We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Perth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Perth
Mercure Perth
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,672: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Situated in the town centre, easy walk to the shops restaurants and buses. Nice hotel good reception staff, decent buffet breakfast included in our deal, but coffee a bit weak. Not worth paying extra for; plenty of cafes nearby a good one down the hill under the hotel.. Certainly not worth $28 if that's what another contributor paid. Underground parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Jo G, Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear the reception staff made you feel welcome and its great that you enjoyed our location. We offer 30 minutes complimentary WIFI in our public areas so I hope you are able to make use of this on your next stay. I will pass your feedback to our...

Singapore
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed 3 nights and it was lovely. Location was walking distance to most of the places I wanted to go within the city and there was free public buses to hop on/off. The valet parking works really well and very convenient. But when I tried to park my car at the carpark myself, the room key doesn't work to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SporeSamSeng
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear SporeSamSeng, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your feedback on to all our teams mentioned. I have been informed that we were experiencing difficulties with our exhaust fans over the weekend however this is now rectified and in working order. Hopefully you get the chance to have breakfast on your...

Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

There was nothing special. It was ok. The room not bad. The sheets clean. The toilet would not stop flushing. The restaurant seriously overpriced. The bathroom door hits the shower glass badly and I panicked whenever I entered the bathroom. Overall comfortable bug maybe 3.5 stars. Definitely not 4 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WardZone
Matt Y, Front Office Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Ward Zone, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured I will share your feedback with the team and we will continue to monitor feedback to ensure we are providing a superior service for all our guests. Kind Regards, Nicky Copper Front Office Manager Mercure...

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Mercure Hotel over the Valentines Day weekend. We arrived Friday night about 11pm and the lady on the front desk upgraded our room!! Great start since we got a really good deal through Wotif anyway. They valet parked our car for $35 per night. We walked into our room to find a king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teleah1988
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Teleah1988, Thank you for your detailed review. Your comments are very much appreciated. Its great to hear the team were able to look after you so well especially on Valentines Day. I am pleased you were able to enjoy the in room little extras such as the Nespresso coffee machine and the bathrobes and it seems the weather was...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Perth is a lovely place, i lived there for 6m back in 1990. This time was Dec 2013 for the cricket so we had 3 rooms at the Mercure. It is certainly not flash, and really stretches the limits of basics. It served our purpose as we just slept there and left for another day and night on the sauce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave b
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear dave b, Thank you for posting a review. I understand your feedback about the decor in the hotel and we have had exciting changes in the hotel year to date. Our lobby area is now refurbished and the colourful furniture really adds to the atmosphere. We are also finalising quotes to have our restaurant refurbished and we hope to...

Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We checked in around midnight after a long flight from East Coast. As an Accor member, I requested the one man attendant to consider an upgrade. He was courteous and assigned a “Priveleged room”, which was really not an upgrade, since it was the same as a Superior Room booked by us, except for one bathrobe laying on the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AussieAloha
Matt Y, Front Office Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies about your experience. At Mercure we strive to provide the best possible customer service experience, therefore your feedback is very concerning. Please rest assured that your feedback is taken seriously and we will investigate the issues raised...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Booked through a website and arrived at the hotel to find my room had been upgraded, nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful and more staff on during peak times ie. check out. Since my last visit, free TV and heating to the pool has been added. Some aspects of the hotel are looking a bit tired ie, tile chipping,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra B
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra B, Thank you for posting a review and thank you for the recommendation. I am pleased you enjoyed the room upgrade. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Matt Young, General Manager, Mercure Perth

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed at Xmas with friends , we booked thru a 3rd party from NZ ,big mistake When we tried to sort double booking out , 3rd party blamed the Mercure .The hotel staff were very helpful ,it took 3 weeks to sort but the Mercure really help get our money back from the 3rd WOULD NEVER BOOK THRU A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal W
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Mal W, Thank you for your review. I am pleased our team were able to rectify the issues you faced, we are always happy to help where possible. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the team. I will pass this on in our daily briefings. If you are back in Australia, we hope to welcome you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Room was tidy & clean. Staff was so helpful and friendly. The hotel is located at a spot which is close to the city centre. Railway station & ferry wharf are in walking distance. Highly recommend to everyone - for business or for leisure!!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8Feb14
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear 8Feb14, Thank you for you your review! It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about our hotel and our team. I know they will take encouragement from your comments as great customer service is what we as hospitality professionals strive to achieve each day. I am pleased you found our location handy for all your excursions....

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
2,117 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Hydrant Bar and Cafe
Hydrant Bar and Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $123 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#28 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Perth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join the Accor group. You get 1 night free with the membership at any of the Accor Hotels and discounts for breakfast lunch and dinner”
 of 5 bubbles nkob, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in East tower , quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ChrsW, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask the staff they know what rooms will suit what type of traveler”
 of 5 bubbles paulh133, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 1131 and 1132 are 2 floor down from gym, expect some noise from dumbbell hitting floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 235lukez, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer block rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 194grahaml, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5