We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pan Pacific Perth

Show Prices
#11 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pan Pacific Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 744: English reviews
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel within easy walking distance of down town Perth. Staff excellent, facilities good and well located. If hiring a car Avis is less than 5 mins walk. Car parking is expensive but free on street parking available 6pm to 8am. Swimming pool is outside so brace yourself if swimming early morning!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acowan66
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Pan Pacific Perth. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel conveniently located for easy access to the city’s business precinct. Our team takes great pride in looking after the needs of our guests in a friendly and attentive manner and we are pleased...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a single night business stay. The check in service was exceptional - informative, pleasant and helpful. Well done! The room was large and comfortable though dated. The bathroom decor is ..... not great. The bed was comfortable as was the pillow. The TV worked! Hooray! Given how little time I spent here, it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbug666666
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your valued feedback. We appreciate all constructive criticism from our valued guests and have shared this with the team. Thank you for your comment on your seamless arrival, we are pleased that the level of service met your expectations. Thank you once again and we do hope that you consider returning in future so that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location, right in the center of Perth CBD, and a short stroll to the waterfront and all the great open spaces there. Also a short walk away are the city stores, for shopping and dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristian A
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Cristian, We are delighted that you were pleased with the location of our hotel and found it to be close to Perth’s main dining and shopping districts and attractions. Thank you your post and we do hope to have the pleasure of extending our warm welcome once again when next your diary permits your return to Perth. Best regards,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were attending a conference at the hotel. Although we were staying across the road at the Novotel we attended the Pan Pacific Hotel for three days for a trade show. Our cocktail evening was enjoyable the food & service excellent. The hotel has a very inviting lobby & restaurants. We didn't stay so cannot comment on the rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellemay
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your trade show event experience with us and found our food & service excellent! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope we'd have the opportunity to welcome you back as our lovely in-house guests next time! Best regards, John Kockan General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with city meetings. Beautiful entry. A really nice executive room. Great bed; & peep show bath arrangement Worth the freight if you want to relax. We really loved our stay, in Perth terms, price competitive Enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and was pleased with your Executive Room. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for noting that you found it be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you again at Pan Pacific Perth in the near future. Best regards, John Kockan General...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed a total of 5 nights before and after coach tour, it was great coming back there after several days away. We were in similar rooms on 15th and 16th floors, the first one was fine but the lighting in the second one was rather poor. Bathrooms were okay but would expect better in such a hotel. A better shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annbo2016
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are delighted to read that you were impressed with the breakfast and dinner buffets on offer. We endeavour to serve fresh, local produce and are proud of our seafood selection so it’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and your feedback on the other aspects...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel many times. Some of the rooms have been refurbished - but do not believe the websites as many have not. My room on this trip was extremely poor - the enamel off the bath was worn out, the room was dirty, the alarm set to come on at 2am, no tv remote, beside lamp...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris H
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We are sorry to read that we did not quite live up to the sterling reputation we’ve earned from the positive reviews of our previous guests. We never like to see a guest leaving dissatisfied, so please feel free to contact us directly prior to your next visit. It would be a pleasure to ensure you enjoy a...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While we check in at the hotel, the hotel staff was very friendly and give us info regarding parking and so on. It is A$30 per exit at the carpark beside the hotel, A$50 for valet parking per 24 hrs. We have unloaded our bags to the hotel staff and went to park our car. When we check in, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ling R
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Ling, Thank you for your post following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have had a comfortable and memorable stay with us. It is also lovely to read that you were pleased with the service levels of our associates and the location of our hotel. Once again, I would like to thank you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were friendly on check in. We paid for an upgrade which gave us entrance to a suite for coffee and drinks and meals away from other guests, this made our week end. The room we had was great, good wifi Easy stroll to the centre of Perth and Circular Quay We would return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keving6164WA
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Our team takes great pride in looking after the needs of our guests in a friendly and attentive manner and we are pleased that their level of service met your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again when next business or leisure brings you back to Perth. Best regards, John Kockan General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I went and had high tea and the pan pacific, and it was absolutely amazing!!! The food was great, you could not fault it. The atmosphere was perfect. I highly recommend it, it will not disappoint. The service was very classy and all waiters paid extra attention to our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RubyS15
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Ruby, Thank you for your post following your recent High Tea experience at our Origins Restaurant. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. It is great that you would recommend our hotel and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Origins and Pan Pacific Perth once again. Best...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premier Room (Refurbished Room) (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 79 in Perth
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#13 of 79 in Perth
994 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#3 of 79 in Perth
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Montereys Restaurant
Montereys Restaurant
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embrace the Pacific as you take in scenic vistas of Perth's famous Swan River or explore Kings Park. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our luxury hotel will offer you a refreshing and revitalising getaway. Indulge with access to the spacious Pacific Club Lounge and experience world-class hospitality. Dine at Montereys Restaurant and enjoy our delicious seasonal buffet or savour our tempting a la carte menu to satisfy your taste buds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Perth

Address: 207 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: $147 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Pan Pacific Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Perth Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#14 Business Hotel in Perth
#22 Family Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pan Pacific Perth staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Pan Pacific Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you can get to an executive suite on an upgrade, it'll include a breakfast and offers an expansive room.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyurl, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good morning light. ”
 of 5 bubbles 13fionar, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was nice a quiet. Cleaning staff were great as well as cheerful. ”
 of 5 bubbles BrianS832, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors better the view”
 of 5 bubbles HauntedHospital, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles diob255114, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay