We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fraser Place Melbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fraser Place Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 859: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This serviced apartment is fairly standard for this style and price range but a few things annoyed. A very late check in of 3PM and when I asked several times even for an hour earlier this was refused. Air-conditioning (which was necessary in this stuffy room) was very noisy. But if you opened the door to the balcony the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Kim B, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. As a branding standard all of our properties have a 3pm check in. We do endeavor to try and check in guests if their room is available. we apologise that on that instance we were not able to accommodate you. We are aware that the air-conditioner can...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Average to say the least. Carpet appeared to have red wine stains. Coffee machine was broken, contacted reception and they stated it would be replaced (not replaced). Had instant coffee instead. Electrical jug would turn on and boil by itself. Housekeeping were warm and friendly and so was Carmen at reception. The others at reception didn't even acknowledge you. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madonnna70
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Madonna70, Thank you for your feedback. We have passed on all the issues that you have faced to the housekeeping department. Since you have stayed with us we have rectified the stained carpet issue and checked to see that all appliances are in working order. i have also asked my front office team to be more diligent when taking...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2015

When we walked into the room the stained carpet stood out like a sore thumb. The bed was uncomfortable. There was no armchair or couch although the room was big enough for one or the other. It was definitely not a hotel I'd go to again. The staff seemed ok although we had little to do with them, arriving at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Lynda T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have spoken to our housekeeping department regarding your feedback. I apologise for this shortfall in presentation. We find that our beds are enjoyed by majority of guests and sometimes it is difficult to get all the comfort levels correct out of one type of bed. Its...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Doctor CompRhet offers another reader-oriented review: Tucked away on a side street near the Melbourne Exhibition Center and Art Museum, this hotel features apartment-like rooms with many useful amenities. The small lobby is unpresuming but pleasant, with two computer terminals for getting online and a sitting area (though someone should clean the very dirty keyboards). Rooms are spacious and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoctorCompRhet
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear DoctorCompRhet, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fraser Place Melbourne. WOW!! I wanted to thank you for the amazing feedback you have given! I will be sure to share this with all of the team. It's great when a guest reviews our property that get to experience everything that we set out to offer. We really...

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Very bad experience with two of the frontline staff in my recent stay with the hotel. Firstly, the lady at reception who attended to me was very hostile ... However she seemed very smiley to the Caucasians right before me. I can't say for sure if she was racist but she gave me that vibe. It's something I can't describe...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Juliana B
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Juliana B, Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback, we really appreciate it. We find it upsetting that you did not receive the usual great standard of service that we offer when you stay with us at Fraser Place Melbourne. I will definitely discuss this with our staff to ensure that they can understand how the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Compact, modern and clean apartments. Friendly staff. Breakfast special was good value and enough for everyone. Traveled as a family, occupying 3 rooms above level 10. Useful to have washer/dryer (but instructions for dryer could be clearer). Nice free wifi. Good quality toiletries. Conveniently located in the city, with shops and public transport nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matchi00
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Matchi00, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to find out that you had a fantastic stay at Fraser Place Melbourne. It's always great when a guest highlights everything that we are trying to display. We would love to warmly welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Don't hesitate to contact us should you need...

Kilmore, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Booked Twin Room Deluxe with an extra bed through a booking agent. Went to check-in just after lunch - presented vouchers - told couldn't check-in until after 14:30pm as house keeping still in progress. Was allowed to leave luggage. Checked-in at 9:30pm - Room was set up with King Bed and extra bed - not as booked. Told I had...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justine P
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Justine P, Thank you for your recent feedback. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Fraser Place Melbourne. I understand that there was a communication error between the agent and our property. I have spoken to the Operations Manager and Reservations Manager in relation to this. We do try to...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Cozy, Clean and Convenient! I also want to give a special thanks to Carmen, she was a very sweet soul! I appreciated her assistance with my delayed luggage from Qantas and printing out the vouchers I needed for my next destination. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl V, Thank you for your feedback. Its great that you found our apartments suited your needs. We will also pass on the information to our staff and especially Carmen. We would love to have you come back to stay with us in the future. Please give us a call if you need any assistance with accommodation for the...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I have now had numerous stays at Fraser Place Melbourne. It is well managed with friendly staff. For a small hotel I like the fact that they usually have a couple of front desk people on at key times. The rooms are comfortable and well enough appointed although I think the carpet in the rooms is in need of replacement,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royd901
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Royd901, Thank you for your great feedback. It's great to hear that you continually come back and stay with us. It's definitely great to have familiar faces stay at the hotel and we are glad that we are the choice for your home away from home. We will definitely take it on board in regards o the carpets and...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We've stayed here 3 or 4 times mostly for the CBD location rather than the quality of the property.Compared to Frasers Hospitality hotels & apartments in Asia Fraser Place is less than average. The day before check in I emailed a request for a late checkout 4.00p.m on a Sunday charge $80. Upon Check in I confirmed this again with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drhlime
Marcus_Packham, Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Drhlime, Thank you for your feedback and the time to let us know about your stay with us at Fraser Place Melbourne. We are part of Frasers Hospitality and do provide 4 star accommodation in the heart of the Melbourne CBD. Our focus is on providing affordable accommodation, with all the modern comforts and fantastic service. I am sorry...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 158 in Melbourne
2,426 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#39 of 158 in Melbourne
1,338 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Melbourne's entertainment and business precincts, Fraser Place Melbourne is surrounded by an array of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants and world class shopping. The Regent, Princess and Her Majesty's theatres are all within a short walk from the hotel making it the ideal destination to enjoy Melbourne's rich cultural scene. Exploring the city is a breeze as the hotel is located on the free City Circle tramline. Fraser Place Melbourne encompasses 112 serviced studio apartments in three room types - Deluxe, Executive and Premier each fully equipped with a kitchenette and spacious, modern decor. We invite to you come enjoy our Frasers hospitality ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Place Melbourne

Address: 19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $122 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Place Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Seoul, South Korea
Singapore, Singapore
6 months ago
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Adelaide, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My wife and I found room 501 to be quiet and wheelchair accessible.Not to mention very accessible to the lift as well.”
  • Room ensuite
  • Room has 2 hotplates,dish washer as well as coffee/tea and kettle/toaster in cupboard.
  • very comfy bed.
  • plenty room in ensuite for wheelchair.
  • microwave,bar fridge, television.
 of 5 bubbles 24PaulH24, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice to be able to open a window!”
 of 5 bubbles E9963GIpeterr, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room, we had a very hard time sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles DebraLetica, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Centre at CBD. Having balcony for good view. wEasy access to train and Tram”
 of 5 bubbles ganeshdd, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask one of the top rooms or you may not have any light into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 870bramg, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5