We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Orbitz.comUS$108*
View Deal
#48 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,566: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

overall very good service and comfortable room and convenient l would be happy to recommend this hotel to colleagues and friends. I would give it 7 out of 10 although I didn't have a dining experience to comment on this.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciagD2025GK
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear patriciagD2025GK, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is very pleasing to see our team made your stay and experience at Travelodge Docklands a positive one. Our team will be pleased to know that you were very impressed with our level of service. Next time you return, you will have to try our breakfast and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Excellent service, although if booking through Trivago the booking somehow differs with reverse naming and makes it hard for the staff to find you on the system even if supplying them a booking reference number, excellent location close to Cafe's and Bars in Docklands.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Egan A
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Egan A, Thanks for your review. It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Travelodge Docklands our team prides themselves on being able to provide a high level of unparalleled customer service, and we are delighted to read that this has exceeded your expectations. Travelodge Docklands is so conveniently located for guests travelling to...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Travelodge Docklands is a great place to stay. Good hotel with nice rooms in a good part of the city close to Southern Cross station and Etihad stadium if you're planning to visit for a footy trip or sporting event / Concert.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123coreyr
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear 123coreyr, Thank you for your review. Travelodge Docklands is so conveniently located for guests travelling to and from the city, close proximity to Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium; also restaurants, cafes, Docklands Waterfront and a short walk to the free trams. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near...

Frankston
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Walking distance to trams and Docklands party venue. We attended a Christmas party on Central Pier. Very easy access and fun shopping on the Sunday morning. Checkout of 11 am was perfect, and we could keep our car parked longer for no extra cost.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, Travelodge Docklands. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The hotels location is perfect; as it is only a short walk from the CBD and in close proximity to trams, restaurants/cafes, DFO South Wharf, Harbour Town shopping centre and Docklands Waterfront. We look forward to...

Hobart
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This hotel is located extremely centrally and conveniently. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, tidy, comfortable and equipped with everything I needed. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate, and I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosieb778
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear rosieb778, Thank you for your review. Here at Travelodge we are very fortunate for our location, being within close proximity to Southern Cross Station and also trams, restaurants and it’s a short walk from the hotel to the Docklands Waterfront. It’s great to see you were impressed with the buffet breakfast, we have a wide range that we hope...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The rooms are clean and comfortable and good value for money. Staff are always friendly and will go out of their way to help you. It is within walking distance of all the businesses within the docklands precinct which is very handy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephene103
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear stephen103, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I am delighted to hear that our team at Travelodge ensured your stay was pleasant. They are available 24 hours a day to assist all of our valued guests. Being located in Docklands, we are nearby to many corporate offices throughout...

Cowes
Reviewed 2 December 2016

All the necessities for an over night stay. Conveniently located. Very comfortable bed. Best shower head. Would like more direct access to car park. I was expecting a sofa bed that could be used as a sofa rather than being made up as a bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwH9812YC
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear johnwH9812YC, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. Unfortunately as we do not own the car park we do not have direct access, however we do have trolleys available for our guests to utilise, and a ten minute loading bay at the front of the hotel in order to...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Paid for the internet connection (free internet is offered but is limited); but still below standards. Not good for communications such as webex, skype etc. Especially if you need to use it for communications so I had to use the hotel phone and the rate for one single call is outrageous. Room is filled with double bed and single bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent O
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Vincent O, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. You have raised many concerns with your stay and if you wish to discuss these further, do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly on +61 3...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Travelodge Hotels are normally an ok place to stay, however this one is really not up to par. There was no TV available for 24 hours and perhaps it may have been nice to let the guests know as they checked in, or when they rung reception to query how to work the TV. Instead it was on the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413jackiv
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear 413jackiv, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. Unfortunately we did encounter a technical issue last week in regards to the TV's on one of our levels. This was resolved within 24 hours, however I am disappointed to hear that this was not communicated with you during your stay....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Nice clean and neat. Efficient staff and helpful. Very close to transport and city. Room probably could do with better lighting however they are very functional and comfortable. Room service was good and very quick to respond. Cappuccino machine was a bit ordinary bought =mine down the road but that my taste.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avez456
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear avez456, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I am delighted to hear you found our team to be efficient and helpful throughout your stay with us. There is no question too big or too small to be answered by our team. We do offer both room service and...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#57 of 159 in Melbourne
3,405 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#87 of 159 in Melbourne
906 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 159 in Melbourne
4,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: $140 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Pattaya, Thailand
2 months ago
Sarnia, Canada
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Singapore

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save time: Get a walking map if coming from Spencer Street Station/Airport Bus stand.”
ozjohn_traveller, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor ( 609) which was very quiet and comfortable.”
ppcp19792015, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Room facing South are further away to the office block which the hotel faces”
HKNomad, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it to yourself”
ozpd70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the opposite side of the Southern Cross station and was quiet.”
gonertw, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$210
Expedia.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates