We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Show Prices
#66 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

This accommodation was very nicely appointed and you really couldn't ask for a better position. Just above the great Degrave st eateries and a nice stroll to Rod Laver! Staff were very happy and helpful. Highly recommended! Room was very quiet as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jodie M, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you enjoyed the concert at Rod Laver Arena too! We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Milano
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Very disappointing, especially for the price! Rooms are small, old and noisy. We had a family suite and it was probably the worst we have seen for years in service apartments/residence across Europe and Australia. The only good thing in my view: beds were quite ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy D
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guy D, We are very disappointed that you had a less than satisfactory stay. Punthill Flinders Lane is a heritage-listed building that was recently refurbished to maintain it's art deco roots, but blended with the modern comforts of the 21st century. We are very sorry that you didn't like the property. We do have 2 other apartment hotels in...

Auckland
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed in Punthill Flinders Lane for a girls' shopping weekend. The location was perfect - easy walking distance to everything (think walk back and drop off shopping bags before heading out again!). Spoilt for choice for restaurants/cafes and bars nearby. We were on the 5th floor and the room itself was fine - tidy and perfect for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catwoo
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear catwoo, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We agree that the location of this property is outstanding, and as you found, perfect for a shopping spree! A degree of noise can be inevitable when staying in a city centre, however we are pleased that overall you found the location more than compensated for this. Next time...

Ormeau, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This apartment hotel was in the best location, easy walking to Bourke St mall and is surrounded by shopping streets and also South Bank precinct. The free trams are very accessable for all your city travel. The room was spacious and very clean, serviced each day we were there. The street noise did come through the closed window but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl T, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We are very pleased that you had such a great stay, and we agree that this property is in the most fabulous location in the CBD. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Perth
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed in Punthill, Flinders Lane for the first time last month and the location was perfect- everywhere was easy to walk to and very accessible for public transport. The rooms were lovely and spacious and we found the staff friendly and helpful. Basement parking is tight, but very good value for guests at $17 a night. Airport transfers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauraPerth
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear MauraPerth, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We agree that this property is in a fantastic location in Melbourne CBD. Great to hear that you had such a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Hastings
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

To be honest, I didn't realize until we checked in that I had booked the wrong hotel on the website - I had meant to book Punthill Manhattan where we have stayed before. So we just rolled with it! Still don't know how I never noticed! No gym or washing machine which Manhatten does have (3 blocks up the road),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antarisha
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Antarisha, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We agree that the location of this property is outstanding, and you are definitely in the heart of Melbourne's laneways and action. Whilst there are no laundry facilities within each apartment, we do have a guest laundry on each level of the building for guests to utilize. Great to...

Camberra
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed here when attending the cricket. Great location to the MCG, Melbourne eateries, the Casino and the shopping centre. Apartment has a small kitchenette which is handy. Room was quiet and bed quite comfortable. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn G
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Karyn G, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The cricket season is fast approaching again, so hopefully we will be welcoming you back to Punthill soon! Kind regards,

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Modern, beautifully clean appartment. beautiful decor and excellent facilites. mid city so close to transport and attractions. staff very helpful with train timetables and very friendly while being proessional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa W
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tessa W, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the service so friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again. Kind regards,

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

we always look to stay away from downtown melbourne because of the noise but this place was just great.It would be one of the easest places to check into and the little lanes full people eating real good food the place was buzzing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trolley1265
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear trolley1265, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the heart of Melbourne, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Dromana, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

My mum and her girlfriend, both 70 plus, stayed a few days in the city last week and haven't stopped raving about your apartments. The location was brilliant for easy access to everything and the service they received from your staff was exemplary. A great relief for me to know that they were happy, safe, comfortable and being well looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ret050
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear ret050, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. The team at the property will be so delighted to know that your mum and friend had such an enjoyable time whilst staying in the heart of the city! We look forward to welcoming them back to Punthill when they are next visiting Melbourne. Kind regards,

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#77 of 157 in Melbourne
357 reviews
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#102 of 157 in Melbourne
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#76 of 157 in Melbourne
96 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#61 of 157 in Melbourne
4,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most vibrant part of Melbourne CBD. Punthill Flinders Lane is surrounded by fashion, food and culture reflecting the ambiance and charm of Melbourne's quirky laneways and eclectic cafes. Punthill Flinders Lane is a short stroll to Federation Square, Regent Theatre, Southbank and Crown Casino. Sporting Venues such as AAMI Stadium, Rod Laver Arena, MCG and Etihad Stadium are also within close proximity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Address: 267 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Price Range: $135 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do you want view and noise of quiet and no view?”
 of 5 bubbles Hampshire78, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_juliette_pc, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors may be slightly quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles konrads191, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean & comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 674maryellenl, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask not to face onto Flinders Lane.”
 of 5 bubbles JkayBusselton, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay