We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Southbank Melbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Southbank Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Southbank Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
Somerset, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We regularly stay at quest Southbank and other quest properties. The location is excellent facilities of a very good Standard, and it is easy to get around to all of the Melbourne sports of interest to us. The housekeeping is of a very high standard and our apartments are always fresh and clean thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn J
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Bronwyn J, Thank you for your glowing review. It is always nice to hear from our regular guest and how much you enjoy your stays with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Great location, a hidden gem! So close to the city but tucked away as well. Great views to the city, especially with the city lights at night. A very nice surprise with an upgrade and we will be back next year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 899elizabeth
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 899elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards,

Finley, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Small rooms, disappointed compared to other quests I've stayed at. Traffic noise was very loud, like a window was open. Difficult to park in the car parking area if you have a large vehicle. Service was great and staff were lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 464kelliew
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 464kelliew, Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry to hear that your found our apartments smaller than other quest properties. In regards to the street noise, next time you book with us we are always happy to try and allocate a higher apartment further away from the noise. I am glad to read that you found our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed at Quest recently because of its convenience to the NGV in order to see the David Hockney exhibition. Our two bedroom apartment was comfortable, but not luxurious. What I did not like was having to pay a bond in case we broke anything. I find this insulting and rarely encounter such a practice. Our bed was comfortable, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145Carol
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 145Carol, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do strive to provide this information on each and every place our apartments are sold and make a point to mention it during every interaction with our guests before they arrive. It is a strict policy that all of our staff have been instructed to adhere to....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I recently travelled for one Friday night with a business colleague because we needed to work with major client on Saturday. I will never stay here again. I booked through qantas hotels. We booked a two bedroom apartment which was ok. When booming I said that my colleague was coming in advance & so let him in but they refused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Hobart
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Great location, apartment ready when we arrived, which was early, friendly and efficient staff. Walking distance to city. Great to have two bathrooms. Traffic noise can take a bit to get used to but that is to be expected because I live in the country where there is no traffic noise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Fiona M, Thank you for sharing your experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed the location on our apartments and staff friendly. In regards to the noise, we are always happy to try to allocate a higher apartment so the noise isn't as loud. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm Regards,

Portree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great location and a nice surprise was the upgrade!! Will definitely use Quest again. Close to all facilities. Staff happy to call us a cab for our night out on Southbank. Brilliant view from the 18th floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve & Linda P
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Steve & Linda P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest Regards,

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenpF8823NJ
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Poor start with perfunctory reception but game lifted with subsequent staff interactions. room was well equipped but hard to keep cool and then keep warm as Melbourne weather chopped and changed. Alarm clock was replaced and the drier needed fixing but was fixed quickly. Don't like shower over bath with no none slip mat or surface. I bought my own...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Clean and tidy, spacious two bedroom apartment was perfect for our stay. Easy walk to the city and excellent places to eat. The apartment was much bigger than expected and was perfect for us. The kitchen and laundry was also very useful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caelch
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Caelch, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to her that you found our apartments spacious and clean. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards,

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#60 of 156 in Melbourne
1,150 reviews
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#49 of 156 in Melbourne
387 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Oaks Southbank
Oaks Southbank
#97 of 156 in Melbourne
65 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#27 of 156 in Melbourne
1,026 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#12 of 156 in Melbourne
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything is at your doorstep - only moments from Southbank Promenade and its famous Restaurants, The Arts Centre, Melbourne Convention Centre, Crown Entertainment complex and Melbourne's CBD, Quest Southbank provides 4.5 star spacious and modern apartments in a quiet location for you to relax and enjoy after your busy day.Our prime location provides easy access to public transport - Trains/ Trams, City Link tollway as well as the MCG, Tennis Centre and CBD/Federation Square. Complimentary Wi-Fi powered by a high speed NBN line, 40inch LED TV's and Foxtel/ Cable TV is available in all apartments. Quest Southbank provides our guests a place to work or entertain, space for the family and to relax - all our apartmnets are non smoking.We also offer a range of Executive Apartments - two and three bedroom executive apartments provide more space internally, superior fitout and views over either the City, the Bay or the Scenic Kings Domain gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Southbank Melbourne

Address: 16 Kavanagh St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $169 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Southbank Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Southbank Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Southbank Melbourne staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Southbank Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A/C unit on balcony next to master bedroom generated noise, may bother some people but not others. Best to check assigned room with staff.”
 of 5 bubbles DysonHoover6000, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be similar in sound quality”
 of 5 bubbles 564leannev, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just specify any special requirements like baby cot, extra bedding in booking and they provide it”
 of 5 bubbles 615chetnaa, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Easterly aspect is too bright in the morning!”
 of 5 bubbles 145Carol, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get above the 4th floor so that you have a better view and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Chorpiano, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5