We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Came back after terrible experience when hotel was under a different name. Totally different experience this time, in a positive way. Good customer service, nice room, great restaurant, good pool. The experience this time was a complete contrast to previous (where we checked out after an hour) due to the great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimboes
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jimboes, Thank you for your words of praise following your recent stay with us. It is definitely commendations like yours which will continue to enable us to try to go the extra mile whenever we can. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Broome. Kind Regards,

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Meant to be Broome's only 5 star hotel. 4 stars at best. Rooms around the pool mean you cannot escape the noise of badly behaved unsupervised children. Not the quiet retreat its marketing claims. Lackadaisical staff not interested. Got charged $1 on my credit card for no explicable reason - are they that hard up? 150 Foxtel channels advertised were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bad0ldlady
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sear bad0ldlady, I was disappointed to read we did not deliver the quality standards you were expecting. Rest assured we take all feedback on board to ensure we improve. Kind Regards

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Wonderful resort. Our package included breakfast. Cooked breakfast could be ordered and was reasonable priced. We were upgraded to a courtyard with our own plunge pool and all rooms had their own private outdoor courtyard or you could share with 8 other rooms. This made for a more intimate setting with socialising easier as well. it was fully self contained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline P
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pauline P, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for your kind words of praise following your recent stay with us. I will certainly convey your message to our team and there is certainly no better way to reward their dedication. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to continue ensuring...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Great facilities ; deluxe room opened out to small courtyard & direct access to plunge pool. Cyclone1 warning & torrential rain did not detract from overall enjoyment of Xmas at this resort. Walking distance to Cable Beach attractions & nearby Divers Tavern a great"local" melting pot with super sport screens & entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janem0rris
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Janem0rris, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Kimberley sands Resort and Spa. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments regarding many aspects of your stay. Our team is always dedicated to provide the superior level of service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We had a fabulous time here. It depends on the type of holiday you are looking for but we recently stayed here with our 15month old and had a great time. We had the two adjoining rooms fully self contained which worked really well. There was plenty of room and our baby had his own room so we weren't disturbing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank finerthingsinlife23
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear finerthingsinlife23, It is our greatest pleasure to accommodate all of you during your stay in Broome. Most important thing is; you enjoyed your stay with us at Kimberley Sands. Your nice comments are our biggest encouragement to keep us working in order to provide personal service and warmest welcome for your next visit. I will surely forward your feedback...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

2nd time in a year we have visited Kimberly sands fantastic place to stay, staff always helpful..Pools nice and refreshing highly recommend staying here. The food from the restraruant is very good and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martin e
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin e, Thank you for your nice review and for promoting our hotel so well! We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This energizes our teams to continue to offer a personal, welcoming hospitality and refreshed local experiences to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Gorgeous room. Very spacious, comfortable bed and huge bathroom. Air con was very effective. Loved the dip pool in the middle of the courtyard, surrounded by the rooms. Staff were extremely friendly. Was offered a really comfy and cool lounge in which to wait when check out had occurred. Good selection of food on offer at the buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simone B
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simone B, We are pleased to read that our services were up to your expectations. our teams always feel energized when they receive such comments and strive to continue offering a welcoming hospitality and personalized local experiences to our guests. Thank you again for staying with us; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to...

Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Our package which we bought from the internet was great. The resort is perfect for convenience as well as having all the amenities we needed. The breakfast included was continental but with so much variety that it was like any buffet without the hot stuff and the lunch or dinner discounts were generous. The staff were very helpful with info...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyndall W
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lyndall W, Thank you for your very nice review. Our team are always eager to share their tips to enjoy truly local experiences in Broome. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed all the amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards!

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely week at the Kimberley Sands exploring the interesting area of Broome and its surrounds. Relaxing hotel . So refreshing to relax around the pool after hot trips out. In addition , I realized when back at my daughter's home I had left my wallet with all my credit cards in the safe. I rang and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam W
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pam, It is our greatest pleasure to accommodating both of you during your stay in Broome. And the most important thing is you enjoyed your stay with us. Your nice comments are our biggest encouragement to keep up working in order to provide personal service and warmest welcome for your next visit. I will surely forward your feedback to...

Kewarra Beach, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This is a wonderful resort in Cable Beach. Just a short walk, about 1 km, to beautiful Cable Beach. The deluxe rooms are large and modern and well maintained by the staff. All the staff we had interaction with were warm and friendly and professional. The food in the restaurant was fabulous. Would go back in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic B
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vic B, Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding the recent visit to Broome. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel room and facilities to be up to your liking. Our team is always dedicated to provide the superior level of service for our...

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.9 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#2 of 11 in Broome
342 reviews
46.1 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.8 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
256 reviews
3.8 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kimberley Sands Resort and Spa is Broome's newest full service spa resort located close to Cable Beach. Located in the Kimberley Region of Western Australia, our Award winning intimate 72 room & suite resort is created to nurture you. Here you'll find understated elegance and around the clock attention. Original art to the hand selected furnishings and decor, every detail reflects the Kimberley. Features include the 25m Maxima pool, guest gym, meditative gardens and day spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 10 Murray Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Pinctada Cable Beach)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $236 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinctada Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Pinctada Cable Beach Broome
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Melbourne, Australia
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the money paid this hotel in nowhere near as good as the photo's you see on booking web sites.”
 of 5 bubbles EdStansmore, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite which was lovely although we had issues with the lights.”
 of 5 bubbles OhForTheLoveOfTravel, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Johnno1966, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter away from the only pool.”
 of 5 bubbles bad0ldlady, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a baby perhaps ask for a room that isn't near the gate of the plunge pool as it slams and echoes in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles finerthingsinlife23, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5