We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jasper Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jasper Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jasper Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
Perth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

房間的環境很髒,地毯上面有很多髒污斑點 ,更恐怖的是當我使用衛浴的時候,裡面的垃圾桶沒有清理,還有使用過的保險套! When we check in was midnight, when we walked into the room, there are some dirty spots all over the carpet, it looks like wax so we told the reception just make sure they aware that. Then I went into bathroom for shower, when I open the rubbish bin, I saw some yellow rubber in there and by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane T
Amanda_Bronlund, Front Office Manager at Jasper Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shane T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I would like to apologies for the issues you faced while you were with us. All of our rooms are checked twice before they are issued to a guest, once by the housekeeper who cleaned the room and then again by a supervisor. As we have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the city for a friend's birthday. If you need a room because you will only sleep in it after a late night or want privacy as a back packer then this budget hotel is for you. Don't expect any frills AT ALL. However, it is quite clean (minus the mould in the shower- wear your thongs!) and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherylandChris
Amanda_Bronlund, Front Office Manager at Jasper Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SherylandChris, Thank you for your recent review. I will following up with our Housekeeping department regarding your comments about the shower as this is not to the high standard that we are known for. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had stayed in a balcony room a couple of years ago and to be honest much preferred it - despite it usually being much cheaper than this type of room which is meant to be the very best. Extremely clean and tidy (despite a few stains) and great bathroom, but very basic design and felt quite cheap and plain...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloydcclarkson
Amanda_Bronlund, Front Office Manager at Jasper Hotel, responded to this review

Hi lloydcclarkson, Thank you for your recent review. Your comments inspire us to see opportunities to serve you better, through innovation resulting in a quality outcome. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and overall you were consistently happy with the hotel features and facilities. We hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I stayed at this hotel on our last trip to Melbourne about 12 moths or so ago. At the time he was on break from Uni but had to do stuff. These people were so accomodating......faxing, scanning and emailing for him. The service is amazing and the staff are awesome. This hotel is not in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
Amanda_Bronlund, Front Office Manager at Jasper Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lesley, Thank you for your review. Its great to hear that we have left a lasting impression on yourself and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be share to share you feedback with my team. We definitely look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, tram stop right outside the hotel or 10 minute walk to bourke street with the queen victoria markets 2 minutes away. Clean modern rooms with foxtel, friendly staff with a decent bar/restaurant underneath. Would reccomend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Amanda_Bronlund, Front Office Manager at Jasper Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca C, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay with us, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and I will be sure to share your positive feedback with our entire team.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is very good, with all the amenities you would expect. The room is a very good size, with heaps of room for luggage. There are dozens of cheap eat places nearby. The only downside is the noise. We had a room facing Elizabeth St, and there was a party outside in the street which went until after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterg1001
Amanda_Bronlund, Front Office Manager at Jasper Hotel, responded to this review

Hi peterg1001, Thank you for your recent review. With our central location it is difficult to eliminate all of the street noise unfortunaly although we have double glazed our windows to help with this issue. If there was a party taking place outside we do have 24Hr reception who can call noise control if they are alerted to the issue....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights while I was in town for a conference. The overall hotel was showing a bit of wear but the rooms are clean and adequate. The bathroom was decent with nice amenities (locally sourced I think). The bed was quite comfy for me with good linens, which was nice. My room was really spacious (in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sephorra
Amanda_Bronlund, Front Office Manager at Jasper Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sephorra, Thank you for your recent review. Your feedback is very important to us, as it provides us with the opportunity to learn from our mistakes and continually improve our guest experience. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this stay with regards to the noise and smell in the room. This is unusual...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Many reviews complained about the noise - given the central location I would hardly expect it to be quiet. We had a room on the 6th floor (facing Elizabeth Street) and while there was certainly some street noise, I found it reasonably muffled. (Anyone accustomed to city noise will be fine - if you are a light sleeper, choose a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel R
Amanda_Bronlund, Front Office Manager at Jasper Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Byxbee, Thank you for your review. It is true that with our central location within the city there will always be street noise, that is un-avoidable and one of the cons of the city life. We have double glazed our rooms to minimise this issue the best we can and thank you for your understanding and realistic expectations in...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay - Mario and the smoothies are definitely an essential part of the culture of Jaspers! This was a very handy location, right next to Vic market and the trams. Staff were helpful with ideas for outings etc. No complaints at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greerd2017
Amanda_Bronlund, Front Office Manager at Jasper Hotel, responded to this review

Hi greerd2017, Thank you for your recent review. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with our entire team. We hope to see you again soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The staff were pleasant,polite and of great assistance.The walls are paper thin which impacts on sound and I feel should be addressed.The toiletries were really beautiful,bed linen really good quality as were the towels and the towels were large.Bathroom was stylish...it would have been good to have a toilet brush.Room cleaned every day with fresh towels if requested.I liked the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandabP580AQ
Amanda_Bronlund, Front Office Manager at Jasper Hotel, responded to this review

Hi amandabP580AQ, Thank you for your recent 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and overall you were consistently happy with the hotel features and facilities. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 156 in Melbourne
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#39 of 156 in Melbourne
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jasper Hotel, Melbourne’s vibrant boutique hotel located in the city’s CBD Market Precinct, offers contemporary 4 star accommodation, dining, extensive conference and meeting facilities – all complimented by a strikingly high level of service.Welcoming corporate, leisure and conference guests, the Jasper provides a full array of facilities including modern room and suite appointments, mini bar, LCD TV, 24 hour in room dining, 24 hour Reception, iPhone docking stations, wifi internet access plus indoor and outdoor dining at Jasper Kitchen 7 days a week.At the Jasper Hotel, the focus is to give our guests a truly memorable experience. At the Jasper, our service and attitude is not a process. It’s an instinct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jasper Hotel

Address: 489 Elizabeth St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $120 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jasper Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jasper Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#58 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jasper Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
4 months ago
8 months ago
australia
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Jasper Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for a courtyard facing room for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles boolbada, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had the Queens st view room.”
 of 5 bubbles sfoley214, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a courtyard room”
 of 5 bubbles 777terryf, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ones further from the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles grahami592, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed twice at this hotel. Both rooms were excellent. Very safe feeling in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 307lesleyh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5