We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adelaide Paringa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adelaide Paringa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Start your review of Adelaide Paringa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Motel is right in the center of the city and within walking distance to all main attractions, shops and cafes. Room was quite sizeable and has a slight outdated/retro feel to it. Unfortunately our room was quite dark despite having a window. Wifi only available in lobby. Easy check-in even when the reception was closed as the serviced apartments across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esmay_G
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Esmay_G, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa. We are lucky to be in a great location with so many restaurants, bars and local attractions close by. I am currently looking into options to have the WiFi throughout the building. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Andrew

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for three nights and would definitely stay again. For a little under $100 a night I had a deluxe twin room in the heart of the city. It had a queen bed and a single bed. Because it is an older hotel, the room was large. It had a small table with three chairs, a sofa and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatfaye
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear fatfaye, Thank you for your comprehensive review of our Property. I really appreciate your kind words and it's great to hear that you would stay again and recommend us to others. Your last sentence really sums up what we are about, well priced and great location. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights with some friends of mine. We were just looking for an inexpensive place to stay that was close to the city. If you're after great views from your window and modern marble bathrooms this is not the place for you. The room we had was right in the centre of the hotel and the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Jon W, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa. We aim to provide clean, comfortable and very affordable accommodation. We are not a 5 star hotel and don't pretend to be and our prices reflect that. It's nice to hear that our property was suitable for your needs and you were able to make the most of our...

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited here 3 times recently. Weekdays the price per value has been good, but weekends are guite expensive. Deluxe rooms are clean and nice facilities. Ofcourse a bit outdated, especially bathrooms. Windows are loose to the Hindley street and there is some noise, but not so much nighttime. First floor had double windows. The location is excellent, main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minttu69
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Minttu69, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa. I appreciate your constructive feedback and i will look at some solutions to the areas you have highlighted in your review. I appreciate your continued patronage and i look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Andrew

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The bathroom particularly the bath (see photo) was not at all up to standard even for a 3 star facility, the door to the bathroom was broken and swollen and unable to be closed for privacy. This simply isn’t good enough, basing my choice of accommodation on your website photos and experiencing the actual substandard quality was extremely disappointing. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RHLJ
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear RHLJ, Thank you for your review and for your follow up email. As i mentioned in my email to you, while the baths are still clean and functional, we are currently looking at sourcing some new baths to replace those that are showing signs of wear. The bathroom door has since been replaced as well. I do hope to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The Hotel recently became my home for three weeks while my husband needed to be in Adelaide for medical treatment. The staff were exceptional and went above and beyond to look after me. The property is an older style but is air conditioned and wonderfully clean. The location is fantastic and located right next to Rundle Mall and close for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julienel
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your review and for the chocolates. That was very generous of you and all of the staff enjoyed them. Hopefully the next time you are in Adelaide is for a holiday and not for medical reasons. It would be a pleasure having you stay with us again and when the time comes i look forward...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Clean rooms and great friendly staff. Right in the city with great room prices. Easy to walk to museums, shopping and food outlets. Great access to public transport with express bus to the airport in easy walking distance. Will stay there whenever possible, gets booked out when there is events in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don C
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Don C, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa. I appreciate your kind words about the staff and i'm glad you find our central location ideal for your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Adelaide. Best Regards, Andrew

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The location is quite good at busy Hindley street. The rooms are of a decent size and clean. The bathroom looks all right but has very slippery tiles. This is downright dangerous and needs to be amended. The beds are not very comfortable. The wifi has a very weak signal. In 2017 you expect a better wifi then this. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I P
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear I P, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa. I appreciate your comments about the tiles and the beds and i will look into this. We offer free and unlimited WIFI in out guest lounge and to date have not had any issues with the connection that i am aware of. Unfortunately this is not yet...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Our room was located on the top floor with amazing view over Adelaide. But the windows were so dirty it was pointless to take a picture. The room was big and pretty spacious, but the standard was poor. Something was dripping from the AC all night. There were cracks in the wall around it. The entire room + bathroom were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaHamed
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear IsabellaHamed, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately as the only way to clean the outside of the windows is by ab sailing from the roof or using a boom lift, we only do this periodically. They are due to be cleaned shortly which will make for a clearer view. I have had our maintenance...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a budget hotel and the location is great as it is in the city centre. The reception staff were really nice. Unfortunately, the staff can't make up for the hotel being really run-down and the whole place needs an extreme make-over. We're not too picky, but the room is far from clean and the room cleaning every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marina_smyth
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear marina_smyth, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa and your kind words about the staff. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the cleanliness of the room up to standard. To keep the cost of the rooms as affordable as possible we do do a major service of the rooms every three days and on...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
1.2 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,174 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Address: 15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $81 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Paringa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Swan Hill, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the top floor which was probably best because it was very noisy on the Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles fatfaye, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Internal rooms are nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 521jonw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else”
  • Byo thongs and close your eyes, oh and need privacy bring a hammer and nail to close the door!
 of 5 bubbles RHLJ, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Because the Hotel is located in the heart of the City, sometimes there can be street noise. If that doesn't bother you, then a room at the front of the Hotel is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Julienel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Southern Rooms open on to quiet lane.”
 of 5 bubbles 987donc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5