We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Southbank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Southbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Southbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Quest Southbank - accomodation was very comfortable, unfortunately let down by dud air conditioning unit and floor tiles that were drummy underfoot. Beautiful complimentary shortbread biscuits unfortunately not replaced after first night's stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymundo58
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Raymundo58, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear about the issues with your apartment, we are always trying to improve our property so they will definitely be passed on. I am glad to hear that you found our property comfortable. Hopefully these issues did not detract from your overall experience and...

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The apartment was large and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The furnishing is basic but they have everything you need. Each room, as far as I could tell, has a washer and dryer and full kitchen with everything you could need to cook. There are also good restaurants and small groceries nearby so it's very convenient. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chorpiano
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Chorpiano, Thank you for your glowing review. It is fantastic to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly and our location convenient. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards,

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 12 October 2016

It could have been better is internet is free. The location of the hotel is very ideal but the lack or the limited internet coverage is making the experience not suitable for business stay. 250MB internet cap is not sufficient for business need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugeni0te
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Eugeni0te, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We apologise for the lack of internet coverage, we are currently in the process of changing internet and are expected to see overall improvement in the property. I am glad to hear you found our location ideal. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Excellent apartment, great location, reasonably priced. Had enough room for the whole family and lots of facilities in the kitchen and bathrooms. If had one complaint. it would be that the cleaners did not come on the second day for some unknown reason. Overall a very good stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelsL6481BM
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear SamuelsL6481BM, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location suited you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We booked this unit for a short family stay with 2 young children. Unit was very clean when we checked in and the facilities were great. The location is great, a short walk to Southbank and the CBD. Staff were very friendly and helped out straight away with the couple of requests that we had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameron685
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Cameronh685, Thank you for posting your review and it is wonderful to hear that you describe us as clean. I am glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Kindest Regards,

Milpitas, California
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here almost 10 days and bottom line is we enjoyed completely. This service condos has units which has good views and you have to request for that. Utensils are good and lean to cook. My only concern is that they do not refill tea/milk very generously even if I leave a note for staff and every time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit J
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Amit J, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay and you found our staff very helpful. We have just upgraded our internet provided and there is now an improvement over the whole property. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Warmest...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Good location, good facilites. Balcony is small though. Easy access to Southbank - 5 minute walk, and Flinders station 7 minutes. The MCG or Rod Laver is only 20 minutes walk. Good clean apartment. Didnt have much to do with the staff but they were friendly when we needed to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racmonty
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Racmonty, Thank you uploading your review. I am glad to hear that you found our location and facilities suited you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kindest Regards,

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Overall it was a nice cosy apartment that was perfect for my group of 4 people. The apartment was nice and clean, and the kitchen was very spacious if you're looking to cook meals. It is in a good location, and I would most likely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristianc567133
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

DearCristianc567133, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Fantastic to hear that you found our apartments spacious and clean. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

we needed a place to stay that was close to the mcg and casino and quest was right in the middle the perfect location to watch the football and have a gamble the appartment was clean and tidy with good views

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 524leighm
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear 524leighm, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Service was good, reception helpful, position of accommodation excellent for our needs. Query as to why there was no hot water in the Kitchen and no plug for the kitchen sink. only able to use dishwasher

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jop146
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Jop146, Thank you for taking to time to share your experience. Great to see that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest Regards,

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#62 of 157 in Melbourne
964 reviews
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#49 of 157 in Melbourne
358 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#8 of 157 in Melbourne
966 reviews
Southbank
Oaks Southbank
Oaks Southbank
#111 of 157 in Melbourne
38 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#27 of 157 in Melbourne
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything is at your doorstep - only moments from Southbank Promenade and its famous Restaurants, The Arts Centre, Melbourne Exhibition Centre, Crown Casino and Melbourne’s CBD, Quest Southbank provides 4.5 star spacious and modern apartments in a quiet location for you to relax and enjoy after your busy day.Our prime location provides easy access to public transport - Trains & trams, City Link tollway as well as the MCG, Tennis Centre and Federation Square. Broadband internet access (cable & wireless), Digital TV and Foxtel (8 channels) is available in all apartments. Quest Southbank provides our guests a place to work or entertain, space for the family and to relax - all our apartmnets are non smoking.We also offer a range of Executive Apartments - two and three bedroom executive apartments provide more space internally, superior fitout and views over either the City, the Bay or the Scenic Kings Domain gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Southbank

Address: 16 Kavanagh St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $151 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Southbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quest Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Southbank Melbourne
Quest Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Southbank staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Southbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to get above the 4th floor so that you have a better view and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Chorpiano, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose room with sea view you can see Shrine of remembrance/sea and St Kilda area.”
 of 5 bubbles AmitJ284, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with view a better choice”
 of 5 bubbles arngreen, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwoodhouse, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 706 was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Seagullz, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay