We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Embassy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here in a 2 bedroom apartment. Great location! Close to Rundle mall, convention centre, casino, great restaurants. The unit is lovely. Clean, tidy, just nice. The only thing that was not so nice is the noise from the exhaust fan in the bathroom. It's almost as noisy as a cyclone! The coffee club on the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank durianlizard
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Durianlizard, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. It is an absolute pleasure to read that you found our apartments to be clean and tidy and that you have enjoyed our fantastic location. I am also delighted that you enjoyed the lactose free milk with...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Booked this place months ahead of time. The hotel was at capacity as very busy time. Rooms are OK - but one bed apartment very small. Was given a room which was meant to have a sofa bed, but turned out to be just a couch so was upgraded [which was nice but took 3 phone calls to sort out]...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. It is disappointing to read that you found our apartments to be small and crowded. I am however pleased that our friendly reception staff were able to accommodate your bedding requirements by upgrading you to another apartment. Thank you for...

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We used to rent one of the apartments here when we were a student in unisa. Now that we are back in Adelaide, staying here seems really familiar to us and we just love it. We stayed over a weekend for a friend's wedding this time, in a two bedroom apartment. Thinking that it is a full service hotel/accommodation we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie C
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Jessie C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am please to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments clean and well maintained, even 10 years on. I thank you again for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Embassy in the...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed at oaks embassy for 5 nights and it was honestly such a beautiful stay. The staff were kind and extremely accommodating, the room was comfortable and (for a techy family like ours) the abundance of power plugs was a fantastic feature. It was just off the main street of King William where a majority of attractions are located,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel W
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Mel W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay Oaks Embassy. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the abundance of power points. I do agree, our location is a great advantage, walking distance to most city attractions and plenty to do near by for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I stayed here for business for a week with 6 other people (2 families). When we checked in and got to our room, we found that the bedding was the wrong configuration, had to change rooms, not too much of a hassle. The room we got was quite good, the bathroom was a little musty but airing it out worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrettOz43
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear BrettOz43 Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I do apologise for the mix up on check in with the bedding, however I am happy that it was quickly resolved for you and that you found our rooms clean and beds comfortable. Unfortunately we have been experiencing some issues with our lifts, and this...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Although I was abit disappointed arriving in the morning from long distance flight, not able to check in until 2pm, the overall stay has been pleasant. It is walking distance to Rundle Mall and all. Overall pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinGieO
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear pinGieO, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately our check in time is 2pm and depending on the occupancy the night before sometimes we are unable to accommodate an earlier check in. I am please to read that you did however enjoy your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

These were good size apartment rooms very clean. Only downside is lack of a real on site restaurant but the attached coffee club is solid for breakfast and dinner. The room was large with a separate bedroom. Staff were promt and attentive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our apartments, found them to be spacious and clean. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy The Coffee Club and that you found our staff prompt and attentive. I thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I stayed at the Oaks Embassy for a week long work trip. Having a one bedroom apartment with a small but functional kitchen and a living area made it a very comforable place to stay. Clean and modern bathroom plus laundry facitiies in the apartment make it ideal for a longer stay. Cafe downstairs bills back to room which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Anna C, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to read that you found our apartments comfortable, clean and modern. Also that you enjoyed The Coffee Club and our convenient location to CBD attractions. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Embassy in the future....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We chose this hotel as we had been given Oak Resorts gift vouchers. Good location for city activities. Clean, well appointed. A Coffee Club, accessed from the lobby, provided adequate food options, especially breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dilg2013
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear dilg2013, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and found the apartments to be clean and well appointed as well as the added convenience of The Coffee Club located off the lobby. I thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you...

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Great staff, really friendly. Tidy and clean hotel rooms. Every time I've needed a room this is the first place I look. Availability of rooms is the only downside, you have to book well in advance. But all in all, a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaydeee14
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear jaydeee14, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you found our staff great and really friendly also our rooms clean and tidy. I am glad that we are the first point of call when looking for accommodation in Adelaide and we look forward to welcoming you back...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#25 of 58 in Adelaide
423 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $139 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even being right opposite the lift doesn't destroy the peace. But check where the rubbish chutes are; that could awaken you.”
 of 5 bubbles oxfordhighschool, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff for anything big or small they will go out of their way to help”
 of 5 bubbles aryder01, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No cause I don't want to share”
 of 5 bubbles avotorossian, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing North Terrace or the side. Hindley Street on a weekend can be pretty noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles AusAcademic, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room front facing”
 of 5 bubbles danielmS6018OL, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5