We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
#8 of 46 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RACV\/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read that this hotel had been recently refurbished and it did not disappoint. Reception staff were welcoming and friendly and the reception areas were well presented, with some interesting old features. Our room was large, clean and well furnished with a comfortable bed. The ensuite bathroom was well-designed and ample toiletries were provided. A generous breakfast buffet was provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akrivos
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post, how wonderful to hear you had a great experience with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, the team really appreciate such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon.

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant surprise within the CBD. Our rates included a buffet breakfast. If you asked they would also cook you poached or fried eggs. Expresso Coffee is an additional cost. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneElizabeth
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post, how wonderful to hear you had a great experience with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon.

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent three nights at the RACV/RACT apartments. The staff were friendly and professional - at reception, the bar and restaurant - in a typically relaxed 'Australian' way. The accommodation itself had all you could need for a few days stay. The kitchen was equipped with all the necessary cooking needs, including champagne glasses ;). The lounge and dining furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvaholidaytoo
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to post your review. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with our staff. We have been working hard to upgrade our facilities and we’re pleased to say our next project is room furnishings; we hope to welcome you back soon to see the improvements and really appreciate your...

UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of a 15 day road trip across Tasmania. The journey from the airport in a cab was short and inexpensive. The hotel has a good location (but poor signage) from which to wander around restaurants and other attractions in Hobart.The reception staff are friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself has obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cosmos57
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our central location and all that Hobart has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon, until then, take care and happy travels.

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent big room, on 7th floor, with extensive views over Hobart Town and Sullivan's Cove. A big and comfortable queen sized bed complemented a large flat screen television with free to air and all popular cable channels. The furnishings were of the same quality except only one sitting chair provided and no table. The bathroom was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post Ted, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. With our new entrance we understand it can be difficult to find our property for the first time however rest assured we have been working closely with council to make the necessary improvements and our new signage will be installed in...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in these fine revamped apartments from Thursday to Sunday. Beautifully set up with a view of My Wellington. Comfortable rooms, spacious and clean. Bed fantastic, large bathroom. The foyer bar a great meeting place, friendly staff. The unfortunate part is that these apartments are across the road from a nightclub. The noise from patrons kept us awake throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bourne2016
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post, the team really appreciate such positive feedback from our members. Rest assured we are working very closely with the authorities to ensure the impact of patron’s noise from the night club is eliminated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Have no idea what this place was like before the renovations, but it's fantastic now. The breakfasts were brilliant. The chef cooked poached eggs to order. We asked for softly cooked, and they were. The tomatoes were different than I have experienced at other hotels, they were semi dried? Cooked, but not overly done to a pulp. So much variety🙂if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra L
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback Debra. It is wonderful to hear that you and the family had a great stay with us and found our accommodation and breakfast well suited. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Calgary
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel March 15-19 2017 and thought it was great. The staff were very accommodating, the decor was current and clean. The only difficulty was finding the actual hotel as there is no signage. Take your automobile club membership card because you then get complimentary parking. Close to shops, 3 blocks from the harbour. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank epCalgary
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. With our new entrance we understand it can be difficult to find our property for the first time however rest assured we have been working closely with council to make the necessary improvements and our new signage will be installed in...

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We spent 4 nights on the 8th floor which had recently been tastefully decorated with every comfort. A large spacious balcony. Wonderful sound of bell tolling practise on one of the nights which was not apparent when balcony door was closed. Breakfast every morning with pleasant staff. Great service all round, very convenient location. Will go back again- would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris S
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for sharing your post, how wonderful to hear you had a great experience with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, the team really appreciate such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon, until then, take care and happy travels.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Just spent five nights at the RACV Hotel in Hobart and wonderfully surprised. Room size very generous and comfortable. Our room was near the lift/elevator yet silent, everything working perfectly. Location great, easy walk to everywhere. Definitely a good place to stay. Cascades Bar has a great selection of local spirits and beers. Had a fantastic dinner at Charcoal Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie P
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Fantastic feedback Jackie, thank you for taking the time to post it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our new bar Cascade on Collins. We couldn’t agree more that we have an amazing location. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next stay in Hobart.

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.6 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.7 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.7 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.6 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.1 km away
Hadley's Orient Hotel
Hadley's Orient Hotel
#7 of 46 in Hobart
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Hobart's cultural city centre, RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel is within easy walking distance of Constitution Dock, the shopping precinct and Hobart's iconic Salamanca Markets. Australia's smallest and most historic capital offers a mix of historic and contemporary art and culture, cafes, and restaurants, providing the ideal base for business or leisure. RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel offers a variety of accommodation options, a number of conference and wedding facilities, Charcoal our restaurant provides - modern Australian cuisine, a gym and undercover parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel

Address: 154 -156 Collins St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $126 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the 8th floor”
Gus61, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Splurge on 8th floor if you want a bigger room”
SeasonedTraveler58, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with city views you will enjoy.”
661gillianc, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
  • Hobart Town
  • Sullivan's Cove and Hobart Town
  • Not often large shipping is seen from hotel room
  • Sunrise over Hobart Town
BigTedAustralia, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“8th floor had wide views of waterfront and city skyline”
chrissI7842UB, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5