We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Hindmarsh Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,014: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Best location. Quickest check-in and valet park ever. Check out even easier. Magic!. All the staff were way above average. The room was spick and span and the bed was really a comfortable.Sure to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianC9213FG
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear ianC9213FG, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Tim Rees-Jones General Manager Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The accommodation , staff and service provided were excellent. The beds however, are not up to a high standard. Too soft. If they were the orthopaedic grade, where your hips don't ache all night from the bed being to soft, then this would rate a 10/10.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louo866
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear louo866, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. All our beds a fitted with a cloud mattress topper for added comfort, however this is not to everyone's liking and can be removed on request with a firm mattress under the topper. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to...

Beechworth, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

just missed on the smaller details such as still using shower curtains, TV was undersized, basic toilet paper and the window curtains did not block out the early morning light. good location, staff were friendly. only in and out (9pm arrival, 7 am departure)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronhH329BZ
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The Service at the reception was great. Staff is friendly and helpful. The two bedroom apartment was clean and tidy. Service at the bar is good. Breakfast is also good. Position of the hotel is optimum. If there is something to complain it would be small lifts !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alainc616
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear alainc616, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Tim Rees-Jones General Manager Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My family were visiting and got thrown out not even being there for a hour. I went outside of the room to check how loud we were because apparently there was a noise complaint, I couldn't hear anything and everyone was speaking as quietly as they could. Not staying here again, for what? So my family can get thrown out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491jiselled
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear 491jiselled, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We have a strict no party policy to which you also signed and acknowledged this in a form of a letter required to be completed during the check in process. You then proceeded to have additional non registered guests in your room and were given...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Perfect location, walking distance to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. I got this for a fraction of the price of other apartments in the centre of Adelaide. Rooms modern and clean. We had our car valet parked and whenever we needed it, it was there. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adampQ6668XP
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Rooms were great and clean and had everything we needed breakfast was dissapointing no coffee had to wait 10 minutes for coffee to be made no bacon mushrooms ect had to wait to be cooked only had one person cooking who looked like he was struggling to keep up no coffee cups butter ect had to ask for all this

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiesA6659CS
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear jamiesA6659CS, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from our restaurant and our Food & Beverage Manager will certainly address this with his team. This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. Regards,...

Adelaide
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Bathroom facilities need updating I'm not a fan of shower curtains and almost slipped over numerous times as water was all over the bathroom floor. Location is great, staff friendly and breakfast very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnathonw211
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear johnathonw211, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. The room you stayed in was actual an accessible room and due to this it is set up a wet room. As we were full over the period of your stay this room category falls in to the room type you had booked. Once again...

Perth
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This mantra is in a fantastic location, in the heart of Adelaide. The rooms are adequate but quite tired; bathrooms need a full makeover as taps and fixtures are starting to fall to bits. Service is friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186karimy
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear 186karimy, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the bathroom that you were allocated. The apartments are currently scheduled for bathroom refurbishment in the coming year and this will enhance the overall presentation of the rooms and also the...

Whyalla
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Excellent and friendly service. Great valet parking service. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Great location. In room dining meal delicious. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkid880
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear nikkid880, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Tim Rees-Jones General Manager Mantra Hindmarsh Square

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
1,518 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,152 reviews
0.4 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.5 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Hindmarsh Square offers premier apartment style accommodation in Adelaide’s bustling CBD. Boasting a city centre location, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is only a short stroll from the Rundle Mall shopping and Rundle Street dining precinct and minutes away from the Adelaide Convention Centre, Sky City Casino, Festival and Entertainment Centres. Combining convenience with style, the hotel offers a range of studios, one and two bedroom air-conditioned suites with fully-equipped kitchenettes, bathroom and laundry facilities. Some suites also offer private balconies with views across Adelaide city or out across the majestic Adelaide Hills. There are a wide range of guest facilities, including 24 hour room service and reception desk, gymnasium and tour desk for your convenience. Sq Restaurant, lounge bar & street side cafe offers creative cuisine featuring the best of local South Australian produce and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect for overnight, short-term or long-term stays, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is centrally located, offering stylish accommodation to suit both business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Address: 55 - 67 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $147 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Hindmarsh Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Hindmarsh Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Family Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Hindmarsh Square staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Leopold, Australia
over a year ago
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Hindmarsh Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front rooms have large balconies”
 of 5 bubbles BowenMJ, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Preferably top floors with big open balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles staarz10, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid level 1 at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles WhyN0tMe, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors with balconies have excellent views at sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaY592, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor facing the park.”
 of 5 bubbles Seagullz, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5