We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adelaide Paringa

Hotels.comUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Adelaide Paringa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Paringa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Location wise, this hotel is ideal as it's right in the CBD. The staff are wonderful and bend over backwards to please the guests. Unfortunately, it is the hotel itself that is the let down. The outdated decor I can live with for this price, however the dirty rooms left a lot to be desired. Unless changes are made and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freo
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Freo, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa. I appreciate your kind words about the staff and i'm glad to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable. I have passed on your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the rooms to our housekeeping manager and i apologise that you felt they were not up to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This is a motel from another era, but somehow has some charm. The room was basic, but very old. However it was a good size and overall clean. I was in room 404 which is on Hindley Street. Make sure to bring earplugs and an eye mask in summer. The noise from the street wasn't good and I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishRoath
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear TrishRoath, Thank you for your recent review of Adelaide Paringa. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some of the noise from the street. Being in the heart of the CBD, close to numerous restaurants and bars we are unfortunately subject to some street noise. I am glad that you otherwise found the location suitable for...

Brisbane
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Paringa. Friendly staff, great location in a heritage listed building. Large comfortable room and a great shower. Right near Rundle Mall. Will definately stay there again in future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank austravellers63
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear austravellers63, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words. I'm delighted to hear that you will be back to stay with us again next time you're in Adelaide. Best Regards, Andrew

Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel and unfortunately our visit coincided with Oz vs SA cricket. I say unfortunately because we had to pay 5 star prices for a 3 star hotel. With old and let's face it shabby appointments it is a place that would be OK at half the price. We stayed in a room at the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark N Coral R
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Mark and Coral, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa. I am sorry to hear that you left after your stay with us feeling disappointed. Being so close to Adelaide Oval we are always very busy when there is a game on. While our rates were higher than normal they were still very affordable compared to...

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Reviewed 13 November 2016

In search for budget accommodation in central Adelaide we decided for the Paringa and were not disappointed. Rooms have a reasonable size and comfortable beds. The staff offered also discounted parking space just over the main road. All attractions are easily accessed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steffen G
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Steffen G, Thank you for your recent review of Adelaide Paringa. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and i look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Andrew

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Well priced motel convenient to everything in the CBD .Excellent customer service from receptionists. Pleasant lounge area with free Wi-Fi. Would recommend for anyone wanting a simple fuss free room in the CBD

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken02010
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear ken02010, Thank you for your recent review of Adelaide Paringa and your kind words about the reception staff. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and i do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Andrew

Morwell, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Before selecting to choose here I was hesitant. Whenever I have been hesitant before with places I have been proven wrong. This was so so for me. You are within seconds of Rundle Mall and the shopping hub which is what I chose this hotel for. The rooms are slightly dated but hey...budget hotel. I checked in after the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseInMorwell
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear DeniseInMorwell, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa. I am sorry to hear that you were kept awake by the noise from the pub. While ultimately out of our control we do do everything we can to ensure the pub keeps its noise to a minimum. I do wish you had said something during your stay as we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The greatest advantage of this motel is its location. With heaps of restaurants, cafes and shops within 5 minutes walk, if you're looking for a central location, then this is a good choice. It's also near North Terrace, the convention centre, Rundle Mall, the train station and bus and tram stops. Beds and amenities are comfortable but don't expect much....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schmerome
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Schmerome, Thank you for your detailed review of Adelaide Paringa and your kind words about our staff. We are lucky to be in such a great location with so many shops, restaurants, bars and local attractions within walking distance. We would be happy to accommodate you on a higher floor for your next stay with us. Best Regards, Andrew

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two night at Paringa Motel Adelaide and found the motel to be ideal for me needs although a little tired. Centrally located just off a main street with the main train station just 5 mins walk away and bus to the airport 5 minutes in the other direction. Room only accommodation with a good size bed, a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njd47559
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear njd47559, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa. I appreciate your feedback and i will share this with the housekeeping team. I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Andrew

Chardonne, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Very well located in the town center, this hotel is correct for the requested price. Ask for a quiet room and you will get one. Late check-in across the street. Shops and bars are in the same street, 10 meters. On weekends the street is noisy, because full of bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florian Z
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Florian7_Z7, Thank you for your review of our property. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our central location. Hopefully it's not to long before you are back to stay with us again. Best Regards, Andrew

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
1.2 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Address: 15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $70 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Paringa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Swan Hill, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“blinds can be used in room for more privacy”
888angieg, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor (5th) is probably most shielded from the street noise below and offers a great view over that part of the city”
72jennyp, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper look elsewhere.”
Margar550, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 305 faces street and noise.”
  • Water damage above shower
  • Overdue electrical testing on hairdryer
  • Tile damage in the corner
  • Mould damage behind the mirror
  • Towel not quite clean
  • Heavily marked bed headboard
Shakey10, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“would like to have more storage for clothes”
dorothyh292, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$106
TravelocityUS$60
Booking.comUS$67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates