We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra on Hay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra on Hay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Hay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 802: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed in a hotel room with paper thin walls - you could hear everything inside and outside of the resort. There were stains everywhere; carpet, ceiling, curtains and rust stains in the bathroom. Arrived at 8am and were told the room wouldn't be ready until 12pm - fair enough. We returned at 12 to be rudely told that the room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emkayyy90
Management response:

Dear emkayyy90, Thank you for the great review and the constructive feedback. Our team on the front desk receive such great feedback that it concerns me to read the review of your check in experience. I would love to get some more detailed feedback if you have the time. Please contact me at Bronwyn.benporath@mantra.com.au Kind regards, Bronwyn Benporath Hotel Manager...

Ayr, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great location, clean and friendly. Loved the buffet breakfast. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to the 2 bedroom apartment. Couldn't fault anything! Would definately stay again if ever in Perth and can't recommend highly enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10sarinas
Management response:

Dear 10sarinas, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Bronwyn Benporath Hotel Manager Mantra on Hay

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Good location in CBD close to WACA for cricket stay & has free bus service just up the street to get you to the main shopping stips. As with all Mantra hotels the general areas are kept to a very high level. Room was very clean & kept to a good level all be it was a little dark. Extras...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ihZ328EW
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Good location, Buffet Breakfast could have had more egg options other than having to pay extra. Pleased to have received a room upgrade. Unfortunate that gym wasn't in a separate location to swimming pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel is good, nice and clean. I had a problem with being woken up by the cleaner cleaning the vacated room next to mine who went in and out of the room at least 25 times and slammed the door EVERY time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 749gweng
Management response:

Dear 749gweng, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from housekeeping and our Executive Housekeeper will certainly address this with his Team Members. This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Kind regards, Bronwyn...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great hotel for a family vacation had great access to all the attractions south and north of the cbd The staff were always there to help at our request and went out of their way to organise our day trips for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N2329DBmichaelp
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We enjoyed the hotel. I was disappointed with the pool as it stripped and destroyed all of our swimmers and burnt my 3 kids eyes and skin. I advised management and it was insinuated I made it up, after showing them. I chose this hotel for the pool as we have small children that enjoy swimming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindakU5551LO
Barcaldine, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Mantra on Hay provide everything you need especially if you are staying for an extended period of time and are centrally located. We will continue to use Mantra for our accommodation in our future travels, next will be Darwin. We will certainly be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerryt523
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

very spacious and comfortable -needs some up-dating -some tired looking spots.! Airconditioning very poor did not work properly eventually guy came and investigated and found the fault and it was then better for the end of our stay.I was informed that the airconditioning was old and needed to be up-dated.Reception staff and cafe staff very helpful and friendly.Hopeless shower taps...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6510RJvictors
Management response:

Dear M6510RJvictors, Many thanks for your comments and feedback which will allow us to improve upon both product and service. We look forward to your return to Mantra on Hay. Kind regards, Bronwyn Benporath Hotel Manager Mantra on Hay

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Still haven't found the gym, no hotel guide in room and 4 times no one at reception to ask, Take your own towels Housekeeping tried to come in at 7.30AM then didn't bother to come back once id left for work Reception at check in good after that fell apart did eventually get some towels to me for the second...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefd281
Management response:

Dear chefd281, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from housekeeping and our Executive Housekeeper will certainly address this with his Team Members. This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. Kind regards, Bronwyn...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mantra on Murray
#24 of 79 in Perth
1,126 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Perth
#18 of 79 in Perth
642 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 79 in Perth
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on the eastern side of Perth's CBD, perfect for business and leisure travellers alike. Located on the eastern side of Perth's CBD, Mantra on Hay Perth is close to several of the city's major local attractions. Mantra on Hay Perth offers guests Hotel Rooms and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments all stylish and well-appointed with some featuring private balconies. Apartments have fully-equipped kitchens, bathroom and laundry facilities, lounge and dining areas. Guests will enjoy the on-site leisure facilities including a rooftop swimming pool and gym equipment. Cornerstone Bar & Kitchen is conveniently located onsite and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. If multicultural cuisine and vibrant bar and nightlife are on your wish list, you will also find Perth's burgeoning dining precinct a short stroll away. Mantra on Hay Perth is an ideal base for business and leisure travellers visiting the lively city of Perth. Haig Park, the WACA cricket ground, Gloucester Park, Burswood Casino, the sparkling Swan River and lush Queens Gardens are all within easy reach as are Wellington Square and a host of boutique stores for premier shopping. Ideally located near Perth's CBD and tourist attractions, Mantra on Hay Perth is the perfect place to spend a relaxing break away or convenient base for business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Hay

Address: 201 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $114 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Hay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mantra on Hay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Hay Perth
Mantra On Hay Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Perth
#24 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Hay staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Hay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps are room not facing hay street may experience less noise from pub across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Grace4760, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“8th floor rooms share floor space with the pool/gym”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“any room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 854rif, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Noisy aircon in room 526”
 of 5 bubbles Donandviolet, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good spacious rooms in quieter part of Perth”
 of 5 bubbles DMG747, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay