We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street

Hotels.comUS$213*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$213*
US$213*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Location well placed for Southbank and Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre. Local supermarket at ground level. Tram stop outside the door. Great walk along the Southbank area with restaurants and bars. DFO within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Diane W, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us this September, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman st! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Finding accomodation for a large family can be tricky! Short Stay had this amazing room available at a great price when compared to other rooms within the Melbourne cbd. Located on Whiteman Street, you will be situated just on the outskirt of the city with a view of Crown, the Yarra River, South Wharf and the Bolte Bridge. The three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley T
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Hayley T, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your apartment was a perfect accommodation solution for you and your family. It is also pleasing that you enjoyed the great views and the convenient location...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

1 room apartment. Cold as a spring morning. The wall mounted air con was a chiller rather than a warmer. Spent the 1st night feeling cold. Then found the electric oil heater in the cupboard. Good views from the apartment. Most utensils available in the kitchen for cooking. Ate out most nights. Good value for the price we paid. Less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitfun F
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Fitfun F, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our apartments to be good value for money. I would like to apologise that you had difficulty with the A/C unit in the apartment,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 days. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. We choose here because it is directly opposite the departure stop for the Colonial Tram Restaurant. We booked directly through their website, we paid extra for car parking and a better view. Which was worth the money. The apartment was modern and spacious. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmjbutler
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear dmjbutler, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us in September, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southank Deluxe on Whiteman st! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights to attend a conference. The location was great, I was upgraded from a studio apartment to a one bedroom apartment which made my stay very comfortable since I was on my own. The apartment was well equipped and clean but there was a strange smell in it and along the corridor leading to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna1604
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Anna1604, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our amazing location, and our comfortable and well equipped apartments. Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

There were a few marks on the walls which i thought could have been cleaned. The vase was also dusty and could have used a clean and one of the chairs had old food on it so a little clean would have been useful. Oven was also dirty. Overall though very good and the view was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielasK9468NJ
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear danielasK9468NJ, Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St in September. We really value any feedback we receive as it allows us to create and implement strategies and procedures to ensure you have an outstanding experience with us. I would like to apologise that the cleanliness of your apartment did...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

In Southbank,very handy to Convention Centre,restaurants, river, museums and casino.A great alternative to a tiny hotel room.We had a large two bedroom unit with excellent kitchen,views and services.Would happily recommend and will use again.Our rate was also excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SVMackie
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear SVMackie, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. It's great to hear from our guests because it helps us to ensure that we keep delivering an outstanding guest experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review! We work hard to present our apartments to a standard where you can walk in...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have stayed several times previously with friends in a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment. They are well fitted out, tidy, comfortable, and the office managers are helpful. Parking is available, but limited generally to one per apartment, but you can get lucky!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summertime942
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Summertime942, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us ast year, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman st. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the short stay thinking it was 400m from the Casino. This is what it said on the website. Arriving in Melbourne the morning of our function (at the Crown) and we were literally across the road from it. Not sure where they got the measurements from but it was great!!. The lady at the check in desk told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michy8460
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Michy8460, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us this September, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed for 3 nights recently in room 2208 (a one bedroom apartment). We asked for a view over the Yarra River and city but as it was their last room we overlooked the freeway and towards the ocean, which was ok. It was a quiet room. Everything was there that you needed, kitchen, laundry facilities and having a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters005
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear globetrotters005, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the convenient central location of our property and found the apartment to be comfortable during your stay. I appreciate your feedback about the blinds, and...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
2 Bedroom - 2 Bathroom Apartment (62)
Viewed
3 Bedroom - 2 Bathroom Apartment (62)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#26 of 159 in Melbourne
3,664 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 159 in Melbourne
2,178 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#24 of 159 in Melbourne
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 159 in Melbourne
5,267 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These deluxe category 4.5 star apartments are in a 35 level landmark residential tower with a choice of 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms configurations, many with spectacular views. Features include floor-to ceiling windows in living areas and most bedrooms, comfortable combined lounge & dining area, fully equipped kitchen with composite stone benchtops, laundry with washing machine and separate dryer, 32" LCD TV (with Foxtel), DVD player, stereo and heating / air conditioning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street

Address: 63 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range: $135 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front of the property on a higher level. This should give you a good view of the river.”
townsvillian, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the west side get hot in the afternoon sun, but have great views”
napa_reviewer, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
551dianaf, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with blockout curtains and double glazed windows if they have any.”
stellal752, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a River / City facing room.”
Avocativ, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$213* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.comUS$213
Agoda.comUS$213
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates