We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Richmond

PricelineUS$72*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$72*
US$85*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Dropped in again quickly before heading to airport on the weekend and food was pretty good again,'m. Atmosphere was all happening out in the deck but lacklustre inside. Staff were absolutely lovely and happy to chat. Our meals did take a very long time to arrive but worth it when they did. Only criticism was the side salad had slimey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
ResManagerHR, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Hi Adam H, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Hotel Richmond. We are glad that it was a return visit. Thank you for your honest feedback and we will use this to only improve on the high service standards that we try our best to uphold, as a business we value our customers opinions...

Rockdale, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2016

On deciding to visit Adelaide for the very first time from Sydney, and to celebrate my birthday. We arrived at HOTEL RICHMOND on my birthday on Monday 25/01/16 just before midday with our booking reservation made through Bookings.com, the female hotel manager made us both extremely welcome. We waited for short time in the reception area waiting for our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
ResManagerHR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor Stephen N, We are so glad you enjoyed your Birthday at the Hotel Richmond. I'm happy it was a memorable experience for you too. We appreciate receiving feedback in regards to our rooms; the Executive Suite that you booked is very spacious with the separate lounge/living area to the bedroom...

Reviewed 10 February 2016

Friendly staff and a fantasic venue make functions here a dream. Having recently held a Hen's night here in the Balcony Room- I would not hesitate to book another function again. The venue itself is beautiful and really doesn't need any added decorations, the staff were very helpful and the beautiful little poseys of flowers and the tea light candles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniella F
ResManagerHR, Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Hi Daniella F, Thank you very much for your review of our 'Balcony Room', on level two here at the Hotel Richmond. We pride ourselves on delivering great functions from the organisation at the beginning to the delivery of the final product. We are glad that you enjoyed your function. Warmest Regards, the Hotel Richmond Team.

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Have no complaints. Staff were great to deal with, hotel locality is amazing, out the front door and you're in the middle of the city. Very quite despite it's busy location. Walking distance to everything inc museum, art gallery and train ride to Glenelg Beach, would definitely stay again. Damian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian K
ResManagerHR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Damian K, Thank you for posting your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found things to your liking as our aim is always to please our guests. Our location as you mention is right in the heart of Adelaide and close to everything. We look forward to seeing you again when next in...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

WOW!!, what a great night we had. The food was excellent, and the service was outstanding, our area was lovely and very intimate. Our Social Club Members have not stopped raving about the place, in fact we are going to a Fringe Show in March, and they want to meet here for Pre drinks and Nibbles. Thank you so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
ResManagerHR, Marketing/ Wedding Coordinator at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you very much for your lovely review and we here at the Hotel Richmond are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Warmest Regards, The Hotel Richmond Team.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

we had our wedding reception in the green room on the 23rd of january 2016 we were very impressed with the set up of the room nikki was a wonderful help during the whole planning,she went out of her way to please us nikki was even there with us on her day off to make sure everything ran smoothly we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
ResManagerHR, Marketing/ Wedding Coordinator at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Hi Mark & Isabelle, Congratulations once again on getting married! Thank you for choosing our Green Room for your wedding reception. We are pleased to hear that yourself and your guests enjoyed your special night with our staff here at the Hotel Richmond, please feel free to think of us again for future events. Warmest Regards, The Hotel Richmond Team.

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Richmond in January for a week long holiday in Adelaide. The hotel was very well situated in Rundle Mall and was very easy to get to by car, the parking was simple and cheap for our longer stay. The Hotel was close to lots of public transport and we used buses, trams...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
ResManagerHR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor comments Joe F, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your week here at the Hotel Richmond and we appreciate that you took the time to review and leave wonderful comments. We are definitely in the perfect spot in Rundle Mall with everything so close by including public transport, shops and so many things...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Popped in for lunch and the food was served promptly and was great value for money. The quirky grilled chicken salad was delicious and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Easy and convenient to get to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyst7
ResManagerHR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor Comment traceyst7, We are so pleased you enjoyed your lunch in out First Bar & Lounge. We will pass on your feedback to the Chefs and staff, Thank you again and we look forward to you popping in again soon

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Stayed in richmond hotel for 3 days Pros : 1. Best possible location in adelaide - right at rundlemall stree 2. Very affordable - decent place to stay 3. walking distance to great places to eat, train, university, shopping

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Archivevb1
ResManagerHR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your trip advisor comments, We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Richmond. We are indeed in the closest proximity of the University and all other local attractions of Adelaide. We do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Richmond in the very near future.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Meal started off well. Steak cooked perfectly and very tender. Bit light on the veggies but still very tasty. Looked forward to dessert but unfortunately it did not meet expectations. The Xmas Pudding was the worst I have had. Somehow it managed to be dry and rubbery at the same time. I suspect some microwave cooking was involved which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGertie63
ResManagerHR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Dear TravelGertie63, We are grateful for your response on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback and do take on board constructive criticism as well as praise. Thankfully our staff and main meal met with your approval and a discussion will be made with regards to the Christmas Pudding. Our sincere apologies that it didn't match up to the rest of your...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,198 reviews
0.1 km away
Mansions on Pulteney
Mansions on Pulteney
#40 of 57 in Adelaide
154 reviews
0.8 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 km away
Mantra on Frome
Mantra on Frome
#14 of 57 in Adelaide
799 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
First Restaurant at Hotel Richmond
First Restaurant at Hotel Richmond
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of the business and shopping district, Hotel Richmond is Adelaide's premier boutique hotel. The effortlessly chic 30 guestrooms and suites feature individual climate control, all about me amenities, en-suite bathrooms and flat-screen televisions. The glamorous restaurant and bar, "first", is a magnet for the cool party crowd. Spherical wire-ball chandeliers cast twinkling light over artwork by local and international artists. The contemporary Australian menu, offers modern dining in chic surrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Richmond

Address: 128 Rundle Mall, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $111 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#24 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#26 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Richmond staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Coombabah, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth floor, south side, rooms are excellent, mine had no neighbours...”
U5251VJstuarth, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back are the absolutely quiet.”
, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Prefer a 2nd or 3rd floor room. Better view to the pedestrian area and much quiter.”
AlexG84, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better away from possible bar noise”
oldie_9, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the few rooms that doesn't have frosted windows”
LyndalC, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
Hotels.comUS$74
AMOMAUS$102
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates