We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Frangipani Broome

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Frangipani Broome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 605: English reviews
Start your review of Mantra Frangipani Broome
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I have been a traveler to Broome for the past 20 years - first time at Mantra Frangipani - excellent value, clean and well laid out, well located at Cable Beach area - we will stay there again next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billjansen19
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For value of money, this resort still offers it, we have stayed many times and will come back. The resort is becoming tired and in need of a face lift at some point. The location is great, quite and restful, we like the chance to eat it when we choose, there are sufficient facilities to do this. The space of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
The Pilbara, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The furniture is dated and very uncomfortable. Not good for relaxing as that is the reason we went to Broome. Need a physio now. There is no room cleaning? The rooms were disgusting. I payed good money and we didn't even get a change of towels. Putting the bins out waking us all up at 6.30 is rude. I will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G1192KRstevet
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this review

Dear G1192KRstevet, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Sadly, you did not bring any of these issues to our attention at any point during your stay; therefore it is impossible for us to be able to rectify the issues that you might have had with the apartment, rather than reading it on TripAdvisor....

Upper Swan, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The one bedroom apartments are huge The family area and kitchen is massive, the full size fridge is very handy Washing machine/drier, everything is there. Better than a hotel room The bed is massive, much bigger than a normal king size bed and comfortable The rooms have fans and air conditioners and are all round comfortable, regardless of the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For lovers of quiet and tranquility, while knowing you'll be well looked after by efficient, helpful, courteous staff if need be. So close to Cable Beach that you can see the camel train walking past the back entrance to the resort. There is a bus stop at the entrance for those who do not wish to drive. Stayed a week...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelav501
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't fault this location - the room was lovely, the pools were well kept and the rooms well maintained. If I was to come back to Broome I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and the rates (considering it is Broome) were worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716belindac
perth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I had a great two nights at the Mantra Frangipani. Couldn't find any flaws. Would recommend it to friends and family without hesitation and definitely would stay again. Enjoyed the BBQ facilities as well as the pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 845birgits
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort was amazing. Absolutely beautiful, great value for money and the staff were top notch. The units and grounds were well looked after and close to Cable Beach. The staff gave great recommendations of places to go and where to eat and none of the recommendations disappointed. I would highly recommend staying at the Mantra Frangipani.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 121meghanb
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall satisfied with the stay. Nice roomy accommodation. Check in was good and checking out. They were good to allow early checkin and late check out. Not that excited about the outside shower. Location is good with a 15 min walk to the beach. But nothing on site or relatively close if you need basic food or drinks. No vending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xshaun3
Daniel A, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this review

Dear xshaun3 Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review about Mantra Frangipani. I'm glad to hear that we were able to accommodate an early check for you both and that you were able to get ready for the wedding you were attending here in Broome. Although we do not have a restaurant on site, we do...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay, loved it, nice and quiet, nice facilities. Great value as we stayed early april with some good deals on. Coule of minor things, there was a bit of drain smell a couple of times outside the apartment and we had a couple of cockroaches in the apartment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6428MCclaireb

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
1.0 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#2 of 11 in Broome
348 reviews
1.4 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.5 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
5.2 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a 10 minute drive into the town centre or Broome International Airport, Mantra Frangipani is the perfect holiday or business location. Mantra Frangipani is within walking distance to the pristine white sands of Cable Beach and an array of restaurants and cafes. Built in contemporary Broome style, Mantra Frangipani combines lush tropical gardens with a tranquil atmosphere. Offering fully self contained air-conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all set amongst well established fully landscaped gardens giving you a feeling of serenity and privacy. All apartments and villas offer spacious living and dining areas, large bedrooms and our signature private outdoor shower. With two designer swimming pools, luggage storage and shower facilities, under cover onsite parking, tour desk and free Wi-fi to keep in touch with family and friends we have your Broome holiday covered. Mantra Frangipani is a private oasis and a stepping stone to the spectacular Kimberley region, one of the world's last frontiers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Frangipani Broome

Address: 15 Millington Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly The Frangipani Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $147 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Frangipani Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Frangipani Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Hotel Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Frangipani Broome staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Frangipani Broome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We gad a quiet 1 B/R studio with own BBQ and outside completely private shower.”
billjansen19, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pools very accessible from rooms”
jandabak45, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room close to the car parks will make it easier to unpack your vehicle if driving”
LordandLady469, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think any apartment in the resort would be lovely”
11marnieb, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed next to the smaller pool area, so it was less congested.”
DavidM378, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates