We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Apartments Melbourne

Save
Share
474 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (221)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (290)

About

#132 of 167 hotels in Melbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Riverside Serviced Apartments are ideally located in the CBD of Melbourne opposite the Yarra River. We offer two types of accommodation. In the main building we have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Our Annex property however, only consist of 1 bedroom apartments and are located just around the corner from reception on the corner of Highlander Lane and Flinders Lane. Both Riverside and Annex apartments are located at the historic and entertainment end of the city. Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Center, SEAlife Aquarium, DFO and Etihad Stadium are all located within a 10 min walking distance. With plenty of options for restaurants, shopping and entertainment, our spacious apartments plus the added option of overlooking the Yarra river, is the perfect venue for your Melbourne stay. Reception Hours: Monday - Saturday : 7 am - 11 pm Sunday : 8 am - 10 pm
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Nightclub / DJ
Books, DVDs, music for children
Car hire
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Separate dining area
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
410Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 153
  • 78
  • 45
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David B wrote a review May 2021
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions4 helpful votes
Can't fault the apartment - everything worked and it was clean. Beds comfy, TV had all stations and the shower hot. It's a noisy part of the city but you shoud expect some noise late into the night on a saturday night . Our kids loved it ( all under 10 years). Best part is the location - it is ideal. for the price we would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David R wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia125 contributions63 helpful votes
Only reserve a room in the main building, never the annex which is very old. Rooms are nothing flash but prices are reasonable. Prices are good. Just a short walk to convention Centre, casino or CBD. Short walk to restaurants and flinders at station
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SHOS wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Drug addicts in the next room played party music all Saturday night until 7:30am. Several guests knocked on the door but it kept going. Nobody onsite to do anything about it. Weekend trip completely ruined due to 30 minutes sleep. Book here if this sounds like your idea of a relaxing and stress free holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Coopem_23 wrote a review Jun. 2020
Mildura, Australia39 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Very disappointed to arrive to a room that looked completely different to the one advertised on the website. - 2 Bedroom Riverview Apartment - no king beds (as stated on the website) - was very dirty (stains on carpet & walls) - view would’ve been spectacular, except the windows were absolutely filthy! - heating was poor - also no indication of room temp as the dial didn’t state this - shampoo/conditioner/body wash had been used - could see how much had been used in bottles (not sealed). - one recliner was broken - location was good - walking distance to aquarium, Southbank, etc - beds were comfy - no restaurant on site - was very noisy, as is right beside train line - but everywhere you stay in Melbourne is noisy, so you need to expect that I wouldn’t stay here again. Maybe we just got a bad room - but when you advertise a room that looks so great on the website, your guests should get what they pay for!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Info RSA, Other at Riverside Apartments Melbourne
Responded Nov. 29, 2020
Hi there Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We're upset to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. With all our bath amenities, to save the environment, we order the half-filled amenities as do most of other service apartments. Some of our rooms are scheduled to have a makeover/renovation as they are all individually landlord owned. Our staff would be more than happy to offer you another room if you had informed us during your stay. We strive to ensure our guest are comfortable during their stay and apologize that we weren't able to assist you then. Please reach out to us if you are coming back to stay with us and we will ensure that we look after you. Kind Regards, Riverside Apartments team
Read more
John T wrote a review Mar. 2020
Bangalow, Australia6 contributions20 helpful votes
Don't bother staying here if you want any peace and quiet. Train and traffic noise is understandable, but apparently it's ok for parties in rooms to be as loud as a nightclub. Woken up at midnight to loud music, still going on the next night despite making a noise complaint. Shame, because otherwise it's a fine place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Info RSA, Other at Riverside Apartments Melbourne
Responded Nov. 29, 2020
Hi John, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We're upset to learn your stay was disrupted by noise from neighbors, please note that we do not accept any of our guest to have a party or to make loud noises. We will work upon this to ensure this does not happen again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western riverside apartments hotel melbourne, best western melbourne, best western hotel melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverside Apartments Melbourne
Which popular attractions are close to Riverside Apartments Melbourne?
Nearby attractions include Viri VR (0.2 km), Haigh's Chocolates Rialto (0.1 km), and Immigration Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Riverside Apartments Melbourne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, meeting rooms, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Riverside Apartments Melbourne?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Riverside Apartments Melbourne?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Riverside Apartments Melbourne?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riverside Apartments Melbourne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delhi Streets Indian Street Food, Vue De Monde, and Bergerac French Restaurant.
Is Riverside Apartments Melbourne located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Melbourne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riverside Apartments Melbourne?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Riverside Apartments Melbourne?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Riverside Apartments Melbourne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Melbourne Gaol (1.5 km), St. Patrick's Cathedral (1.9 km), and Rippon Lea Estate (7.5 km).
Does Riverside Apartments Melbourne have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.