We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Show Prices
#68 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 781: English reviews
Start your review of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a one night stay to attend a concert in the CBD. A 2 bedroom apartment at Adina worked out cheaper than staying in the City. Apartment had everything we needed and was relatively clean. Some decor updates required, but this didn't affect the comfort of our stay. Nice walk down to Toorak road where there are plenty of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucylincoln86
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here as suitable location for our needs. Great little apt with plenty of space and a good little kitchen if you want to cook anything. Very comfortable bed and great staff at check in and check out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank koko328
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear koko328, Thank you for posting your review of Adina South Yarra. I am so pleased you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne

Moana, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not as booked. Very noisy (a lot of noise from passing trains) leading to poor sleep quality. Not the same feeling of cleanliness as last time, Stains on carpet, oven looked like it needed a clean.. Staff though were friendly. Room booked would have had balcony but not this one so little outlook.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisn78
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear dennisn78, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Adina South Yarra. I am sorry this stay was not as enjoyable as previous visits. I have spoken with our Housekeeping Team regarding the apartment to ensure that the carpet and the oven are properly cleaned. Thank you for bringing these to my attention. I am glad...

Springfield
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms not turned over, check in late and not ready, lights blown, lamp used instead, room never cleaned, no clean towels replace or toilet paper ect - there was no remorse, no genuine care, no efficiency. Definitely not worth the money we paid. Worst experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A762IMnicoleb
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear A762IMnicoleb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Adina South Yarra. I am so sorry to see that your stay here was not the relaxing and enjoyable stay that it should have been. I have addressed this with all hotel team members as this is far from the standard I expect in the Hotel. Once...

Sydney
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The apartment is located in South Yarra and there is easy access to almost everything which makes this an ideal spot if visiting Melbourne. Train station nearby and it is a quick trip to the city. Great restaurants in close proximity to the apartment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarryDM
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear GarryDM, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of Adina South Yarra. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to get out and enjoy our fabulous local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel South...

Carina Heights
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location was great, within walking distance to shops and transport! Request an upper level apartment for a more comfortable stay! The room appeared clean at first glance but not up close, especially the bedding. Would consider staying again in the upper levels and if the rooms were cleaner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenka261
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear lenka261, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Adina South Yarra. I am so glad you enjoyed our location. I am sorry that the cleanliness of the apartment was not up to our usual high standard. I have spoken with our Housekeeping Team about this today to ensure that all of the rooms are triple...

Kardinya
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Location and Hotel offers generous room size. The South Yarra Adina hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to Toorak Rd and Chapel St. Plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops close by. Location, location, location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher I
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Christopher I, Thank you for sharing your lovely review of Adina South Yarra. I am so pleased to see that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Creswick, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Choose an upper floor for a better room! My most recent stay was in a ground floor which was less than average. The room was a bit grotty quite honestly. I would not hesitate to stay again though on a higher floor. The location is handy to everything. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Wendy W, Thank you for your review of Adina South Yarra. I'm sorry your room this time was not up to our usual standard. I have spoken to our Housekeeping Team about this to ensure they give the room some extra attention today. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment...

Bondi, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to Tourak Rd and Chapel St. Plenty of cafes, shops and bars close by however it is far enough away that there are no noise issues. I stayed in room 4 which is below street level so not a lot of natural light and it was noisy as people running...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccasT7725UV
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear rebeccasT7725UV, Thank you for sharing your review of Adina South Yarra. I am glad you enjoyed our location and the room size. I'm so sorry the cleaning in the room was not up to standard. I will make sure the carpet in that room is looked at today as it sounds like it needs to be steam cleaned. Thank...

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

We continue to choose to stay here for business visits due to the location and access to all areas of Melbourne. Plenty of local services within walking distance. Staff are always friendly and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 564jameso
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear 564jameso, Thank you for sharing your lovely review of Adina South Yarra. I am so glad you continue to enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#85 of 158 in Melbourne
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Chapel Street
Punthill South Yarra Grand
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#69 of 158 in Melbourne
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Address: 52 Darling St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive South Yarra)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $112 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive South Yarra Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive South Yarra Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#56 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles johnsV7887XC, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be clear to distinguish a studio room from one-bedroom, in order to get the extra space and your own balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles vffield, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you do have any requirements just ask when booking, I did when confirming the booking.”
 of 5 bubbles L8686JEsuew, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“But a myki card for the train”
 of 5 bubbles Alistair_H186306, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room overlooking the busy railway line”
 of 5 bubbles travelmoreBrisbane, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5