We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

Save
Share
65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (153)
Dining (41)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-11-08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Updated 20-11-08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#115 of 167 hotels in Melbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 209 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hindi
883Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 222
  • 340
  • 190
  • 80
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
colbowrights wrote a review Jan. 2021
Colbinabbin
Our first trip in over 12 months. Have stayed at Mercure Albert Park previously and it was like coming home. Greeted by staff on arrival and understandable a genuine excitement in the air. Fully recommend the Mercure and look forward to our next opportunity to stay here. Wonderful service by Valet Parking team and food and service in the Atrium Lounge excellent. Too many great staff to remember all their names. 10/10.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Thomas, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Responded Jan. 14, 2021
Dear Colbowrights, We were delighted to welcome you back to Mercure Melbourne Albert Park for your recent stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is so great to hear that you had such a lovely stay here and we sincerely appreciate all of your kind comments. I have passed along your feedback to the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Michael
Read more
weejimmy1005 wrote a review Dec. 2020
Melbourne, Australia
we were check-in iafter 10 pm. no staff at the counter we were waiting for 20 the check-in ok. and minutes and we been told we have to pay for the parking for $20 we were surprised. very difficult to find the room and then the room was very small, no water in the room. it was empty. and also very noisy from outside.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Richard T wrote a review Mar. 2020
Burnley, United Kingdom
Check in was no problem, suitcases in room when we opened the door - however, we were literally right next to the lift, which beeped loudly as it arrived at the floor. We asked reception if there as any chance we could have a quieter room, and went out for a “explore” for a couple of hours. Upon returning nothing had been sorted, but the receptionist duly checked into the request as we approached the desk! We were offered another room, which was actually larger, although our real issue was the noise, as we did not expect to spend much time in the room. We were very grateful. When we were settling in there were a couple of issues, namely the safe wasn’t working (basic requirement) and secondly, no sink plugs for either the sink or the bath. Reception were notified and we went for dinner. Upon return, neither issue had been rectified - the excuse given was that housekeeping and maintenance had gone to the wrong room - that famous old chestnut! Within 30 minutes both issues had sort of been resolved - we had a sink plug, but it didn’t retain the water!!! There was also sticky stuff n the work surface which is not good considering Covid 19 issues in the city, forcing cancellation of the F1 and other functions. Checkout was easy and efficient. To have basic room problems suggests the house keeping function is not working - time to change the specific management I am afraid, as this is basic, and has such a profound impact on patrons perception of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Thomas, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Responded Oct. 6, 2020
Hello Richard, Hope everything is alright with you and you are keeping well. My response is long overdue and seems we missed tis out in the midst of the crisis. Our apologies for that. We regret that we were not able to provide you a comfortable stay and hopefully if you have an opportunity to return, we will be able to take good care of you. Kind regards. Michael Thomas General Manager
Read more
Sir_Hugoagogo wrote a review Mar. 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
The hotel is outside the city centre on the south side of the Yarra towards St Kilda. It is about a 15 minute tram ride into Federation Square with the nearest stop being High Street. We stopped here pre cruise and while it was fine for a short stop we felt it was more a business hotel and each evening the bar was full of people on company conferences. It is right on Albert Park where the Grand Prix is held so would be ideal if attending this. Rooms are a little tired and even the business lounge could do with a bit of a spruce up. The inside design and decor is typically unusual which is nice and all members of staff we encountered were excellent. If you need an adaptor they have a box at the front desk where you can borrow/rent one for a small amount. Overall a functional hotel with lovely staff but which could do with a little TLC.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Thomas, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Responded Mar. 13, 2020
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am most delighted to read that you thoroughly that our friendly reception teams and food & beverage teams were able to accommodate all your needs and that you considered their service as excellent. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. You will be excited to hear that we are currently in the midst of refurbishing our hotel to help increase guest experiences and overall enjoyment, this includes our gym, cafe, bar, lobby, rooms and a few more upgrades throughout. Thank you for choosing to stay at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Michael Thomas. General Manager.
Read more
Span0504 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Ballarat, Australia
No complaints we received an upgrade! Pool & sauna as enjoyable as ever. Staff always polite & helpful. Breakfast had a fair selection of items, couple of which could have been hotter (do a few heat checks?) yet was still enjoyable. Stayed a few times now and will return again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Thomas, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Responded Mar. 13, 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park, especially enough that you would consider coming back again. I have passed on your comments regarding your breakfast experience to our F&B team for further review. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Michael Thomas. General Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Citigate Albert Park
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Melbourne Albert Park?
Nearby attractions include Village Melbourne (0.3 km), Victorian School for Deaf Children History Room (0.2 km), and Royal Victorian Institute For The Blind (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Melbourne Albert Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosco's at Chevron Cafe Bar, Windows Restaurant, and The Little Pho Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Melbourne Albert Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Melbourne Albert Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Melbourne Gaol (4.7 km), St. Patrick's Cathedral (4.4 km), and Rippon Lea Estate (3.8 km).
Does Mercure Melbourne Albert Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.