope this helps
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not at the front overlooking the busy road"
mandyshaw78
1 week ago
Read review
"Look somewhere else. Sleep rough if there are no other alternatives."
Sdroberts
4 weeks ago
Read review
"No tips as we did not compare other accommodation"
Yorkie_Smith
Oct. 3, 2018
Read review
"Free tram into the city only a block away"
106jasonr
Sep. 30, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chifley on south terrace hotel adelaide
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing