We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Hobart

Agoda.comUS$80*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,504: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hotel Hobart
 Click to rate
Beerwah, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The reception people were friendly and helpful with organising the Airport shuttle bus. The room was a good size and well fitted out for a one night stay. The essential tea & coffee with milk in the fridge and a kettle. There was also a sink and a microwave and some crockery and cutlery was provided but we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hobarts Travelodge is a great CBD located hotel. Unfortunately, trting to book during a peak holiday period saw wildly fluctuating room prices, and the inability to accommodate me for 1 night of my stay, making me seek accommodation for 2 nights elsewhere, and making me unable to get a discount on staying for a week..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey R
toowoomba
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and fresh( except the outside of the windows needed cleaning). The rooms and red colour scheme throughout look modern The bed was comfortable and room cosy. There is fridge, microwave and utensils for eating in the room. The room was slightly small and the bathroom tiny. Fat people would find it difficult to enter the shower...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geoff c
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The on site parking has 1.8m clearance, so we were advised we would have to park in the off site parking which cost $12/night. Unfortunately, that parking was 2m max clearance and we didn't fit there either. We rang the front desk and asked if we could park in the check in area. They refunded us the parking fee and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wogaridginee
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Wogaridginee Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I would also like to extend my apologies regarding inconvenience caused due to car park height limit. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice room...but when you book a room with a kitchenette you expect more than a jug, a microwave and a fridge. I'd expect that from ANY room as a minimum.Tiny bathroom but then had a spa bath...which seems mis-matched to the room type.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leanneg421
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear leanneg421 Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We do advertise the kitchenette with no cooking facility and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Our rates are always kept very competitive as compared to all 3.5 star hotel rooms and it is always advisable to book direct and in advance to get...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The best thing about staying here is the location. You can walk to all the sights that are close to the hotel. The hotel has been nicely renovated. We upgraded to an executive room and were glad we did as we found the size of the guest room small. The budget rooms must be very small. The executive room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deblezuu
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Deblezuu Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad that you do like recent upgrade works around the hotel and our location. Please accept my apologies regarding noise and freezer issues. We do keep our rates very competitive as compared to all 3.5 star hotel rooms and it is always advisable...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here over the Easter long weekend. The hotel is very comfortable and is conveniently situated close to the city and the port. A great place to stay. I would stay here again. Breakfasts are supplied for a small extra cost but had a variety of continental and cooked options. Rooms were a decent size and homey finishes. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan Y
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Megan Y Thank you so much for your sensational review, we really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for the night while in Hobart. This is a good hotel well placed for all things to do in Hobart. Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable and well priced. It's only down Point was you have to pay for parking beneath the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny3407
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Danny3407 Thank you for your kind review and we are so happy that you had a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Salisbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easter weekend - as per the comments I have provided on the previous page, some attention to line marking in the car park may help with the awkwardly tight spaces there. Also some attention to the online booking to allow multiple rooms to be booked of differing configurations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 916kerylh
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear 916kerylh Thank you for your kind review and we certainly look into the matters raised regarding car space markings and online booking. I certainly hope that everything else went well and look forward to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for work for over a week. the staff where friendly and helpful at all times. the front desk has drinks and snacks to buy if you dont want to leave the hotel or use the room service. the rooms and bathroom are very neat and clean and look on the new side. bathroom was a tad small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod S
Jamie H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Jarrod S, Thank you for taking the time to provide your detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Regards, Jamie Hunter Assistant Manager

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hobart
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hobart
BEST WESTERN Hobart
#21 of 46 in Hobart
686 reviews
14.7 km away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
0.2 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
1,188 reviews
2.1 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 46 in Hobart
896 reviews
0.4 km away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#18 of 46 in Hobart
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Hotel Hobart is centrally located – the charming dining and shopping spots of Battery Point, Salamanca Place, Constitution Dock and the waterfront are just a relaxed stroll away. The hotel is also a great base from which to explore attractions such as: the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and the ever intriguing Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). The 131 room hotel is newly refurbished and undoubtedly offers the best value hotel option for guests in Tasmania’s dynamic and exciting capital city. Its features include: 24 hour Reception, a breakfast lounge and parking. The guest rooms are complete with: LCD televisions, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes, heating and views overlooking the beautiful Mount Wellington or Hobart city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Hobart

Address: 167 Macquarie St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $110 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Leisure Hotel Hobart Macquarie
Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Hobart Macquarie
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hobart
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Hobart staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hampton, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Hobart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book an executive room.”
Deblezuu, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor. Windows are double glazed but still some traffic noise as the hotel is on one of the main streets.”
Kittie01, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Besides don't go there - you need to be on the roof away from the corner traffic lights not to hear beeping all night”
davidcT1985TI, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT choose a "budget" room.”
samig825, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See my room tips in my review. Avoid the back of the building!”
Baci09, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$81
ElvolineUS$100
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates