We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grosvenor Court Apartments

Show Prices
#25 of 46 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grosvenor Court Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Grosvenor Court Apartments
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean, lovely location and quiet! Would stay again and recommend to others! We now love sandy bay, no more than 5 minutes drive into the heart of Hobart city and beautiful wharf. Local shops a few blocks away including Coles. Great base for our Hobart trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesstrist2
Shane B, General Manager at Grosvenor Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Jess for your lovely review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our location in Sandy Bay. It is a great little spot. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

These apartments are in a good location, just a few blocks from Sandy Bay and the Univ. of Tasmania, just a 30 min walk into downtown Hobart. and 2 supermarkets for shopping just 5 min away.. I stayed in 2 different studio apartments here on one trip. They were excellent for the price. My only complaint is about internet access,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krubin
Shane B, General Manager at Grosvenor Court Apartments, responded to this review

Your positive review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time. We are connected to the NBN for our internet but unfortunately there are times when we don't always experience the fast speeds we would like. We also find some devices are faster than others. Please let our staff know next time you are staying with us so we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our apartment was very clean. Good furniture quality. Our apartment location was also close to Woolworth store, therefore it took us 7 minutes walking only to arrive Woolworth and did our shopping for breakfast or dinner there. A jug, a notebook and a pen with the name of your brand: "Grosvenor Court apartments" were missing in the apartment we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmanMuwafak
Shane B, General Manager at Grosvenor Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for our property its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Send us an email with your address and I'm sure we can pop a pen in the mail for you.

uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a very comfortable, 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very well equipped and there is a laundry room within the apartment block. Very welcoming desk staff. The free wi-fi was fast and consistent. This property is in a quiet location and is within walking distance of local super markets and restaurants. A car is a must for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBBoxer
Shane B, General Manager at Grosvenor Court Apartments, responded to this review

It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our 2 Bedrooms Apartments. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Benalla, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment we had was quite nice. It was fitted with vintage furniture and it felt quite homely. The shower was the best. There was a heater in the room which we had to use as the evenings were quite cool. The staff were abiding and helped me on a number of occasions with a late arrival and leaving items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
Shane B, General Manager at Grosvenor Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Christine for leaving a review for our property. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Grosvenor court is definitely not what i would consider 4 star accommodation, the beds were terribly uncomfortable, the apartments were old and the wifi was terrible ! The staff were rude and everything seemed like an effort , very disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany N
Shane B, General Manager at Grosvenor Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Tiffany for letting us know about your experience at our property. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff normally get positive comments so if you have the time to email us about your interactions with our staff that would be appreciated so we can follow it up from our end.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can't believe in 2017 they have NO air conditioning, that meant to get some sort of air flow we had to leave the windows open, which meant we then had to put up with the noise. Also they don't service your room daily - only take away rubbish and give you towels if needed, HOWEVER if we had checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mixedtraveller
Shane B, General Manager at Grosvenor Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us or the location of our property. We do let guests know on our website that we don’t have air conditioning and that apartments are given a basic service each day of rubbish removal and...

Brisbane
Reviewed 16 January 2017

These apartments were perfect for exploring Tasmania. They were walking distance to salamenca markets and the CBD. The room was spacious with nice furnishings. Kitchenette had everything we needed with a full size fridge. Also, the location of Sandy Bay was a delight. It's a 2 minute walk to grocery stores, bottle shops, restaurants, coffee shops. We'll be staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcusHBrisbane
Shane B, General Manager at Grosvenor Court Apartments, responded to this review

Marcus thank you for leaving such a positive review. We love our location too – away from the hustle and bustle of the waterfront and city but still within walking distance if you don’t want to drive. Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed in Grosvenor with my family at the start and end of our 14-day Tassie trip. Check-in and out were a bliss. Staff were helpful, cheery and highly efficient. House keeping was minimal, changing of towels and replenishing of coffee and tea. We were given Apartment no. 6 for our first stay. Luckily we only needed to climb a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xiaojiumu X
South Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Grosvenor Court Apartments also have a seperate 4bedroom and 3 bedroom villa available for rent, as part of the complex. We booked the 4 bedroom villa for family during a wedding in October. The villa is absolutely amazing - it has been fully renovated and and is quite luxurious. The 'master' bedroom has its own ensuite and walk in robe,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhilandRob

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
1.7 km away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#19 of 46 in Hobart
266 reviews
4.2 km away
Graham Apartments
Graham Apartments
#21 of 46 in Hobart
164 reviews
1.2 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 46 in Hobart
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#3 of 46 in Hobart
1,173 reviews
1.4 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
1.2 km away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#5 of 46 in Hobart
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self Contained Serviced accommodation ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grosvenor Court Apartments

Address: 42 Grosvenor St | Hobart, Hobart, Tasmania 7005, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $126 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Grosvenor Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor Court Apartments Hobart, Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hobart
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grosvenor Court Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grosvenor Court Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor. there is no elevator, but the car park is noisy in the AM.”
 of 5 bubbles krubin, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quieter floors. Easy accessibility. good sized-and beautiful garden.”
 of 5 bubbles EmanMuwafak, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the villas if you are travelling in a group!!”
 of 5 bubbles PhilandRob, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reasonable view from the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 378lauriea, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just let the staff know your requirements and they will do everything possible to accommodate you”
 of 5 bubbles E2310SRkateh, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5