We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Embassy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Booked in early to our two bed apartment at extra cost but at least we were allowed to settle in, get some sleep and have a meal. Tours were arranged and pre-paid but we were collected very early for each tour. Unfortunately this involved a short walk to the hotel on the other side of a car park which for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bookman_12
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Bookman_12, Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Embassy. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and particularly found our staff to be accommodating and professional. We always strive to make each guest experience comfortable and convenient and we are glad that we met your expectations on this front. It was also...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Overall the Oaks is good. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Some of the facilities were not working like the TV in the bedroom and the dishwasher and the ironing facilities were average. I would recommend this place due to the proximity to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and particularly that you found the beds and pillows to be exceptionally comfortable. This is something that is often commented upon by our guests and we always strive to build a...

Adelaide
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Great location nice lobby friendly staff room was clean but overall needed a face lift. bathroom cracked tiles and dirty old grout. booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 1 night but had to call to get one of the rooms unlocked. We were told to call for car park directions when we were close but phone rang out 12 times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalema79
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Dalema79, We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was good to read our location suited your needs. Our strategic location gives our guests easy access to cafes, restaurants and public transport. We also thank you for acknowledging our reception staff for their service. However, I am sorry that you found some aspects of your...

Reviewed 7 February 2017

We checked in to the hotel and unfortunately the TV in our room just stopped working. The lovely Katy from the hotel came to our rescue and moved us to another room immediately. Katy was very professional and at the same time warm and charming. The room was beautiful and clean and the service at the hotel exceptional. The View...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Daniel M, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. We really appreciate and value our guest's feedback to improve our service. I am delighted to read that you found our apartments beautiful and clean and our hotel staff warm and professional. We always strive to deliver outstanding customer service and I am...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We arrived very late in the day but still received a good welcome. The apartment was spacious, well-equipped and comfortable and there was a great view over the Convention Centre to the parks and Oval across the river. After a good night's sleep we found our bearings and learned that the hotel was well positioned for walking round the centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Martin J, It was lovely to read your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. We really appreciate and value our guest's feedback to improve our service. I am delighted to read that you found our apartments comfortable, enjoyed the views and that the location was convenient for you. Our fully furnished apartments give you a feel of...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I would like to have chosen good, options are average then very good. Seems these are rated the best apartments on Adelaide. Good location and apartment very spacious with large balcony. Staff very helpful and friendly. Apartment 1606 on 16th floor, was looking a little tired. May have looked better if the cleaning was more thorough, finger marks on cupboards,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Lynne B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was a pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy our location as well as our spacious apartment. Our strategic location in the CBD certainly caters for easy access to restaurants, cafes, bars as well as public transport. Our fully furnished...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I'd stayed here for a day last month. I'd book a two bedroom executive room and my room located at the 18 floor and facing the hindley street. I could tell you guys the view was killing. The room was spacious and clean. While the staff is friendly enough! One of the good thing was there was a coffee club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yosef J
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Yosef J, We really appreciate the feedback of your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was great to read that you were pleased with our apartments and also loved the views. Our friendly reception team are available to assist our guests at all times in every possible way. We are also glad that you found the Coffee Club downstairs...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed for one week from 30/12 - 06/01/17 in a one bedroom Executive Apartment and had the best time in Adelaide! We had never been before and booked this apartment after a Google search and no other info - we were so impressed. The unit was a great size and super clean. We had everything we could possibly need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kahli F
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Kahli F, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was an absolute pleasure to read your comments about all the aspects of our hotel and your stay that you enjoyed from your interaction with our staff to the location, rooms and services. We really appreciate your review and take such...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed3 nights lovely apartment with everything we needed. Convenient for sightseeing and walked to Coles. Only downside never got in the pool as not very big and lots of kids. One day it was closed for ,au tenancy without warning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our location and our apartments. Our central location certainly caters for easy access to great restaurants and bars as well as public transport. Thank you once again for taking the...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Admittedly this was one of only a few places that I could find in Adelaide at short notice to accommodate our large family of 7. Our stay did not start well with our room not being available at check in of 2pm. When we went to the room, they were still cleaning it. We were offered a 15% discount for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Andrea S, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We regret that your apartment was not ready on arrival and we sincerely hope that you are aware that this is not standard practise and your feedback is much appreciated...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#25 of 57 in Adelaide
430 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 57 in Adelaide
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#22 of 57 in Adelaide
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $134 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better.”
KimRCrawford, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“West facing is quite quiet, with good sun later in the day.”
superfourben, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the North side as you may be spared the construction noise from down the road?”
118deanned, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even being right opposite the lift doesn't destroy the peace. But check where the rubbish chutes are; that could awaken you.”
oxfordhighschool, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff for anything big or small they will go out of their way to help”
aryder01, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5