We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Broome

Hotels.comUS$210*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashells Broome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Seashells Broome
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 5 nights here with our 2.5year old son. Overall this was a great spot and as we've been to Broome before we knew a hire car was necessary to get around and stock up on groceries etc. The accommodation itself was mostly great. Kitchen was well equipped, comfy beds and good space for families to be comfortable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelFryer
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a three bedroom bungalow for three nights. We found the service to be very good from the moment we arrived. The bungalow was very clean and well stocked. Kitchen facilities and a washing machine and dryer. We were situated across from the pool and near to the bar b q area which was very convenient. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie294265
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Connie294265 Thanks for taking the time to review us following your stay. It was pleasing to read that you found our 3 Bedroom Bungalows well equipped and enjoyed our close proximity to Cable Beach and local eateries. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells Broome in the future. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Seashells is ideally situated, at walking distance to Cable Beach and several bars and restaurants. We had a beautiful ground floor apartment with an outdoos space, a drier and washing machine. Pool and gardens are beautiful and well maintained. Most of the staff were friendly and nice. To go into town you get the bus from few yards outside... I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmp2r
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear jmp2r Thanks for taking the time to post your review; we really appreciate your warm recommendation. It’s great to read you enjoyed our beautiful apartments and grounds and our close proximity to everything in the Cable Beach area. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Broome Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at Seashells, mainly because of it's great position at Cable Beach. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was more than adequate for our needs. The pool and gardens were really beautiful, and it was quiet and private. The resort is only a short walk to Cable Beach, and the town bus stops right outside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxandbeth
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear maxandbeth Thanks for posting your 5 star review. It’s great to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us and our great location made your time here memorable. I’m happy to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful; we pride ourselves on good customer service so it’s nice to know we are achieving this. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment and it was very good with up to date appliances and good air conditioning and internal fans. We spent a lot of time in the pool which was better than average. Staff very nice but some deficiencies in amenity. The room didn't come with face washers or beach towels which you had to request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highst25
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear highst25 Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. I do apologise for one of the BBQ’s being out of order. Unfortunately, parts were not available in Broome and had to be ordered in which took a few days to receive and repair. Fortunately, we have another BBQ area near reception...

Dili, East Timor
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My family and I visited Broome for 3 nights and we enjoyed the two bedroom apartments which were very spacious. The location to the beach is also excellent but note you will need a car if you want to go into town, although there are some restaurants in walking distance. The pool is really lovely. Make sure you do your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalDef
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear SalDef Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us. It’s unfortunate you did not realise we are fully self-contained apartments and not hotel style accommodation. As you noted, you can arrange daily servicing if you wish at an additional charge. Reception is open from 8am until 6pm and we have on-site caretakers available after hours....

WA
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Originally we were going to spend so much extra to stay at Cable Beach Resort to be close to Cable Beach Resort and because it's know to be flash. I'm glad we didn't as Seashells is just up the road there is Restaurant/ nice Bar across the road plus two cafes and restaurants at Cable Beach just up the road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natbaragry
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Natbaragry Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I do apologise for the cleaning oversight in the bathroom. I am so happy you wrote this review while you were in-house and we were able to rectify the problem straight away. We are delighted to read we exceeded your expectations in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stopped for 4 nights with 2 and 5 year old. We spent a lot of time in the great large pool which is chilled and kept very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with every gadget and utensil you need to make breakfast and evening meals. Great barbecue facilities and clean rooms. Only issue is a little isolated from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Robert S Thanks for the big thumbs up! Great to hear you enjoyed the apartment and our beautiful pool. Our new movie system has been a hit with our guests, with over 800 movies to choose from the only issue is trying to decide what to watch! Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we look...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We recently stayed as a couple for two nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. We found the room to be relatively modern and very spacious. The kitchen was very well equipped and would more than suffice for anyone staying for a longer period of time. The room included a dining table & lounge room and was fully air conditioned. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2DaMet
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear K2DaMet Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your review. I do apologise for the hot water unit breaking down and appreciate your understanding in this matter. We are happy to read you found the apartment comfortable and enjoyed our great location being a short stroll to beautiful Cable Beach. We do...

Perth
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Fantastic resort .The apartments are fully equipped with a dishwasher, washer and dryer and for the coffee fanatics like myself a Nespresso pixi just bring your pods . Our apartment was a 2brm, large balcony with lovely outdoor setting and day bed, ample parking with BBQ facilities and a lovely pool. The staff are lovely and very helpful. A 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelperth
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear lovetravelperth Thanks for posting your 5 star review. We are so happy you felt at home here at Seashells Broome and enjoyed all aspects of the property. Our staff were pleased to be mentioned in your post, your comments are very encouraging. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
351 reviews
0.4 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.2 km away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#3 of 11 in Broome
346 reviews
0.1 km away
Cocos Beach Bungalows
Cocos Beach Bungalows
#2 of 11 in Broome
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, coffee pod machines and a weekly housekeeping service (daily on request for additional fee). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Address: 4-6 Challenor Dr | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $256 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Broome staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Broome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the accommodation seems to be of a very high standard”
BarryStonehouse, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to the pool is preferrable.”
  • Private courtyard overlooking the pool.
  • Private courtyard overlooking the pool.
Machka1111, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easy walk to Cable Beach, Bus stop & cafes all close by Seashells.”
Kakkas1951, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top Floors offer more privacy.”
Oztraveller97, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have accessibility problems ask for ground floor apartment. Quiet apartment.”
347ellyw, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$210* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$379
Booking.comUS$217
Hotwire.comUS$210
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates