We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pearle of Cable Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pearle of Cable Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Pearle of Cable Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 609: English reviews
Pinjarra
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in March '16. Was a great long weekend escape. We stayed in the two bedroom villa with our own private pool. Very comfortable living. Kitchen was fitted out with everything we needed, just needed to bring along our clothes and food. Note to families staying, that the second bedroom is not attached to the main villa, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandylou99
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mandylou99, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pearle of Cable beach We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments regarding many aspects of your stay. Our team is always dedicated to provide the superior level of service for our guests, and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My wife & I spent 6 nights here. We did our homework on accommodation in Broome & found The Pearle to be very good value for money. We wanted our own private pool & stayed in a 1 bedroom pavilion. We understood that they are only serviced weekly & that we could do all our own washing onsite. Most nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulg19688
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear paulg19688, Thank you for your very nice review. Our team are always eager to share their tips to enjoy truly local experiences in Broome. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed all the amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards!

Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed for 4 days in a private pavilion room with pool and found the in-room facilities outstanding, huge kitchen, lounge/large tv, indoor and outdoor dining settings plus bbq, twin shower heads, 3 air conditioners and fabulous personal lap pool. We couldn't be happier with our choice and would definitely return to stay again. Staff on reception are very responsive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasmineClaude
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear JasmineClaude, We are pleased to read that our services were up to your expectations. our teams always feel energized when they receive such comments and strive to continue offering a welcoming hospitality and personalized local experiences to our guests. I have noted your concerns with the wifi and this is always an ongoing battle in broome. This has been...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very relaxing resort, clean, peaceful lovely pool a 20 minute walk to Cable Beach which I loved. There was a bus stop outside which took you to Broome again was a real experience. Everywhere you went there was a lovely smell of the frangipanis. I would love to go back to Broome and would definitely stay here again. I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angashenden
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Angashenden, Thank you for your words of praise following your recent stay with us. It is definitely commendations like yours which will continue to enable us to try to go the extra mile whenever we can. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Broome. KIidn Regards,

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the two bedroom pool villa. As this was meant to be a relaxing vacay with my newborn, toddler and husband this review is based on that expectation. Pro's: The Pearle is secluded, tranquil and modern. We could sit in or by the pool all day. It was so private and nicely heated. The kitchen had most utensils...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuala D
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Nuala, Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding the recent stay at The Pearle. With regard to your comments about the villas, I am glad to hear that these Pavilions were to your liking. Unfortunately it was sad to hear that the second bedroom was not suitable for you with your child. I have addressed the team...

sydney
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed for 5 days in a guest room as part of a luxury escape deal. It was ok for the price, the rooms are quite modern and are a reasonable size although they only have a tiny balcony. The pool is lovely and has a large BBQ area that guests can use. Parking is a bit limited and can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richoSydney
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear RichoSydney, Thank you for your recent review and your purchase of one of the Luxury Escape packages. With regard to the breakfast variety, I have since addressed these issues with the department head who is presently reviewing this area and be assured that improvements will be made. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused and thank you for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Whilst the location is excellent, be aware of the accommodation style you book. The villas are beautiful, but the 'hotel' style room was disappointing. The linen was changed once in five days, bins were not emptied. The cafe only opens for a continental style breakfast which was okay, but quickly ran out of items such as glasses. Juice in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear William T, It is our greatest pleasure to accommodating both of you during your stay in Broome. I was disappointed to read we did not deliver the quality standards you were expecting. The package that you had bought clearly states that 1 mid stay service is offered for your stay. Additional service can be requested at cost. With regard...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed her prior in August 2016 and on way back from Darwin we stayed again. The first stay was fantastic. Service was great, staff were friendly, breakfast with the English lad was surreal. Now the second time we stay and I have say, why bother. It seems the staff from August have all left or walked out. Now seems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozeboy24
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ozeboy24, Your review has been noted. Please note that broome is a very transient town which is the same in many vocational areas. Staff come and go. The quality of our staff are of very high quality which are noted in many of our reviews. Its upsetting to hear that we did not full-fill your expectations this time. It...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Reluctantly packing now for departure after a magnificent 6 day stay. I highly recommend this property and will be promoting to everyone. We stayed in the 2 bedroom pavilion. Seclusion, huge open plan layout with an abundance of tropical greenery from every window aspect and all the amenities for a home away from home stay. The Nespresso machine is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine H
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Christine H, It is our greatest pleasure to accommodating both of you during your stay in Broome. And the most important thing is you enjoyed your stay with The Pearle of Cable Beach. Your nice comments are our biggest encouragement to keep up working in order to provide personal service and warmest welcome for your next visit. I will...

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed at this beautiful location for 5 nights. The villas are separated into 3 bedrooms. Two of which are situated int he main part of the villa but be aware that if you are a couple you will be allocated to the garden room - ensuite - BUT the bathroom wall is adjoined to the main villa. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire8900
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Claire8900, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to be able to provide you exceptional service, the cleanliness and fantastic breakfast to you during your stay at The Pearle. Please note that we do have a strict policy on noise towards our guests and if issues arise there is always...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#2 of 11 in Broome
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.2 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
5.1 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Voted Broomes best accommodation 2013!" by the locals of Broome. Inspired by the exotic pavilion homes of South East Asia, The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $149 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pearle of Cable Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Albany
Bendigo, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Pearle of Cable Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to back of the property are very secluded and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles peterandriske, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“After Nov each year prices drop but be prepared for the wet season then.”
 of 5 bubbles BroomeAussies, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The villas with private pool are highly recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles W5132NAgarys, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles rpmil, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with private pool”
 of 5 bubbles JasmineClaude, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5