We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hobart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hobart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,399: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good central location, but very small, particularly the bathroom where it was only just possible to open the door without hitting the toilet and shower. I also found it noisy - I would suggest better sound proofing on the windows. We arrived late and the manager was quite flustered but very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lk266
São Paulo
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is not a five stars, but it is not the purpose. The room is clean, the breakfast is good (but not cheap). The hotel does not have its own laundry service, but it allows laundry to be done by the guests in machines, for a small fee. The TV is OK, offering several channels . And the city...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio L
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Antonio L, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Regards, Jamie Hunter Assistant Manager

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travel Lodge was far superior than the ones in the UK, albeit quite a small room, everything we needed was there including a fridge, microwave and the essential kettle with supplies of milk, coffee and tea. We spent just the one night here after arriving on the island. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Ensuite was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanChris39
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear JeanChris39, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Regards, Jamie Hunter Assistant Manager

Bongaree
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not book a standard room. Small, nowhere clean to hang clothes, nowhere to put a suitcase. Breakfast is expensive. Location is very good being a short walk to the famous Salamanca Market precinct. Less than ten minutes to the CBD where you can get a cheaper breakfast than is available in the Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daitch0811
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear daitch0811, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. All of our guest rooms have a wardrobe with coat hangers, however I am sorry to hear our buffet breakfast offering was not to your liking. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near...

Bedfordshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst this hotel is convenient for amenities in Hobart our room was basic and the bathroom very small. Clean facilities and a laundry with a good breakfast available.This was not the best hotel on our travels but the staff were always helpful and parking was free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinBedfordshire
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear MartinBedfordshire, Thanks you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. Our focus as a brand is simplicity, friendliness, cleanliness and convenience. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Regards, Jamie Hunter Assistant Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is good. Just outside the busy CBD but close to tourist information center, Salamanca Market and the Victoria pier. Unfortunately the breakfast buffet is mediocre. Choices are limited and cooked food are the worst. Luckily the coffee machine and pancake machine saved the day. Room cleaning was bad too. Rubbish in dustbin was not cleared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahdes
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear ahdes, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with housekeeping and I have raised this with the team. I am also sorry to hear that our breakfast did not entirely meet your expectations. If you would like to disucss your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The normal room rate is $209.00 On New Year we were charged an outrageous $429 and for January 1st, $309. We expect to pay more, but not to that extent. They charged like a wounded bull without any thought of future business. Staff were great and understanding and the location was very good. But I don't like being ripped off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinDB2013
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear MartinDB2013, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I am sorry to hear we didn't meet expectations The new years period certainly brings supply and demand pricing into play and pricing is well above our standard rate. It however is not dissimilar to any other property in Hobart over the same time or any other...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We both enjoyed our stay at the travel lodge - parking included and near by - great location - 15 min walk to the market and some great food places Room was nice enough for the price Had a nice breakfast system It was enjoyable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your recent stay and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay, location and your breakfast We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future Kind Regards Toby Colgrave Hotel Manager

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The travelodge in hobart is your typical executive hotel. It has a nice room but it dont offer you many luxury. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. We stayed for New Year so they gave us free sparkling wines and chocolate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jtakano
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Jtakano, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your recent stay and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and the couple of gifts we left for NYE We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future Kind Regards Toby Colgrave Hotel Manager

Paraparaumu
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a twin room, which is what we wanted. Bathroom was suitable for a wheelchair user & while we didn't need this, it was just fine. Room was a good size w a kitchenette. We stayed over New Years and were pleasantly surprised to receive bottles of bubbly & chocolates on NY Eve. Staff friendly & helpful. Great location;...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsKapiti
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hobart, responded to this review

Dear MsKapiti, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on your recent stay and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and the couple of gifts we left for NYE We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future Kind Regards Toby Colgrave Hotel Manager

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.2 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hobart
BEST WESTERN Hobart
#19 of 45 in Hobart
610 reviews
0.9 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 45 in Hobart
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 45 in Hobart
838 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Collins Hotel
Mantra Collins Hotel
#11 of 45 in Hobart
967 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra One Sandy Bay Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Hotel Hobart is centrally located – the charming dining and shopping spots of Battery Point, Salamanca Place, Constitution Dock and the waterfront are just a relaxed stroll away. The hotel is also a great base from which to explore attractions such as: the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and the ever intriguing Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). The 131 room hotel is newly refurbished and undoubtedly offers the best value hotel option for guests in Tasmania’s dynamic and exciting capital city. Its features include: 24 hour Reception, a breakfast lounge and parking. The guest rooms are complete with: LCD televisions, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes, heating and views overlooking the beautiful Mount Wellington or Hobart city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hobart

Address: 167 Macquarie St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $129 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Leisure Hotel Hobart Macquarie
Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Hobart Macquarie
Travelodge Hobart Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hobart
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hobart staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hobart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don/t use a booking service - go direct to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MartinDB2013, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor - 9th fairly good view”
 of 5 bubbles gillianl2013, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“views were pretty impressive,”
 of 5 bubbles Jenbmw51, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room with a view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles biztraveller2012, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing the river away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelnH2405KE, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay