We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Perth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,501: English reviews
Epping
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great location - central in the CBD and close to shopping. Pretty good value. Room - linen, bed, bathroom was clean & good. A little short in the room & bathroom consumables but got most on request from staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tarunvandanab
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Tarunvandanab Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us at Travelodge Perth Hotel. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the near future. Best regards, Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager Travelodge Perth...

Wyalkatchem
Reviewed 9 October 2016

staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them everything was done in a quick and easy pace and we werent left standing around too long at reception i think i would choose stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doreend280
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Doreend280 Thank you for sharing your opinion and feedback regarding your recent stay. We are humbled by your kind comments about the service you experienced, and delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our service and facilities. I will personally share your comments with the team and I know they will be thrilled to hear that they...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I was certainly much more please with this place than the hotel I stayed at last month. It was recently renovated so was clean and modern. Service was good, bed was comfy, room was clean. I come on business a lot so I need good WIFI. The free wifi was not working for me so I paid for the 'better,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happy_HolidayerSA
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Happy_HolidayerSA Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us at Travelodge Perth Hotel. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable. However, there are some learning points for all of...

Richmond
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The Travelodge is a very good hotel. it had an excellent location.The bus stop is in front of the hotel. Breakfast was part of my package and it was delicious. The hotel is bright and spacious. Very good value for money. The staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabethgE6265XE
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear ElizabethgE6265XE Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. I am delighted that you had taste our Travelodge warm & caring service and that you found our location as well as the integrated mall and shopping facilities at your convenient. I trust you also enjoyed our restaurant - Armada with wide array of...

Old Bar
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Central location and helpful staff were excellent. We needed additional linen because we are travelling companions who need separate bath mats, face washers etc but these were supplied immediately on request. Reception staff were extremely helpful. Found little tube of liquid soap wasn't enough for two nights but that is minor. Also on first visit our room was a king...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendyphilomenac
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Wendyphilomenac Thank you for your valuable time and your kind words on Trip Advisor. The Team and I are glad that you experienced a lovely stay with us! Please accept my apologies in relation to the minor issues experienced with housekeeping. Glad that the friendly Reception Team was able to assist you. Also, glad that you liked our spacious...

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Lovely outlook, great location. Room was old but ok. Bathroom was really bad both smell and age and needs a major overhaul. Food was lovely for breakfast - just the basics but enough. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharoncV1252VC
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear sharoncV1252VC Your kind positive comment towards all our team at the Travelodge Hotel Perth is very much appreciated. I have noted your comments re: bathroom. We are in the process of undergoing a soft refurbishment. This is due to be completed by Dec16. Again thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Perth or...

Alice Springs
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Well located with good amenities and service. The staff were very helpful and cooperative. Balcony rooms have a good view. Good value for accommodation and dinner. We'll stay there again on our next trip from interstate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardclare2016
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Richardclare2016 Thank you for your positive feedback. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate hearing from our valued guests and thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful Travelodge Perth Hotel experience with fellow travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Lady at reception friendly and helpful - as for the room and the restaurant both were old and tired. I was able to move rooms but still very average accomodation. Not even a bar fridge - I'd prefer to stay elsewhere !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Derek P Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. However, I am disheartened to hear that there were a handful of areas during your stay that did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback with me....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I stayed at the Travelodge recently to attend a conference in Perth. It is rated a 4 star hotel but I would say its more a 3 with basic bathroom and somewhat tired. Having said that my room on the top floor had views of the water (distant) and was quite cosy. The bed was comfy and clean and room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrin D
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Darrin D Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us at Travelodge Perth Hotel. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback; However, I am disheartened to hear that there were a handful of areas during your stay that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured...

Weetangera
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Good Location. Walking distance to CBD and other hotels in the area. A bit noisy if you need to sleep with the window open to get fresh air into the room. Would benefit from fly-screen on balcony sliding door.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra B
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Debra B Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Travelodge Perth Hotel. Your feedback is appreciated. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our management team. We do hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Perth Hotel upon your next visit! Kind regards Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager Travelodge Perth Hotel

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#28 of 81 in Perth
1,793 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Armada Restaurant
Armada Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: $100 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Business Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Perth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All very serviceable, don't expect too much.”
889tonyp, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room on the top floor. Particually at the lift end of the building”
paulvX9347MA, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a balcony room overlooking the inner city, you wont be disappointed”
Branny24, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mould growth in bathrooms , don't bother”
weavebom, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great view from the 9th floor overlooking St Mary's Cathedral, especially at night.”
drifters4, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5