We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands

Show Prices
#48 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,120: English reviews
Balmain, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and comfortable but there was nowhere to put folded clothes, therefore I would recommend that the management install some shelves or drawers to accommodate folded clothes. Otherwise, I was happy with everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretdE1678LQ
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear margaretdE1678LQ, Thank you for taking the time to review you most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. We value feedback very highly and will pass your idea onto our management. I am delighted however to hear that you were happy with everything else thoughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne in the near...

Mt Martha
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was pleasant however our welcome put a downer on our stay, the location was excellent for the Convention centre. The explanation of the car parking was confusing and not clearly outlined. No additional information was offered in regard to restaurants or directions. All in all disappointing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer S
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer S, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us at Travelodge did not meet your expectations. If you wish to discuss this further, do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly on +61 3 8615 1000. Kind Regards, Charlotte...

Raymond Terrace
Reviewed 1 week ago

When booking in as a family of 4 people no problem went to our room and their is 3 single beds ring reception they ask for us to come down to sort it out.our booking was different to theirs two double beds was ours so we ended up with 1 single and 1 double perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markgC2403QQ
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear markgC2403, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. Unfortunately mistakes do occur from time to time; however our team ensure they always find a solution for our valued guests diligently and efficiently. I am delighted to hear that they found the perfect solution for your case as we don't...

Ocean Grove
Reviewed 1 week ago

We find Travelodge Docklands to be a good place to catch up with friends based on its closeness to Melbourne and Etihad stadium. We have stayed here a few times over the past few years and have found it affordable and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 915warreng
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear 915warreng, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. We are located nearby to all that Melbourne has to offer while still ensuring that we are in a quiet little pocket of the Docklands. At Travelodge Docklands we are within walking distance to many shopping precincts, the Melbourne Convention and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

For business travellers, this is a clean, quiet, well positioned hotel. Service is personable and efficient. The rooms are simple, clean and comfortable. Room service is prompt and it all presents great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icambuller
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear icambuller, Thank-you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you think our hotel was of great value to yourself. Our room service team works effectively and efficiently to deliver a high quality product, so we are glad to hear you really took advantage of room service! We hope you...

Latham
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I always stay at the Travelodge Docklands when in Melbourne. It is close to everything and the price is always good. This was the first time we stayed with our 15mo son and it was a great experience. The cot provided was sturdy and he slept well in it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsG4382DA
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank-you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor and also for your kind words. we are very fortunate to be in such a great locations with restaurants a close walk away and all of Melbourne big attractions just a short free tram ride away. When I read this review out in our morning briefing the...

Launceston
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tell u one thing then do another, like say free wifi don't worry about what is says when u login but then charge your credit card, carpet in hallway is a trip hazard, is still s nice place just service needs work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartd418
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Stuart418 dean Stuart thank-you for the review. I am once again sorry for the misunderstanding with the WiFi during your stay. As you will be aware people do make mistakes and here at Travelodge Docklands our management team take these as opportunities to re-train our reception team on these occasions. As i recall we did re fund this error...

Earlwood
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close walking distance to shops and cafes. Hotel was very accomodating and very affordable especially for what was provided. All staff were friendly and always ready to help. They even refrigerated some shopping for us after checkout. Definitely recommend to stay here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear William H, Thank-you for your kind words about our property. I have read your review out in one of our morning meetings and the team were very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. they were also pleased to see that you noticed the hard work that they put in on a daily basis. we as a team...

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

Smelly sink, carpets in disrepair, staff not very professional. I would not recommend this hotel dispite its very handy location. The room is also very small and you could not swing a quarter of a cat in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Really2511
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Really 2511. Thank-you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. These comments are of great concern to us, Please feel free to give my self a call at the hotel at 8615 1000 to discuss these comments as we would like to make it up to you. Regards, Nathan Stewart Duty Manager Travelodge Docklands

Kellyville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in efficient , staff pleasant, rooms not available till afternoon, which was inconvenient.So left bag. Did get a room as requested away from doors and lifts( that was important for sleep so a plus), mini bar missing , tea and coffee tasted bad in room,breakfast average , bland but functional, apart from running out of toilet paper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevengt2016
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Stevengt2016, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I'm delighted to hear that our front office were able to accomodate your room request away from the station so that you had a good nights rest. We try our absolute best to make rooms available earlier than 2pm for our...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#51 of 157 in Melbourne
3,058 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#63 of 157 in Melbourne
3,890 reviews
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#84 of 157 in Melbourne
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: $118 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#46 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not level 3 two rooms only adjacent to the housekeeping office and services could be very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles taxi_driver50, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Aim for a room at least 6 floors up to reduce the risk of traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles royo460, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher up, the quitter hotels seem to be!”
 of 5 bubbles Happyjohnny, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors are quieter. Great to have both fridge and microwave. ”
 of 5 bubbles MaryD_10, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I found the room a bit cold at night and ended up turning the a/c off.”
 of 5 bubbles 682rayk, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay