We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Embassy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a 1 night stay at oaks embassy with a couple of friends. Lovely clean, modern apartment with balcony. Perfect location on north tce. Check in and out process was easy. Hotel car park was full but we were given a voucher for the secure public car park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faehrmanns
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Faehrmanns, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Oaks Embassy. I am please to read that that you found our apartments clean and modern. Our location on North Terrace is convenient and as we do have limited parking within the building we are able to offer discounted vouchers for our guests to utilise...

Melbourne
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I've stayed at this hotel four times now on work trips. Twice we've had the three bedroom apartment on the top floor. They are very, very spacious with a balcony that wraps around two sides. These would be perfect too for families as there are two bathrooms. There is also a spa on the balcony. The three bedroom on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kez001
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Kez001 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review regarding your recent stays here at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you enjoy our lovely and spacious 3 bedroom apartments and that our staff always friendly. I agree they are a great size if you are traveling with friends or as a family,...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very clean and the kitchen facilities were great. It is a great place to stay if you are going to the footy at Adelaide oval or a night out in Adelaide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle M
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Narelle M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and convenient location to Adelaide Oval and other city attractions. I thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Located opposite the Convention Center the hotel is ideally situated. Just a walk to restaurants and attractions. Staff were very busy but efficient, professional and friendly. The cafe in the lobby was busy as the hotel was full but the service was still friendly and efficient. Only had breakfasts but the food was very good and the coffee even better....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 007Frank_H
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear 007Frank_H Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am very pleased to read that you found our staff to be professional and friendly. I do agree our location is a great advantage to us as you are with in walking distance most attractions whether you be in Adelaide...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed at the oaks emabassy recently for three nights. The hotel is in a great location and has parking adjacent to hotel. The staff were very friendly on check in. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The living area was modest in size but ok for us for the time we were staying. There was a tv in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ROCCOS2004
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear ROCCOS2004, Thank you taking the time to write a review for your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful throughout your stay and that they assisted you to ensure you had an enjoyable one. I am glad that you found our apartments of an adequate size and well-appointed...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

It's in a good location. The beds are horrible they are very tuff. Had a difficult time sleeping there. The rest of the apartment is good. Nice balcony lounge room and kitchen. Down stairs is an awesome pool and sauna. There is also parking available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kira K
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Kira K Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Oaks Embassy. I am please to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the facilities in the building, however disappointed to read that you did not find our beds comfortable. I thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This was the second time we'd stayed at an Oaks hotel and with the first time (in Melbourne) being 'not overly impressive', I'm not sure why we were so keen to book Oaks again. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with our 5 month old baby. The apartment was a reasonable size and although slightly run down, had a...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TforTravel2015
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear TforTravel2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. The comments that you have made regarding the noise of the exhaust fan, linen and kitchen appliances have been taken on board and will be addressed. I thank you for your feedback in relation to the staff on the front desk,...

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Hotel was in good location however the service of the staff was ot so good. The night belore our flight we asked reception to book a taxi for us to get to the airport and on the morning of our flight we went to reception and waited for taxi. No taxi arrived and was informed that it was not their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel S
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Mel S Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Embassy and providing us with a review of your experience. We are delighted you have enjoyed our central location and its proximity to the Adelaide Casino as well as popular shopping precinct, Rundle Mall. The trams also run past the Oaks Embassy on a regular and frequent basis providing...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed for one night in a 2 bedroom apartment. Room was nice enough, super comfortable bed. Heating worked well. The room "keys"/ cards were unpredictable, working sometimes and often taking 4 or 5 times to gain access. Annoying. Room was on level 4 on east side and the view was disgusting. Old filthy roofs, a million cigarette butts and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicki M
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear NickiM, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you found our rooms nice and beds comfortable. Thank you for your comments regarding our keys, yes, at times the readers can be a little bit sensitive. Unfortunately with our location, there are some rooms that are at the back...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I was very excited to spend my birthday at the Oaks Embassy for the weekend (as I am an Adelaide local). I had a great night and my stay was pleasent however amongst all my excitement I left some items of clothing hanging in the closet upon my checkout. When I called up the following day to what I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NK0407
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear NK0407, Thank you for choosing Oaks Embassy and providing a review of your recent experience. It is lovely to learn you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our apartments for your birthday. On receiving your call regarding lost property we have checked our daily lost property report. As no items were recorded as found on your departure we have...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#25 of 57 in Adelaide
430 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 57 in Adelaide
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#22 of 57 in Adelaide
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $134 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better.”
KimRCrawford, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“West facing is quite quiet, with good sun later in the day.”
superfourben, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the North side as you may be spared the construction noise from down the road?”
118deanned, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even being right opposite the lift doesn't destroy the peace. But check where the rubbish chutes are; that could awaken you.”
oxfordhighschool, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff for anything big or small they will go out of their way to help”
aryder01, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5