We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Show Prices
#23 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Parkview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,395: English reviews
Fairlight
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent service. Lovely food. Great entertainment from the breakfast host Glen. Our room is spacious and spotless with all amenities and comforts. We have a lovely view over the Albert Park cricket ground. Nice and close to the tram and therefore the city.

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine G
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Catherine G. Thank you for taking the time to review the Melbourne Parkview Hotel. It is a delight to hear that your enjoyed your stay and I’m pleased that you found the service excellent and got to enjoy the lovely view of Albert Park. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments regarding breakfast to our host... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Loved the room, view was amazing at night, close to everything. Nice service. Comfy beds, heating was great ! Loved the bathroom area and cupboard space very roomy for me. Definitely will be staying again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bjmills11
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi bjmills11. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for your feedback and kind words. I’m glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and I have to agree our beds are extremely comfortable and one of the many reasons our guests continue to come back and stay. I look forward to... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel location good, comfortable, reasonable price, attentive staff. Breakfast buffet nice but standard fare. No Asian breakfast options, no porridge etc. No bath in rooms but nice shower. Hot wedges and drinks in the lounge area went down very well!

Helpful?
Thank Brendon A
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Brendon A. Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. I’m pleased that you found the location convenient and the rooms comfortable and reasonably priced. I will be sure to pass your feedback reading breakfast options to our Restaurant Manager and Head Chef. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed hot wedges and drinks in... More 

Swan Hill, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was ideal for our stay. Close to tram stop and taxi at the door. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. This was our second stay at the View and would recommend it highly, although the food in the restaurant was very expensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 555haroldh
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 555haroldh. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your second stay at the Parkview and I’m delighted to hear your feedback regarding our location and service. I take your comments on board regarding restaurant pricing and do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Laurie Littman General Manager More 

Point Cook, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Got a great deal which included breakfast, late checkout and parking. Quick tram ride from the city. And by staying just out of the city meant that we had a great view looking back at Melbourne and surrounds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sass72
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sass72. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Laurie Littman General Manager More 

Geelong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great Location, rooms very clean and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in. The room we stayed in was very spacious. Friendly staff always happy to help. Loved the undercover parking Breakfast was yummy....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kerryd48
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi kerryd48. Thank you for writing a review. I’m delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. I appreciate your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Laurie Littman General Manager More 

Geelong Bellarine, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Location was great. Taxi service at the door. Close to the city without the noise.Clean big rooms. Super comfortable bed. Amazing buffet breakfast. Under cover car parking. Very easy check out/in. We will be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adnik05
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi adnik05. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and I hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Laurie Littman General Manager More 

Balmoral, Vic, 3407.
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Enjoyed the accommodation and the restaurant for dinner. However was disappointed in the breakfast, due to the amount of people and the selection. What was available was not that enjoyable. The eggs were of a poor standard and there was no bacon left.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GeoffBarcham
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi GeoffBarcham. Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Melbourne Parkview Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and dinner in Woods Restaurant. I appreciate your comments regarding breakfast service and apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. I can assure you that I value your feedback and have since followed up with the... More 

Yackandandah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had a romance package ,was great value. Room was beautiful with a city view. Close to city and public transport. Our evening meal was excellent. Staff in general were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast staff could put on a bit more cheer,but do understand that it is a very busy time for them. Only had one issue and that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cscheater
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi cscheater. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. There is no doubt that we did not deliver the breakfast service that is expected and I wish to extend my apologies for the inconvenience caused to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We recently stayed at here with 2 other members of our family for 2 nights to catch up for a 60th birthday. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. After the first night we met for breakfast and both my sister and myself complained to each other of exactly the same thing....lack of sleep. The hotel puts mattress... More 

Helpful?
Thank LebbyLuv
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay however disappointed to read that you did not find our bed to your satisfaction. I can only imagine having spinal fusion that your back and comfort is of utmost importance. We are able to remove the bed topper and add a bed board... More 

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
City View (30)
Viewed
Deluxe City View (33)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Pool and Jacuzzi (21)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin City View (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
2,062 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#33 of 157 in Melbourne
1,262 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
1,407 reviews
Royce Hotel
#30 of 157 in Melbourne
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
** AS OF JULY 1 2013, WE ARE NOW OFFERING FREE WIFI THROUGHOUT OUR HOTEL (IN ROOM AND IN ALL PUBLIC AREAS)Just a stone’s throw away from the CBD, the Melbourne Parkview Hotel is located along St Kilda Road’s famous tree lined boulevard on Melbourne’s city fringe. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open.Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna.Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar.Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, MCG and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $157 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#16 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#16 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#21 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melbourne Parkview Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Melbourne Parkview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a park view”
 of 5 bubbles SAVERY09, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the cricket ground were good. (For the view of an ongoing game!)”
 of 5 bubbles Jthefirst, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are beautiful, but ask for city view rooms they have the best views, rather than standard rooms that face a brick wall :(”
 of 5 bubbles 671michelleo671, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a higher floor with a garden view to maximise the fantastic Melbourne sights, especially at night time.”
 of 5 bubbles happytravels762, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“City View Room”
 of 5 bubbles samperth2016, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay