We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Regis Griffin Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Regis Griffin Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Regis Griffin Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Awesome place to stay. Great staff that goes all out to help. Will come again and again to stay here.Clean rooms , good view form room , very roomy. The way it should be . There was a personal touch in every thing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumitsamaira
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and kind comments. I am glad everything was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again to Park Regis Griffin Suites Kind Regards Anthony General Manager

Lakes Entrance
Reviewed 24 February 2016

My direct booking was handled in a personal manner and not like " just another number " Reception from " Money" ( the gentleman on reception) was the same. The room was excellent and huge. I think I may have had one of the renovated rooms . Value for money including car parking could not be beaten. Particularly in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidLakesEntrance
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review and comments. I am glad money was able to assist you. he is a very valuable member of our team. As a team we look forward to seeing you again at the hotel when next you choose to travel to Melbourne Kind Regards Anthony Management

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Very roomy! Comfortable clean room for 2 night stay. Didn't really use the kitchen so can't comment. Easy 15-20min walk to Fitzroy st St Kilda for a tasty dinner and walk along the beach and jetty. Friendly helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyssaj283
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and comments. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel again in the near future when next you choose to travel to Melbourne. Kind Regards Anthony General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I recently stayed here for 3 nights and found the room to be comfortable, clean and well equipped. Placement of the microwave was a little inconvenient and the power plug was on the side of the sink but apart from these minor inconveniences my stay was excellent. It is centrally located for the trams, closest stop is a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgymy
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read you had a great stay and found everything to your liking. We will certainly look into a possible relocation of some of the microwaves. We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Anthony General Manager

Barraba
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Wasn't where I originally booked and I am so glad I ended up at this hotel. Very nice. Only thing I didn't like was the way the bond is done for the room. Other then that the staff are really nice. Rooms are very nice and also clean. Very comfy lounges and bed 😄

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyleeNicole
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and comments., The bond is something that is taken by all major hotels and resorts. It is required in the form of a nominal cash bond or credit card pre-authorisation to cover any incidental expenses during your stay. it is not charged by the hotel, the bank merely puts a hold on some...

Hamilton, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stay here regularly but unfortunately the room wasn't up to the usual standard. The kitchen had a smell, the furniture was worn, the frige was extremely noisy and generally the room needed an update

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2710ZEchrism
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that on this occasion your room was not up to your expectation. The hotel is currently under going refurbishment of all rooms and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. I will also pass on your feedback to our housekeeping department to investigate further. Kind...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Very handy for trams and also walking to Fitzroy st & St Kilda Rd. Rooms clean and comfortable. Reception helpful with any queries we had. Only thing was when out all day and back after 6 there was no bar to have a seat and have snack or drink.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard/Julie P
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review and comments. We look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to travel to Melbourne. Kind Regards Management Park Regis Griffin Suites

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This is a well placed accommodation close to City and St Kilda - also walking distance to Albert Park . There is plenty of good food around and the staff are vibrant, helpful and efficient. the room is well equipped and very spacious and clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauriced627
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review and comments. We look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to travel to Melbourne. Kind regards Management

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Availability of a tram service outside the premises was a bonus. There were plenty of walks around the area as well as different eateries. Was impressed with the low noise factor seeing the property was on a very busy major city road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review and I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to travel to Melbourne. Kind Regards Management Park Regis Griffin Suites Hotel.

Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Bad stay would not stay again at this stage, not happy at all with hotel, would not recommend to anyone, only good part of stay was the buffet breakfast. Car park was to tight to park properly for larger cars.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasoncM9119XC
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us and hope that you reported any issues you had straight away. Like all hotels we find most issues can be corrected straight away like the soaps as you indicated in the title of your review. Your review does not provide much detail at all regarding the...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Regis Griffin Suites is situated in a fantastic position between Melbourne’s city centre and popular St Kilda Beach.Conveniently located on St Kilda Road with a tram stop directly opposite the hotel, Park Regis Griffin Suites is the perfect choice for guests who need to be in easy reach of all that Melbourne and its surrounds have to offer. Close to Albert Park in St Kilda Road's business precinct, it's also just minutes from the Crown Casino, MCG, Chapel Street and popular restaurants and cafes.With its spacious and stylish studio, one and two bedroom apartments offering modern interiors, comfort and privacy, the hotel provides a relaxing home away from home. After a busy day of sightseeing or business meetings, unwind in your apartment with full kitchen facilities (kitchenette facilities in studios), free cable TV, DVD player, WiFi and reverse cycle air-conditioning/heating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Regis Griffin Suites

Address: 604 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Oaks Griffin Suites)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $99 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Griffin Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Regis Griffin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Griffin Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Regis Griffin Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Regis Griffin Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced a parking garage, maybe facing the street would have been better.”
281francess, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check your vehicle height if you are parking”
450nataliep, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from St Kilda Road”
josiek201, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom suites are spacious with all your requirements.”
stevef697, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a corner store about 100m away for those much needed munchies.”
emilywU9851SQ, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5