We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Broome

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Broome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 386: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Broome
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at a number of different places in Broome, so we decided to give the Oakes a try, even though it's not the cheapest resort. We booked a one bedroom apartment. The bed was too hard, the shower was blocked up with calcium and didn't work properly. The pool was nice and the reception staff were friendly. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel H
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. I am very surprised to read that you found the beds hard – we normally receive fantastic reports on the comfort of our bedding. Thank you for letting us know about the shower, I have had maintenance investigate and resolve. In relation to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a central place to stay in Broome then book in at Oaks City Beach. The staff at front counter are friendly and very helpful, rooms are clean and pools are nice and refreshing. Keep up the great work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. We are delighted to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful, and enjoyed the rooms and facilities. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Broome in the near future.

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was disgusting. Ground floor, at the very end of the wing and looking over a carpark where lots of locals hung out. Went back to reception to ask to be moved as I didnt feel safe there at all. I chose the Oaks this time due to having someone try to enter my room at another secure resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine G
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Der Christine, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. It is very disappointing to read that your stay was not what you were hoping for. I would love the opportunity to hear further on the issues with the first room you were allocated (other than the location which you mentioned) so I can ensure we...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here twice for work now and each time it has been well worth it. Full kitchen is fantastic and the patio leading to the pool is gorgeous. Staff have been friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank advencher
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Oaks Broome. We are delighted to see that you have found the staff friendly and helpful each time you have stayed, and that the rooms and facilities are everything you need to make your work trip comformtable. We look forward to welcoming you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We visited with my terminally ill father and the staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble, from moving things around in the room, bringing us items to the room, giving local advice and providing a late check out. They made everything so easy for us at what was a very difficult time. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth C
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. Despite your visit being during a difficult time for you all, I am delighted to read that the staff were able to assist in every way to make your stay as comfortable as can be. Wishing you and your family all the very best. We hope to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel No free wireless only 30 min first time you log in and then charged after that Had many local kids sneaking in and using the pool for the two days , screaming and yelling and noisy , def not hotel guests , but no one patrolled or worried about it. I finally got sick of it and called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us over the long weekend. We did have a very busy weekend with the cyclone on the Northern Territory/ Western Australian border bringing in a lot of additional bookings into Broome. It was great to see so many additional guests for the weekend, however because of this, the reception...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

For a hotel that seems to have a lot going for it, it was a surprise when we had dinner and looked at breakfast. A look was all it took to know you wouldn't touch it. Odd because the coffee was ok, Looks like a lazy kitchen to me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Broome. It is great to see you thought the hotel had a lot going for it. In regards to your thoughts on our restaurant, I would love the opportunity to discuss further. We generally receive great feedback about the meals, so if we have missed the mark...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The Oaks Broome is a clean, quite and affordable place to stay in Broome. Sure it's not on a beach but it is in a quite location with all amenities you require at the residence. The fact that the room has cooking facilities and a place to sit is a big factor in my staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. We are so glad to read that you found the property clean, quiet and equipped with all of the facilities you required to enjoy your time in Broome. We hope to welcome you back to Oaks Broome in the near future.

Gunnedah, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We were on the third floor and had a good view of the sea and sunrises. Lovely pool and the staff were very helpful. The food at the restaurant cost a bit was very good to eat. Especially the lovely lady in the restaurant/bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebelach
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We have a great location at Town Beach, and the top floor does give stunning views over Roebuck Bay. I am glad to see that you found the staff very helpful. If you can remember the name of the staff member who served you in the restaurant, please be...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Stated at The Oaks in Robinson st Broome for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and proved honest when I managed to loose my phone, the phone was located and reunited with me promptly. The room was clean and large, there was a little bit of mould in the shower, but this is the tropics. The only thing was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
HMOaksBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your 3 night stay at Oaks Broome. It is lovely to read that you found the staff friendly, honest and helpful and that you enjoyed our location at Town Beach. Oaks Broome is a large property - room maps and directions are provided at check in, however I will ensure that all staff are...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
4.9 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
4.6 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
4.1 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.5 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
265 reviews
3.9 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visitors to Broome are drawn to the colour, culture and cosmopolitan vibe of its central hub of Roebuck Bay. Just one street back from the Bay, Oaks Broome combines hotel and apartment-style holiday accommodation within tranquil landscaped gardens. Its contemporary, well-appointed hotel rooms and self-contained apartments feature shaded balconies and large decks overlooking the hotel’s two pools. Oaks Broome has been designed to provide superb a superb environment to suit the most discerning leisure or business traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Broome

Address: 99 Robinson St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $170 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Broome 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Oaks Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Broome Hotel Broome
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Broome staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Broome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first or second floor room for security and overlooking the pool”
christineg568, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with view over the pool is nice”
karinb831, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing into the pool are possibly cooler and quieter.”
Btbuggy, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“balcony rooms with views of the pool are prettiest and most relaxing”
Kasey265, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with views over one of the pools would be nice”
Zoop1305, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5