We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aria Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aria Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Naracoorte, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great location, friendly staff. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on 13th floor. Room was clean tidy and had plenty of room. Room had 2 tvs 1 in bedroom and 1 in lounge with dvd player. 2 supermarkets within a 5 min walk made it easy. Close to south bank and casino. Great motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_bug8287
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

These apartments are well located for the city centre and in the tram route to St Kilda and other beaches. Well equipped and shampoo and coffee tea restocked regularly. Could do with a hoover on a daily basis to make it perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara H
Sale, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really good and less expensive option to the competition around the Crown Complex. The city view rooms are as good a view as anywhere in Melbourne without the big price tag. The only downside is a very tight car park entry and exit. If you have an option take as small a car as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewbD1729IN
Berwick
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at aria hotel apartments for a weekend. Got to our room, there was ripped carpet, mould on the carpet along with a huge amount of other stains, and mould on the roof in the bathroom. We swapped rooms which was better but still very dirty looking. I would not recommend this to anyone. To top it off they tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess G
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jess. I am alarmed to read your review. Particularly since we have only just refurbished. As we have 2 buildings with different styles of accomm, can you please give me the details of your booking (the name in which the booking was made) We have never received such a bad review & I need to fully investigate this and...

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Apartment ok but that is all, rooms only get serviced weekly. They finally came to service the apartment 1 hour before check out after 9 days. Not good enough. No room in the kitchen area/bench space. Windows filthy. Can hear neighbours washing machine and doors slamming all night. The dish washing powder they supply is for a dish washer of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterlinc
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have 2 buildings, one that offers a daily clean (4.5 star - Southbank Favourite) & one that offers a weekly clean (4 star - Southbank Style). In your case it appears you did not have a clean in the full 9 days. This is unacceptable & do not understand how this was missed. I will...

North Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Aria, 283 City Road for 1 week. The service from the staff was amazing and the facilities were great. The layout of our room was beautiful and we loved it. The only issue we had was with the beds, they need replacing as you can feel every spring in the mattresses when you lie on the beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascale W
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Pascale - Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It means a lot to our team. Could you please let me know what room you stayed in? We will check that bed & solve that issue immediately!

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night whilst in town for a Xmas function.. location was great. The car park was full, as a result we had to park at crown casino for a measly $16 for a 24 hour period.. clean room, comfy beds, friendly staff... We Will return here if necessary!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bennykearon
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. We really appreciate the feedback!! We look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Aria for a weekend in Melbourne. Staff were friendly and efficient. I neglected to book car parking ahead of time but Crown Casino parking is not far away. Rooms are can and well appointed. The elevator lobby and hallways on our floor smelled like old food or cooking but room was fine. The location is great, only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Trevor for your very good review. We appreciate your feedback. It is really important to us that our guests have a great experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We've stayed here both when they were 'Plum' and now as Aria. Have to say, since the change our stay was SO much better! The rooms feature a modern decor - well done - that make it so much more relaxing and less drab and dull. Excellent balcony and views of Melbourne. The staff went out of their way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleRojo
Jo C, Front Office Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear LittleRojo, Thank you for your delightful review of your stay at Aria. It is rewarding recognition to hear that you you found your time much improved from when the building was Plum. We have worked hard this year with the refurbishment now complete in all apartments and just the lift lobbies to be completed. It's great that you took...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed on the 18th floor at Aria Apartments for a weekend in the city. Staff very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Limited parking available however very tight and only for smallish vehicles. Room was clean and comfortable. Short walk to crown casino. Tram stop a short walk. Even though self contained enjoyed a great breakfast at A Treat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
Jo C, Front Office Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Robyn K, Thank you for leaving your valuable review of your time at Aria. It is very rewarding to hear that you found the staff to be attentive and accommodating. Our car park is best suited to small to medium vehicles and bookings are always recommended. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#51 of 157 in Melbourne
378 reviews
Southbank
Oaks Southbank
Oaks Southbank
#98 of 157 in Melbourne
55 reviews
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#43 of 157 in Melbourne
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#63 of 157 in Melbourne
1,082 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Melbourne's Southbank precinct, across the road from Crown Casino and within 3 mins walking distance of Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Centre, Aria Hotel Apartments features 1, 2 and 3 bedroom boutique serviced apartments in an excellent location with FREE UNLIMITED WIFI. Choose from 3 ranges of product ; Your Favourite (4.5 star), Your Style (4 star) and Your Comfort (3.5 star) All apartments are fully self-contained and equipped with oven, microwave, gas cook top, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Added features include 24 hour Front Desk /Reception, Breakfast Vouchers, Room Service. Pool and gym access, car parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Apartments

Address: 285 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Formerly Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range: $143 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aria Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aria Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aria Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Aria Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you book a City View room. They are the newer and higher (quieter) rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewbD1729IN, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for one higher up and facing sea”
 of 5 bubbles 845dent, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles redtess, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floors and with river views are further away from traffic therefor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles littleraretraveller, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side will give you less light in the mornings”
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles jdelor, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay