We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tribeca Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tribeca Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Hobart
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Due to a family member being in Hospital I chose to stay here as it was quite close. Was amazed at the price for such a wonderful apartment. So central to everything, beautiful gardens and restaurants close by. Absolutely loved my stay and will continue to go there each time we need to go to Melbourne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnaomip
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is good. Didnt opt for cleaning service as its only for 2 nights. Not much dealings with staff there. Convenient shop just below the apartment. A few eateries and cafe can be found there as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greekgod08
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty and unclean, smells like urine, extremely noisy permanent neighbours and poor amenities. Double bed is two crapy singles without a mattress protector, Won't be staying in this place again. Brochures and online booking looked great. Sadly misleading. The car park is difficult to negotiate and there's no allocated parking, although if your park is taken and you park elsewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacfit912
Larry W, Manager at Tribeca Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We are most disappointed to read your comments. We pride ourselves on the presentation of apartments, and are at a loss to establish which apartment you stayed in. Our car parks are definitely allocated, and had you had difficulty with parking, our staff are available 24 hours to assist with any issues. We do not have any double beds on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed at the Tribeca Apartments in Melbourne while on a work trip from Sydney checking out Saturday 26th November where i had accidentally left a pair of new sneakers behind. The reason i left them behind was actually because the roll down blinds were broken (all over the apartment) so in my bedroom i had wedged them underneath to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank desireegoodsir
TribecaApartments, Front Office Manager at Tribeca Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Desiree, As per our phone discussion we have posted your sneakers out to you after they were locating by our cleaning Contractor. We apologise for the delay in returning your lost property as we had to wait for a response from the Contractor in order to locate your sneakers.

Wangaratta, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great place to stay when in Melbourne. Apartments are spacious, airy and easy to access. However it's the overall complex that Tribeca apartments is within that deserves the rating. IGA, Cohen cellars, coffee shop, hair decor, along with other eateries and facilities has this place on the must consider. Oh, and the trams and buses at the front door (if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Great location very peaceful lovely apartment with cooking facilities washer and dryer dishwasher everything that you need very close to city no need to stress about where you're going to buy food downstairs in the court yard there is a IGA and coffee shops ,pizza bar McDonald's And the pub just right across the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree B
South Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Disappointed two bed room apartment stay. Cons: Needs general maintenance. does not get serviced on weekend. A lot smaller then I expected with the amount of travelers expected to stay. Only has one half a mirror in bathroom. Bathroom door lock didn't work. Shower wets half bathroom when used. Exhaust fan not working. And there was a constant hum. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyles78
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This place isn't terrible; it is liveable; but certainly not luxurious by any means. The best thing going for these units is the IGA downstairs. These apartments do not have servicing as in a normal hotel. They are not serviced over the weekend and the servicing received on weekdays is hit and miss. Expect only to have the towels (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic428
Padstow, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

There are 5 apartment blocks in one complex. All 5 apartment blocks are connected by a plaza in the middle. The hotel reception is a small office block in the plaza. The hotel owns few apartments in every block. Car park is allocated based on which apartment block you are allocated. There is an IGA at the ground floor. Swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GANAUS
Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Was having eye surgery at VPSC and found this location very convenient. 3 tram stops to the Victoria Parade Surgery. IGA in Plaza on ground floor, plus breakfast, coffee and lunch bar. Also fish and chips and pizza and pasta. Friendly staff. Very clean. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. Walk in shower. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynian7175

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Adara East Melbourne
#108 of 157 in Melbourne
88 reviews
Chinatown
Oaks on Lonsdale
Oaks on Lonsdale
#67 of 157 in Melbourne
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Birches Serviced Apartments
#36 of 123 in Melbourne
146 reviews
Aberlour Court
#4 of 123 in Melbourne
128 reviews
Alston Apartments Hotel
#30 of 123 in Melbourne
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From East Melbourne’s tree lined streets, restaurant and shopping precinct to Melbourne’s vibrant CBD, Tribeca serviced apartments are perfectly situated. All our apartments are spacious and fully self contained offering the perfect home away from home. All apartments have either king or twin bedding, separate bathroom, separate living/dining area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, private balcony or courtyard, reversed cycle air conditioning, DVD/ CD player, Foxtel & high speed broadband access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tribeca Serviced Apartments

Address: 9c/166 Albert Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $121 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tribeca Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tribeca Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribeca Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tribeca Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tribeca Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, ask for Victoria building. Rooms ending in 03 were corner 2 bedrooms overlooking city and MCG.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulK474, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floors”
 of 5 bubbles GANAUS, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great views looking to the east (if up high).”
 of 5 bubbles Lynian7175, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get apartment in victor plaza and if possible on 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Pawandeep23, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep looking for specials, we got a 1 bedroom apartment for $94 a night, then was upgraded to a 2 bed apartment”
 of 5 bubbles taracally, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay