We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed several times before & this visit did not disappoint -enjoyed walking distance to cable beach & the pools are fantastic (happy hour pretty good too) very comfortable bed & pillows- thanks for letting us checkout late to match our 6.30pm flight -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith O
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review Meredith! As a repeat guest, we are so very glad that your return visit did not disappoint. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our lagoon pools, close proximity to cable beach and most importantly, our comfy beds! We were most happy to assist you with your late check out. Hopefully...

Woodend, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The place was okay but not worth the $264 a night. I arrived after 15 hours travelling only to be told the bar and restaurant do not open to 5pm and I could catch a bus in to town. Our only visit to breakfast as well as taking 40 mins was stuffed up no apology told the chef was busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki179
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. I appreciate after travelling 15 hours, the closure of the restaurant & bar would have come as a disappointment. The opening and closing times of our on-site restaurant and bar are communicated across all websites...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

2 nights at Oaks for business. Appartment was generally very clean although I guess a short cleaner couldn't see all the toast crumbs under the toaster. Great pool/s for an afternoon swim. Breakfast doesn't open until 7am which is a bit late for business people and people on tours. Informed that my $150 deposit won't be returned for a week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowen S
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that your apartment was generally very clean and you were able to take full advantage of our swimming pools during your visit. With the security deposit, we do put a hold on the card but it is...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

As with most 4 star accommodation the premises, grounds, rooms themselves, rates etc. Are quite fine. Where the Oaks comes apart in my eyes is the organizational as opposed to customer focus.. the epitomy of a lack of the lack of a customer service philosophy was evidenced for me when I arrived after a 4 hour drive and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephensimpson1986
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to read that restaurant aside, you were happy with the resort, our apartments, rates and the grounds and gardens. We certainly appreciate and understand your frustration with the restaurant operations and we do sincerely apologise that the hours and menu did not suit...

kingscliff
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here pre and post cruise from Broome. It was easy to get to from the airport as the $11pp shuttle calls in there and the reception was still open when we checked in late. The evening dining experience was above our expectations. There was no lunch options which was disappointing, but there was a great general store within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvdenn
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us pre and post cruise. The shuttle service to and from the airport is a very convenient way to travel and we are delighted to hear that you found this service...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel exceeded my expectations for value for money. The hotel is lovely with lovely grounds, many pools and good rooms. Cant fault it. I had a horrible time in Broome as my car was smashed in when I was at a site. The hotel staff were friendly, although somewhat abrasive, but ultimately did help me. As a woman travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystle26
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. We are delighted to hear that you found our grounds and gardens lovely, enjoyed our many swimming options and our rooms were to your liking. It is very unfortunate to hear that your car was broken into whilst you were in...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I was a little concerned after seeing a few bad reviews. But this place is beautiful. The room had a hidden washing machine & dryer, dishwasher, oven, full kitchen. The room opens up to the pool. Parked the car right outside our door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. It is true, we receive an abundance of great feedback from our guests but unfortunately very few of these post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you found our resort beautiful, took full advantage of our...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Good size, clean, modern looking rooms with all of the facilities you could ask for, including balconies or patios (depending on your floor). Reception was outdoors (!) and staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was really lovely. Location in Broome was also good, lost of free parking available on site. The only disappointment for us was the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anyridiculousname
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so very happy that you found our apartments to be modern, clean and of good size. We are also very pleased to hear that our staff were very friendly and helpful during your stay. Not such good news about the restaurant, we have recently...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Came back again after 2 years!. All renovations completed!! The pool looks great!! The apartments have been refurnished..... New furniture looks great!! All gardens well maintained ... Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner.... Great place to stay and relax and only 10/15 minutes walk to the great Cable Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna711
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that returning after two years you are impressed with the many changes and improvements we have made to the resort. We very much hope that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

amazing 7 days in 1 bedroom apartment. drinks every night on the balcony watching the sunset. room was spacious and comfortable. wifi excellent, You do need a car to travel about. pools were great. would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear such lovely feedback from our guests. We have some amazing sunsets in Broome and we are very glad you got to enjoy them from your balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back again when next...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
371 reviews
46.8 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located just a short walk from the pristine sands of Cable Beach, and just a 5 minute drive from Chinatown and the heart of Broome, you can relax at this luxury Resort with the latest in modern facilities and amenities. The Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort features newly refurbished elegant modern designs which draw on modern tropical Broome architecture and colours. With fastidious attention to detail, these studio rooms and apartments introduce a new level of quality to the region nestled amongst landscaped tropical gardens and lagoon style pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $96 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay some where else”
 of 5 bubbles Vicki179, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked the ground floor suite as there were no stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles kvdenn, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with their own pool - amongst only a few rooms, was a good treat.”
 of 5 bubbles Krystle26, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the main pools”
 of 5 bubbles 59WendyB, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They appear all good.Great bathrooms.Top beds”
 of 5 bubbles 946fredl, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay