We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Frangipani Broome

735 reviews
Save
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (21)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor shower”(195 reviews)
“cable beach”(231 reviews)
“mango trees”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Facilities for Disabled Guests
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (735)Write a Review
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
498
197
25
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
498
197
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showercable beachmango treessmaller poolundercover parkingout door showerself containedwashing machineone bedroom apartmentday bedbus stopfour poster bedlate flightweber bbqgreat place to stayquiet locationbus service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 730 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Great rooms, lovely pool, good location made to feel very welcome by the excellent staff who looked after us very well when we got stranded due to road closures we will see you again next time we're in Broome

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilynch866185
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, peaceful and quiet, just a few electrical faulty (outsie fan not working) blow the mosquitoes away after the big rain. Outside shower needed a clean and pick up dead leaves, other than that it was perfect for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josephsZ3470HR
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It actually pains me to write this review as staying at the Frangipani has been one of the things we loved in Broome. This trip though, due to flooding, our 4 night stay has turned into a 6 night stay. We've asked for a slightly...More

1  Thank Christine L
Response from Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani BroomeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Christine L Thank you for your review. It is disappointing that you did not mention any of these issues at any point during your stay. As you mentioned in your review, Broome had been hit by extremely bad weather during your stay, blocking roads...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, so much so that I wanted to take time out to write this as I am not one to share reviews. I cannot fault Mantra Frangipani, I booked for 5 days and ended up extending my stay for two extra...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank huz2018
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Despite the passage of a cyclone though the area the week before, the property had both survived and recovered quickly. Choosing the stay near the small pool, we were impressed with the attention to the facilities in keeping the pool and area clean and functional....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456146
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lauren N
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MaryScutt | Reviewed this property |
There were children around when I was there. The pools are very well shaded and with toys for children to play with ideal for them. You do have a choice of 2 pools to pick from depending I suppose on where you are staying... More
2
Votes
Marnie B
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daniel A | Property representative |
Hello Marnie B, Yes Mantra Frangipani has hairdryers in all our rooms. Kind Regards Management
0
Votes
DanDaring
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Daniel A | Property representative |
Thank you for all the replies! We are representatives of BroomeBroome Scooter and car hire. We have 3 of their scooters on site which can be hired for $35 a day. Just ask reception when you check in! Warm regards Daniel... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"All rooms looked great. Ours was a minute away from the main pool."
Read review
"We were near a parking area but were not disturbed by vehicle noise"
Read review
"Apartments are same"
Read review
"I think all rooms are suitable for everyone as there are no stairs. The opool is lovely and is central to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing