We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citiclub Hotel

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good19%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible31%
5 Apr 2018
“Good location but noisy and terrible bed”
30 Mar 2018
“Can’t sleep..,,”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Citiclub Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
36
63
83
49
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
63
83
49
104
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 335 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We booked online but did not go far enough down the page to read that the hotel had an onsite nightclub, mentioned in the small print. We were not even made aware of this when we booked in and apparently there was signage in the...More

Thank Phillipa B
Response from CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. All rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” nite club opens every Friday & Saturday nights and Public holidays eves. We thank you for comments and we will endeavour provide better service Thank...More

Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for one night. Staff were lovely, room was clean. Tea and coffee provided with some little milks. Had to pat extra $25 for sofa bed which wasnt advised when i booked and also a $100 bond. Overall a nice room for the...More

Thank Candace C
Response from CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded April 9, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future....More

Reviewed April 6, 2017

this is a neat, clean & comfortable place to stay, we had a twin room as booked, the beds were king singles so were a good size as we are tall blokes. There was enough space in the room and everything worked (TV, fridge etc)...More

Thank Tony H
Response from CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded April 9, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future....More

Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Pros: greatlocation; good furniture design and range: large bed, two bedside tables, lounge chair, coffee table, desk, chair, flatscreen and stand, fridge/minibar; built-in robes, iron, tea/coffee making; very clean. Cons: only *ONE* coat hanger!?; very poor lighting (no main light, desk lamps ranged from dim-to-faulty);...More

Thank Globad
Response from CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded April 3, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. All websites we are listed with state that you will need a valid ID is required upon check in and a Credit card is also required on check in for $100 Pre-Authorisation. NO...More

Reviewed March 31, 2017

I give this hotel 3.5 stars. The location of the hotel was great. Close to tram, Flinders Street railway station and other places. The hotel staffs were really nice and friendly. There is free and fast wifi, but they can only give one wifi per...More

Thank Calvin N
Response from CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded April 3, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Melbourne
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
suthan05
April 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julie M | Reviewed this property |
Beware of this hotel. There was s a night club with very very loud music all night until 7am. Hope you have earplugs. It is terrible and the staff think it is funny when you complain as it is hidden on their website that... More
0
Votes
Judy A
May 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Judy A | Reviewed this property |
Trouble is we booked over the phone and "someone" forgot to tell us, and if you were there on the week end and not at the nightclub then maybe you left your hearing aids at home, seriously 2 floors above doof doof music, you... More
1
Vote
Andrea B
July 26, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maria G | Reviewed this property |
You need to leave the venue and head onto the street to smoke.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have to stay here over the weekend, opt for even-numbered rooms as they don't face the nightclub"
Read review
"Do not choose a room here!"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Rooms away from Club might be a little quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing