We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pan Pacific Perth

Show Prices
#13 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pan Pacific Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 859: English reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Attended a study tour with two other colleagues and requested a triple room. Our room was not available to check in on arrival at midday. After a five hour flight it would have made a big difference to be able to use the room facilities on arrival. This would be a common expectation for travellers to this remote city. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Graham, We regret that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of our operations during your stay. Our standard check-in time is at 3pm, although we do try to accommodate early check-in requests as much as we can especially for guests with long-haul flights. We are also disappointed to read that you were unimpressed with our associates’ level of service....

Reviewed 11 March 2016

A very comfortable stay for a work trip. I shared with a colleague and we had plenty of room. Very clean and well serviced. Very helpful staff. Used a well equipped gym. Only concern was the pool was not very good and cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keperraboy
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your post following your recent business stay with us. We are delighted read that you were impressed with our hospitality. Thank you for your positive comments in regards to your room. Thank you once again for taking to time to pass on your feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of extending our warm...

Perth
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Our first visit was meet with less than expected expectations. But our revisit was everything we were expecting. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, and staff and service was what you should receive from a 5 star hotel and more. Just what you need when visiting the city.

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we are delighted that we were able to redeem ourselves and restore your faith in our hotel. It is very encouraging to read that our level of service has exceeded your expectations, thank you for your kind compliments. All of us look forward to your return visit to...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Excellent comfortable facilities and surroundings coupled with a central location and wonderful weather. Caring and efficient staff to ensure your stay is both relaxing and enjoyable throughout .Free wi/fy available with back-up support if required.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_thompson46
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We strive to create seamless and memorable experiences for our guests from the point of arrival to departure, and we are pleased to read that you had a “home away from home” experience with us. Thank you for your generous compliments with regards to our operations and for our associates, we have shared your feedback with the team....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

we stayed here at the same time last year as our childrens sport is on at Langley park. we choose this over the Novotel due to the swimming pool. however, the water temperature is that cold that we can't swim in it. might need some heating. overall though its a great place to stay, they are very accommodating with requests...

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crookie55
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind compliments, we appreciate your continued support and thank you for choosing to stay with us once again. We strive to create seamless and memorable experiences for our guests from the point of arrival to departure, and we are pleased to read that our hospitality helped enhanced your stay. Thank you for your comments...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

On vacation with my little family, Pan Pacific Perth is our first choice. Extremelly impresive with the service and cleanliness of the room. Very recommended for any traveller who need hotel to stay in Perth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndahNur
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review, what an encouragement for us! Our team takes great pride in looking after the needs of our guests and we are pleased that their level of service met your expectations. We are delighted to read that you would happily recommend our hotel to others and we hope...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Paid the extra for a club room for the breakfast, club room facilities and nicer room. Two out of three. When we booked in at 3pm we were told all the river view rooms were gone. As we were staying 2 nights as a romantic getaway this was really disappointing. We were told though it was a big room. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marita P
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Marita, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent romantic getaway with us at Pan Pacific Perth. We regret to read that you initially were unable to get a room with the Swan River view. We do try to accommodate to special request; it was our pleasure to upgrade your room and we...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

A cheery, warm and efficient check-in. Our club room was well appointed, bright and airy and very comfortable. Dressing gowns and slippers were provided.The room safe took the tablet with room to spare and there was complimentary wifi. Hanging space for clothes though was at a premium. The en-suite was roomy and had both a bath and a shower. Complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walkhome
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It is most wonderful to read that you would be returning to stay with us again. We aim to create memorable hotel experiences for all our guests and we are pleased that our associates played a role in enhancing your stay. We are also delighted to read that you were impressed with our Pacific Club Rooms and Pacific...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This hotel is centrally situated for all attractions. A short walk from Elizabeth Quay.Some reception staff very inexperienced.Beware not to check in before 3.0pm otherwise a 2/3 hour wait can be expected. Room very comfortable with all amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank villan52
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your post following your recent stay at Pan Pacific Perth. We are thrilled that you were pleased with the location of our hotel and found it to be close to Perth’s main attractions, including the recently opened Elizabeth Quay. Thank you for your feedback on our associates, we apologise if their service did not meet...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I spent a couple of days here on a business trip. The hotel is in a good location, close to the Swan River, a 15 minutes walk (or a short free bus ride) to CBD, many restaurants close by. My room had a great view of the Swan River. Otherwise it was large enough, clean and well equipped, although nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w84
PanPacificPerthGM, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your post following your recent business stay with us. We are delighted read that you found our hotel to be well located within Perth and only a short walk from the scenic Swan River as you've mentioned. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the scenic vista of the Swan River from your...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premier Room (Refurbished Room) (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 79 in Perth
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 79 in Perth
1,020 reviews
Parmelia Hilton
#17 of 79 in Perth
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Montereys Restaurant
Montereys Restaurant
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embrace the Pacific as you take in scenic vistas of Perth's famous Swan River or explore Kings Park. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our luxury hotel will offer you a refreshing and revitalising getaway. Indulge with access to the spacious Pacific Club Lounge and experience world-class hospitality. Dine at Montereys Restaurant and enjoy our delicious seasonal buffet or savour our tempting a la carte menu to satisfy your taste buds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Perth

Address: 207 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: $149 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pan Pacific Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Perth Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#14 Business Hotel in Perth
#22 Family Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pan Pacific Perth staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Pan Pacific Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pacific Club Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ericandmarg, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 715 - Cnr Spa Suite”
 of 5 bubbles Sydneydave1, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one of the refurbed rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 847beno, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a Club room, preferably a club suite. Worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles 202GaryR202, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Buy the Pacific Club and it is worth the extra money to have food and drink and a room to relax in.”
  • Kitchen
  • Spa
  • Spa
  • TV
  • Lounge
 of 5 bubbles 444Mardi, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5