We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fraser Place Melbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fraser Place Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 848: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

From arrival to departure, this was a great stay. The apartments are fresh and well appointed. The supermarkets are close by to stock up on food. The reception staff were friendly and really helpful. The bed was comfortable and allowed for a great sleep on each of the three nights. The bathroom had all the accessories and more. Can't fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reichers59
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear reichers59, We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience following your recent stay at Fraser Place, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you were comfortable in our accommodation room and you could take advantage of our central location. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again, please do not hesitate...

Perth, WA
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I stayed for few days on a business trip with a colleague. We were booked in a wrong room and then we got charged to have an extra bed and told to take it with Booking. The next day, we were moved to a twin room that was smaller in size, window facing a wall, and overall inferior to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woginoz
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear woginoz, Thank you for detailing your feedback following your recent stay at Fraser Place. We are appreciative of your comments and naturally disappointed you were not totally satisfied with your experience. This is very disappointing and certainly not indicative of the service we strive to maintain, I will ensure your comments are addressed with the team. Again I thank...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Came back here for a recent weekend break. Have always found reception wonderful particularly the softly spoken lady (sorry didn't catch a name) she came up within minutes when we accidentally forgot our safe's code. It's a boutique hotel it's reasonably priced and our room was very clean. The bathroom products - brilliant. We wanted to be central to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitemist
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Dreammist, Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at Fraser Place. We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience and you were comfortable in our care. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback online, service is certainly an integral element of any experience and I am thrilled that we have provided that. I...

Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Spent four nights here in May. While the location is excellent there's not a whole lot else going for thus place. When we arrived at midnight the place was locked up with no staff in sight. We called several times and knocked loudly on the front doors. We were just about to go and try to find another hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen T
Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The hotel location is superb, in walking distance to the city's free tram, restaurants, eateries and shopping. I was a little concerned about some earlier postings about the dark lane but it really was not bad, in fact I thought the area is quite well-lit. Our rooms were on the first floor and we were not bothered by any outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LemonJane
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear LemonJane, I am glad you enjoyed your stay alongside our complimentary facilities and that you found the late night access safe and well lit. Should you travel to Melbourne again, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team directly on (03) 9669 6888 Kind regards,

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Quite, comfortable and an excellent spot close to everything theaters, shops, Lygon Street. Parking round corner and its cheep easy out of the city in any direction, lovely friendly staff nice modern rooms our second time will come again. M

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenys K
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Glenys K, Thank you for sharing your review, we are thrilled we could assist in making your stay with us memorable and you could take advantage of our fantastic location. Thank you also for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, please do not hesitate to contact us directly on (03)9669 6888 Kind regards,

Wellington
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We thought this accommodation was just perfect for our needs. Well priced (we had a deal that included breakfast) and the room was lovely (especially the bathroom). Great service from the front desk staff and we would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geemsdrayt
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear geemsdrayt, We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience following your recent stay at Fraser Place. We are pleased you were comfortable and I have passed on your kind comments to all of our staff, thank you for the time and recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back, please do not hesitate to contact us directly on...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Probably the most underwhelming Frasers property that I have stayed thus far. Booked a deluxe studio apartment for 7 nights for a young family of 3 including a baby girl. With no amenities of a serviced apartment, No washing machine/dryer, no mini bar or any sort of food/drinks (no plain water even) given. It was worst than a basic hotel!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Implantologist
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Implantologist, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for conveying your feedback following your recent experience at Fraser Place. Regarding your comments about the washer/dryer, not all of our rooms are equipped and I have personally spoken to front office staff about them informing guests. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, the cleanliness...

Sydney
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The hotel is nicely located close to famous streets and shopping in Melbourne CBD. It is clean and staff are nice and friendly. I love the bathroom amenities and the size of the room and bed. I thought I was assigned a non-smoking room but it smells like someone had been smoking inside. My disappointment of this hotel is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myla B
Marcus_Packham, General Manager at Fraser Place Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Myla B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing city of Melbourne. We pride ourselves on our location and I have passed on your kind comments to all of our staff. Kind regards,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We visited Melbourne as a family group and booked a room each. My husband, son and I stayed in the Premier room, my brother and his girlfriend stayed in the Executive Room (not sure what it's called) and my parents were in the Deluxe room. So I am going to review all three rooms, which is the three levels of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnieS149

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 156 in Melbourne
2,312 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#39 of 156 in Melbourne
1,315 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 156 in Melbourne
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Melbourne's entertainment and business precincts, Fraser Place Melbourne is surrounded by an array of trendy cafes, bars and restaurants and world class shopping. The Regent, Princess and Her Majesty's theatres are all within a short walk from the hotel making it the ideal destination to enjoy Melbourne's rich cultural scene. Exploring the city is a breeze as the hotel is located on the free City Circle tramline. Fraser Place Melbourne encompasses 112 serviced studio apartments in three room types - Deluxe, Executive and Premier each fully equipped with a kitchenette and spacious, modern decor. We invite to you come enjoy our Frasers hospitality ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Place Melbourne

Address: 19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $118 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Fraser Place Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Seoul, South Korea
Singapore, Singapore
5 months ago
Adelaide, Australia
1 month ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double check the definition of 'balcony' if this is important to you (we didn't need one). Our 'balcony was maybe 10cm deep - a fenced off ledge. However there is a lovely open terrace on the top floor freely accessible to all guests if you want a real balcony experience. ”
 of 5 bubbles jstosh, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“extra dollars get you bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Sydneyman2014, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try asking for Room 306. That was where we stayed. Excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles FantasyKelly, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“12th floor has good views”
 of 5 bubbles tiahnj, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spotless and very comfortable. ”
 of 5 bubbles traceym2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5