We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Long Weekend in Melbourne with my daughter, Location was excellent having the trams out the front was a definite plus also the the IGA store so close. Our room was very spacious and clean, nice big bathroom lovely soft towels very comfortable bed. Would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Sue M, Thanks for writing a review following your stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St property in March 2016. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed the properties amazing location and you spacious and clean apartment. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Stayed at Vue Grande recently with my 84 year old mother. Due to continuous road and tram works unable to drop off at entrance of apartment. Never notified of continuous road and tram works and restricted access to occupants with limited mobility, even though apartment management had to have known well before road and tram works commence and well before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanaCMel
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear IvanaCMel, Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay with us at our Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St property in January, 2016. We really value any feedback we receive as it allows us to create and implement strategies and procedures to ensure you have an outstanding experience with us. I appreciate your feedback in relation to the tram...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Family Reunion to see the EDINBURGH MILITARY TATTOO. Not only was the Show BRILLIANT, but our 3 Bedroom Apartment was too. My Sister, Cousin & self visiting from Perth & Sydney. We were surprised at the spacious 3-Bedroom Apartment #1301, and the fantastic kitchen, amenities, fridge, everything! We weren't at the Apartment very much, and with CROWN across the Road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Anna V Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at our Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St property in February, 2016. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our apartments to be spacious and in a great location. I am glad it is as you described ‘just...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

These apartments are located walking distance to the Casino, the City and all trams. We walked to Etihad Stadium for the spectacular Tattoo, caught a tram to the MCG for an interesting Tour of all the Stadium and Museum and the Tramcar stop is at the door of the Apartments. The 2br accommodation was very clean and had all facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denandnarelle
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear denandnarelle, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman st property in February, 2016. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the fantastic location of our property and the facilities within our apartments and the building. Again, thanks for providing your feedback...

Kardinya
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Easy access to Crowne Plaza, Southbank and many attractions like DFO, Melbourne Convention and Entertainment Centre, South Melbourne markets and quality restaurants and supermarkets. Location also has excellent access to public transport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob G
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Rob G, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the fantastic location of our property which is nestled amongst some of Melbourne’s most famous landmarks and attractions. Again, thanks for providing your feedback and...

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Very handy spot great views 22nd floor overlooking river and Crown. One bedroom unit with everything you need supplied. Complex has a pool. Very central walk to most places Trams at front of building also the Restaurant Tram leaves and returns to front street. Only one down side the gentleman that was on duty on Saturday early pm (13/2/2016) rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobdS1746WK
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Amazing family trip, 2 adults 4 boys in a 3 room, nice & close to city centre, we will be back 👍 nice clean self contained units, free wifi, washing machine/dryer. Views at night were amazing. We were 31 story's up on the corner of whiteman street, we were also lucky that it was the start of the Chinese New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stace M
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear Stace M, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at our Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman property. It's great to hear from our guests because it helps us to ensure that we keep delivering an outstanding guest experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review! We work hard to present our apartments...

Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a few nights in January. Road works were going on at the time due to relaying the trams tracks. We couldn't hear any noise from the apartment, although the road closures made it difficult to reach the apartment by car. A minor thing and we were compensated by a very good nightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear A.B, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us in January, 2016. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Our last visit was back in 2011, when I rated this place 4 out of 5. Nothing much has changed, however in saying that, it's not necessarily a good thing. This place really needs to review it's security when it comes to the rooms. Why do people have to lock themselves in, so that they can be secured. Maybe consider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnR15
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this review

Dear RnR15, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at our Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman property. It's great to hear from our guests because it helps us to ensure that we keep delivering an outstanding guest experience. With regards to the locks in the apartments, these were designed within the building code, but I can...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

My family and I loved our recent stay at the Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street! We were here for a couple of days during peak tennis season (January), in a three bedroom apartment with views of Crown, Hilton, DFO and the Melbourne skyline. The apartment had a large ensuite in the master bedroom, large main bathroom, kitchen and balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julianne V

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
2 Bedroom - 2 Bathroom Apartment (62)
Viewed
3 Bedroom - 2 Bathroom Apartment (62)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#26 of 158 in Melbourne
3,650 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#4 of 158 in Melbourne
2,170 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
5,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#24 of 158 in Melbourne
2,315 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#10 of 158 in Melbourne
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These deluxe category 4.5 star apartments are in a 35 level landmark residential tower with a choice of 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms configurations, many with spectacular views. Features include floor-to ceiling windows in living areas and most bedrooms, comfortable combined lounge & dining area, fully equipped kitchen with composite stone benchtops, laundry with washing machine and separate dryer, 32" LCD TV (with Foxtel), DVD player, stereo and heating / air conditioning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street

Address: 63 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range: $136 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front of the property on a higher level. This should give you a good view of the river.”
townsvillian, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the west side get hot in the afternoon sun, but have great views”
napa_reviewer, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
551dianaf, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with blockout curtains and double glazed windows if they have any.”
stellal752, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a River / City facing room.”
Avocativ, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5