We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Waterfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you want 'close to the harbour' accommodation, this would be hard to beat. Car parking can be difficult though. Dripping taps need attention. Single air conditioner just about adequate for larger apartment rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4826AGstephenb
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Quest Waterfront has an excellent location on the Hobart Waterfront and is a very short stroll to Salamanca Place. I like that is it a repurposed old building too. The people who run it are lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamothernamestaken
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very Helpful Staff did everything to make our stay enjoyable, We stayed in self contained apartment, great for couples, could easily stay for a week Ask for view of Harbour, Easy walk to Salamanca and Harbour cruises

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your positive comments and feedback. It's especially great to hear that our staff continue to provide exceptional customer service and are helpful to our valued guests. We are pleased that your enjoyed your self-contained apartment; our location is ideal for travellers wishing to see and access numerous tourist attractions, restaurants and eateries or just a leisurely...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very dark room with little natural light and ventilation. For the price paid per night we expected a much better quality room, with windows at least! Overpriced and very disappointed with quality of room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendycL8332MK
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Wendy for your review. It's disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Quest Waterfront. Unfortunately we are unable to open the windows as it is a heritage listed building and we cannot make alterations to it. All comments made are acknowledged and passed onto the relevent personnel. Kind regards Robyn Braslin Front...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Convenient location, delightful staff, easy access to motorways and shopping areas and varied restaurants. Found the nearby Salamanca Fruit shop a useful source of fresh fruit and vegetables and general supplies to make life more like home. Parking was challenging, but the convenience outweighed the disadvantages. Very helpful having two guest laundries! Information in the lobby made selecting extra places...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks Heather for your lovely review. We appreciate all your positive comments, especially the convenience of our location and our delightful staff. The nearby facilities make it easy to access whatever supplies you need with most things within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

Ulverstone, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location that is very close to all amenities. Could possibly do with another air con in the bedroom as was a bit hot in there while main room was perfect. Parking was a bit tight but very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zjk2017
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and feedback. Location is definitely beneficial to guests staying at Quest Waterfront, with most of the tourist attractions, Hobart's waterfront, Salamanca, MONA and restaurants aplenty, all within walking distance. I have passed on your suggestion for another air conditioner in the bedroom and acknowledge all comments made. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not beat the location - walking distance to many attractions, lovely restaurants and bars. Super convenient for travellers. We were able to easily access the highways to get where we needed to go. Clean and quiet - perfect after a busy day of sightseeing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathf485
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

It's great to hear Cath that you enjoyed your stay at Quest Waterfront and found our apartments, clean and quiet. As you've mentioned, everything is within walking distance to many attractions, and super convenient to restaurants, bars and the CBD. Tasmania has much to offer, so hopefully we will see you return to Hobart in the near future. Kind regards...

Parkes, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were referred by another Quest Hotel Very clean , comfortable accommodation in a great location good value for money rooms not huge but ok for a short visit. The king beds were very comfy the only downfall was the parking was on a metered basis not owned by the Hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickh608
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks Mick for your positive comments and feedback. It's great to hear that your stay at Quest Waterfront was to your liking, clean, comfortable and value for money. A good night's sleep is desirable for all guests, and the beds are super comfy. We acknowledge the comments regarding parking, and recommend that guests book parking when making reservations. Metered...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here quite a few times. Great location, walking distance to the Taste, town, lots of restaurants and bars. , very rooms not huge but fine for a few nights, clean and tidy and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2265HBlouises
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are one of our valued guests who return to visit us often. Our location is ideal for the Christmas-New Year buzz, enjoying the Taste and watching the picturesque waterfront as the yachts sail into port; a great time to visit. We acknowledge all comments made...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay at Quest waterfront over the New Year holiday period as it is comfortable, good value for money and couldn't be in a better position. Highly recommended. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen adequate especially as their are so many great restaurants close by with charge back options. Parking limited and the spaces small so small cars are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanpull
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for your comments and feedback. It's great to hear that you highly recommend our accommodation facility and return to us yearly. Such a fantastic time of the year, with heaps of entertainment, many restaurants, Taste of Tasmania, Sydney to Hobart Yacht race and the convenience of everything being within walking distance. Parking is limited onsite and we...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.3 km away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#20 of 45 in Hobart
245 reviews
0.0 km away
Customs House Waterfront Hotel
0.3 km away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#5 of 45 in Hobart
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mantra Collins Hotel
Mantra Collins Hotel
#11 of 45 in Hobart
969 reviews
0.2 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.4 km away
Somerset on Salamanca, Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hobart is located in the very heart of Hobart's Historic Sullivan's Cove, just minutes walk from Hobart's famous Salamanca Place and Hobart's CBD. The property offers a range of Hotel Rooms, Studio Apartments and Family Suites and the service that is expected of a four star hotel. We are just about the closest you can get to experience all the delights of Hobart’s Summer Festival! Including the Taste of Tasmania, New Years Celebrations and Festivities, the annual Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race, The Wooden Boat Festival, and of course Salamanca Markets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Waterfront

Address: 3 Brooke St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $166 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quest Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Waterfront Hobart, Tasmania
Quest Waterfront Hotel Hobart
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Waterfront staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Terrigal, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites look into the carpark but blinds block out that at night”
 of 5 bubbles 720chrisj, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for off street facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles johnc2701, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something not facing Brooks street”
 of 5 bubbles Josh1982Syd, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Brooke Street will be a lot quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Ossiman, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher level the better, rooms away from side where the Pubs/Clubs are”
 of 5 bubbles JLo63, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay