We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hotel Perth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,427: English reviews
Armadale
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful and the location is very good. The room is functional, but a few things lacked care. A towel handle was broken, the bed sheets were a bit of a disappointment, as there was no elastic fitted sheet and once you lay in the bed and end up untucking the outer layer, the matress shows. And...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R9924LXanab
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear R9924LXanab Thank you for providing feedback regarding your current stay with us, Though you are overall happy with your stay - I am disappointed to read to hear that our standards were not as we expect of ourselves and that we failed to deliver the items to you. Your comments in relation to maintenance and housekeeping have been passed...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and good service. Comfortable room. Stayed there for 6 nights and were given an upgrade to the top floor. The room was serviced daily and was clean with a great city view. Had an issue with the door locking us in our room, but this was handled well by the staff and the management...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig M
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Craig M Thank you for taking the time to complete your informative review of your stay with us at Travelodge Perth Hotel. I have no doubt this will provide future travellers to Perth great assistance. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have...

Blackwood
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Air Conditioner was noisy, TV was Broken, Floor had Stains, Hotel was clearly old and had cheap repairs completed. Staff were friendly but unable to be helpful. We left a day early to avoid spending another night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewjL9270MW
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear AndrewjL9270MW Thank you for sharing your opinion and feedback regarding your recent stay. I was very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our overall feedback has been very good and I regret that you did not experience this during your stay. I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities. Convenient location close to Perth Mint, Perth Station and Perth Royal Hospital. Free CAT bus stops outside front door. Shops nearby and a restaurant onsite. Friendly and helpful staff, easy check in and check out. Would stay again when in Perth

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2Travel263
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Luv2Travel263 Thank you for your positive feedback. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the near future. Best regards, Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager Travelodge Perth Hotel

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Staff is friendly and the room is nice and clean. There is a CAT bus stop right in front of the hotel, which makes travelling around Perth very convenient even if you are not driving. Recommended for traveler who is not planning to drive

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adrianchoo19
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Adrianchoo19 Thank you for reviewing us and we are very happy to hear that our service has been highlighted, I will ensure that all the teams are made aware of this. Here at Travelodge Perth we are very fortunate to be in such a prime location, so close to many of Perth’s main attractions. Glad to know that you...

Abermain
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Very happy with the service, nice comfortable room. Staff couldn't be more helpful. I would defiantly stay this hotel if over there again. There is a free central bus service right at the front door that will take you all around the city centre, or to the train station, the Quay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waynepeterm
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Waynepeterm Your kind positive comment towards all our team at the Travelodge Hotel Perth is very much appreciated, Constructive and Honest feedback from our guests such as yours will encourage our team to continuously improve the quality of our services and product, as it is only through feedback we are able to improve all areas involving our guests satisfaction...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel needs a major refurbishment The rooms are old the furnishings are old and the TV is small and grainy The only thing that was good was the location with a cat bus out the front Definitely 3 star at best

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazyaussietraveller
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Crazyaussietraveller Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us at Travelodge Perth Hotel. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, it is with regret I read your review. I have noted that your were not pleased with the furnishing in the rooms. I can advise...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel is probably closer to a 3-star than a 4-star despite everybody at the front desk being polite and helpful. The rooms are outdated, dusty and there's a minor cockroach problem. I couldn't say the bathroom (in either room) was clean as both had soap scum and mould... the rooms were generally unkept/a little dirty. Found a bunch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kierendaniel
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear kierendaniel Thank you for sharing your opinion and feedback regarding your recent stay. I was very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our overall feedback has been very good and I regret that you did not experience this during your stay. I have shared your feedback regarding bathroom cleaning with my Housekeeping Manager....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This hotel has good in-house dining but also numerous options within an easy walk. There is a free CBD bus stop right in front of the hotel so getting around Perth is easy from here. The hotel is clean and the staff are cheerful and friendly. I would recommend it for business travellers especially.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucybel56
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear lucybel56 Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us at Travelodge Perth Hotel. Our location is fantastic. With free red cat bus service right on the doorstep, it provides easy access to all of the amazing bars, restaurants and shopping that Perth CBD has to offer. Our team strive to make...

Bentley
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Very impressed with the quality of the staff and their customer service. Nicely presented and clean room. No frills but no complaints. I would definitely choose this location as well as provider again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 677beverleyb
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear 677beverleyb Thank you for reviewing us and we are very happy to hear that our service has been highlighted, I will ensure that all the teams are made aware of this. Constructive and Honest feedback from our guests such as yours will encourage our team to continuously improve the quality of our services and product, as it is only...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 79 in Perth
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#30 of 79 in Perth
1,760 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Armada Restaurant
Armada Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: $121 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Business Hotel in Perth
#28 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Perth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room on the top floor. Particually at the lift end of the building”
 of 5 bubbles paulvX9347MA, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a balcony room overlooking the inner city, you wont be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles Branny24, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mould growth in bathrooms , don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles weavebom, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great view from the 9th floor overlooking St Mary's Cathedral, especially at night.”
 of 5 bubbles drifters4, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a balcony for some outside space and view across to the cathedral”
 of 5 bubbles BeccyS, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5