We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adelaide Inn

Hotels.comUS$63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This was a great place for an overnight stay, well-located on O'Connell Tce and convenient to restaurants. Well appointed room. Foyer is gorgeous. We were a family of three and comfortable in room with queen and sofa bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jac009
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to reflect your visit it is always greatly appreciated and great to see your visit to the Inn was one of enjoyment, that is certainly what we are striving to deliver at all times. Thank you.

Berwick, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Great spot to stay in Adelaide whilst exploring the region. Located in the beautiful North Adelaide district there is a good selection of good restaurants and cafes within an easy stroll. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the hotel offers great value breakfasts. Staff were also very friendly and helpful with advice and service. Could not ask for more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TH0RNTH0RN
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of the wonderful selection of restaurants and cafes found at our doorstep.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We were on the road and looking for a decent hotel with guest laundry for one night at Adelaide before our next morning flight out. Based on reviews on TA, we decided to stay at this hotel. It came out to be a big disappointment. We arrived late at 1030pm, double check with the front desk staff that there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWE888
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in offering your comments concerning your recent stay. It is certainly disappointing to hear you were not happy with a number of our services and we will internally review each point raised in our efforts to always be looking at areas we can further improve on. To clarify some points for future guests regarding those...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I stayed here 2 nights for a conference. A couple of weeks ago, I stayed at a 5 star establishment in a larger city. Honestly, the Adelaide Inn was better. No huge queues for reception. In fact, no queue at all! A really comfy bed, provided with both soft and hard pillows. I had a bath tub, in a basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valueandfun
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your time and comments, we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the fantastic food now available through the Fox Restaurant.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We had the disappointment of staying here for a night three weeks ago. We were given a room near the pool and the interior is nothing like the photos. The television was broken and couldn't be fixed so we were given another identical 70's inspired room on the other side. If you enjoy aircraft just overhead, garbage trucks picking up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandma0077
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Very disappointed to here of your concerns during your stay as we strive to ensure we maintain the high standards we are generally well known for. Whilst appliances do have life spans all electrical items such as the TV's are checked daily to ensure they are operable at that time. The property most certainly reflects a more stately charm with...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Good location, just north of city (over river Torrens). In middle of busy restaurant strip - no problems with finding good places to eat. Room pleasantly large and recently 'updated' fresh paint, new beds etc. reception staff polite but not overly friendly. Car parking in front. Got carpark each time but would be a concern if it was full as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madfc
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Greatly appreciate your time to detail your feedback, it is a valuable tool in ensuring we deliver a quality product and service at all times. Thank you.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Stayed here for something different for Clipsal accommodation this year. Hotel is just out of the CBD (approx 5 mins) with public transport close by (including a Free CBD Bus which leaves every 30 mins) just a short walk away in Tynte St. Lots of Restaurants and Cafe's are looked across the road and down the street including a 24...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ozguyinqld
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, greatly appreciated. With reference to the car parking for future guests there are 40 car parks on site and parking available on the side streets and yes it is on a first come first serve basis. Thanks again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Extremely unhappy by the lack of care and concern displayed by managerial staff in an emergency situation. My wife tripped and fell on an overhanging bedsheet while staying at the Adelaide Inn in North Adelaide. She ended up in emergency department a few hours later and had to have a hip operation. She was in hospital for 2 weeks. During...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829alfred
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

As the operators of the property we take great care in providing a safe and comfortable environment and value greatly any and all guest feedback in our efforts to live up to and where necessary improve on the high standards of customer service and facilities we supply to all of our guests. Such information was supplied to you in our...

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Loved the location of the Adelaide Inn. Fantastic restaurants are just a few steps away. Off street parking is inadequate, it is first come first served which means if the car park is full you might need to park streets away which isn't ideal when you have luggage to bring in. The rooms are a bit old and tired but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slie100
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am obviously extremely disappointed regarding the surprise under the bed and have taken immediate action with regards to raising these concerns with our Housekeeper who was again bitterly disappointed as this is not at all to the high levels of standards we place on all aspects of cleanliness and service with in the property....

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Clean tidy rooms the decor was old but well maintained. There is an old fashioned cinema close by with lots of good quality restaurants with a dide selection of tastes indian, Italian, american Mexican, Japanese thai , ausie pub-meals. No cheep nasty fast places. Only negative mark is there is not enough car parks and had to park 4 blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm O

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Spa Suite (39)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (32)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (27)
Viewed
Studio Courtyard Walk In (30)
Viewed
Studio Family (31)
Viewed
Studio Family Balcony Spa (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
O'Connell Inn
O'Connell Inn
#29 of 57 in Adelaide
128 reviews
1.4 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
0.2 km away
Majestic Tynte Street Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
192 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Soho
Clarion Hotel Soho
#34 of 57 in Adelaide
318 reviews
3.0 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location does not get much better than at the Adelaide Inn! Everything you would ever want at your doorstep. Shopping, dining, a cinema, fitness centre, golf course, jogging tracks, bars; you name it, O’Connell St has it…and the Adelaide Inn is right in the midst of it. Only 1.5km from Adelaide CBD, within walking distance of the newly renovated and iconic Adelaide Oval, you will have everything at your fingertips whether travelling for work or for pleasure. Stay at the hotel during the cricket and during AFL games and park at the hotel, you can then walk to the Oval! The location will keep you wanting to return. With a range of newly decorated accommodation to suit all tastes, the Adelaide Inn exudes an elegance and charm that will make you feel warm, welcome and comfortable. The grandeur the hotel commands is unequivocal. The hotel offers Balcony Spa Suite’s and a Luxury Spa Suite, perfect for special occasions and relaxation. With two person corner spa baths and balconies, the Adelaide Inn has something for you to enjoy. Families are well catered for, with individual or interconnecting rooms available. Having an outdoor pool and heated jacuzzi with sauna means children will be entertained as well. The Adelaide Inn is also located very close to the Adelaide Aquatic Centre, which is perfect for entertaining the little ones. As well as being amongst some of Adelaide’s best cafes and restaurants, the hotel also offers an in-house restaurant which caters to in-house guests and the wider public. The Fox Bar & Grill, offers Modern Australian cuisine, and some of the best food that North Adelaide has to offer. With beautiful surroundings you can dine ‘under the vines’, or overlooking the pool. Enjoy a family dinner; catch up with friends; or a romantic dinner with your plus one. You will not be disappointed. Lastly, but not finally, the Adelaide Inn offers private function spaces for hire. Catering for small to large conferences, corporate events, birthday parties, breakfast seminars and cocktail parties, there will be a space to suit your needs. The Adelaide Inn is one of Adelaide’s most popular wedding venues. With the ability to hold your wedding ceremony and wedding reception, you can choose to hold your wedding upstairs in the ‘Wakefield Room’ where you can make your grand entrance via the grand foyer staircase; or, hire the Snooty Fox and allow your guests to filter out to the pool area throughout your reception. The choice is yours! If you have not been convinced that the Adelaide Inn offers all that you will need for your corporate or leisure vacation, then please visit us. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 160 O'Connell St | North Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Old Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $85 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to have fresh air and an open window, towards the back of the hotel and away from the Main Street.”
664traceys, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a rear room if possible”
Guru652015, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stayed in room 216”
paulk212, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms lovely”
chrislange53, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all seem ok”
kennethm201, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.comUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates