We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Citiclub Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Citiclub Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel and view..I will staying at this place again..near by tram and easy to go everywhere and also near victory marked..they also do cleaning everyday..open 24hours..and very helpful for the customer..

Helpful?
Thank nuruljawahir
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I would strongly advise not to stay here if you would like any sleep. We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night and there is a nightclub on level 3 and it was SO loud until 3-4am. We stayed on level 6. We bought ear plugs from the store below for the second night and they did help slightly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay N
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. Thank you. Citiclub More 

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Room was ok. Was given a 6th floor room which is great. On the internet it didn't say anything about a night club. We can't sleep as the boom boom noise was too much. Although it was in the CBD and easy to get to, we need a good night's sleep. The receptionist is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Verhay
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. Thank you. Citiclub More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My beloved and I came down to Melbourne for another show , and needed somewhere closish and central. This place was perfect. We got the executive suite and life was GOOD. Their breakfast policy is a bit iffy but overall Fabbo. Wear earplugs on weekends as the nightclub goes till 5am. Luckily I do . Good night.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was ok except for THE VERY LOUD AND LATE NIGHT CLUB DOWNSTAIRS. Do not stay here. The loud music goes until well after midnight. The room is clean and basic. The bathroom is a bit primitive. There is no protection noise from the nightclub downstairs.

Helpful?
Thank TheChairmanMeow
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. Thank you. Citiclub More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed Saturday and Sunday night, twin room on floor 7. Room spacious, appeared clean enough, mini bar, toiletries including flannel in bathroom. Bathroom big enough but hot water took a while to come through and toilet needed a decent press to flush. Big TV. No free wifi. No overhead light in the main area, had to rely on lamps. Fresh,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We recently stayed on a Thurs - Sun at the Citiclub. Upon check in we were reminded of the nightclub and then told it is on the hotel website. As we booked through Wotif I could not recall seeing any mention of the club however did see the review on Tripadvisor prior to our trip. We stayed on level 6... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PumpAuckland
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations. We check our rooms daily for any maintenance issues and such faults as these, if missed are rectified once bought to our attention. The presence of the onsite nightclub means that noise levels can be... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Negatives far out way positives - when booking online no mention of nightclub operating on Friday & Saturday nights till late; $100 bond payable immediately on booking in & returned 3/5 business days after leaving; if you drive, you get charged a further $25 per night parking fee - overall disappointed with hidden charges

Helpful?
2 Thank Simon R
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice also all guest are required to provide a current photo ID... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

It's such a pity that this hotel has a nightclub attached to it, that plays blaring loud music 'til 5.30am! The room was clean and it is a convenient location but if you have an early morning flight don't plan on getting any sleep! We were told the nightclub information upon check-in which I felt was very disappointing as it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank siobrien
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. Thank you. Citiclub More 

Sunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for my hens last night as a place to get ready and crash once we were done. We stayed on level 7 which was great because I couldn't hear the club downstairs which was great when all I wanted was sleep. The room was clean and neat, only downfall was the fan either didn't work or I... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveller2787
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#111 of 157 in Melbourne
1,061 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 157 in Melbourne
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Sophia
Hotel Sophia
#144 of 157 in Melbourne
564 reviews
Central Business District
YTI Garden Hotel
YTI Garden Hotel
#135 of 157 in Melbourne
215 reviews
Central Business District
City Centre Budget Hotel
City Centre Budget Hotel
#108 of 157 in Melbourne
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, there are an abundance of activities around Citiclub Hotel. From shopping on Bourke Street Mall & Collins Street to outdoor dining along Southbank or the stunning Docklands. Only minutes from Melbourne's main attractions such as: Federation Square, Melbourne Aquarium, Etihad Stadium, MCG, Melbourne Observation Deck, Queen Victoria Market, Crown casino, shopping precincts and much more. Located within the CQ Melbourne complex, all your business, conference & leisure needs will be looked after. Our facilities include: Lanai Bar & Restaurant, CQ Bar and CQ Functions. Please note that Citiclub Hotel is a non-smoking property. There are no smoking rooms or areas within the building. Due to CQ Nightclub being open on Friday and Saturday nights and Public Holiday Eves, our rooms will be subject to highly elevated noise levels. We also have private functions which may run midweek and may also affect noise levels. Please choose carefully as there will be no refunds or further discounts. Staying at Citiclub Hotel Melbourne does not include club/bar entrance. All patrons are required to line up in an orderly manner and pay entrance fees. Entry is subject to security approval. Upon check-in, all guests are required to present a current photo ID as well as a valid credit card for a pre-authorisation swipe of $100 (Card holder must be present on check in. Funds must be available to be approved). NO CASH BONDS accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citiclub Hotel

Address: 113 Queen St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $98 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citiclub Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Citiclub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citiclub Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citiclub Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burnie, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Citiclub Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ear plugs might be the go if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1933ZSmichaelb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles TheChairmanMeow, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay Fri / Sat unless you can sleep through the noise”
 of 5 bubbles PumpAuckland, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont pick any room near the nightclub on Fri or Sat nights!!”
 of 5 bubbles needsomesleep2016, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel, even the top floor is not far enough away from the noise”
 of 5 bubbles crispea69, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay