We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Perth

Orbitz.comUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Perth
Mercure Perth
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,704: English reviews
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Mercure for 6 nights & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very tidy, our room was consistently well presented & the staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel was in a great location & we were able to walk to all major attractions around the city. We had the buffet breakfast twice, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natti4
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Natti4, Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Mercure Perth. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the comments regarding breakfast - we did identify an issue with the temperature and can confirm that this has now been rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are...

Shanghai
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This Mercure is a good choice in the CBD of Perth. The room was clean and had the typical modern furnishings of a Mercure property. The room had two double beds and two armchairs, a very long table/desk and a small refrigerator that served as a minibar, but was roomy enough to put in your own things. Electric tea kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyInShanghai
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear JerseyInShanghai, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Perth. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Perth. Kind regards, Matt Young General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great stay in good position. Staff extremely helpful with accommodation. WE had issues with my car and required extra nights desk manager Kia was very helpful. Only one issues was the staff in restaurant, we went in and as it was early we asked if a table near window could be held for 20 mins, as other table were reserved,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank watto42
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear watto42, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that Kai was able to assist with ensuring you had accommodation for an additional night. It is disappointing to read of your experience in our restaurant. Please rest assured that this has been addressed...

Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Clean room. Lovely linen and bed. We could not get in to the restaurant since only one was operating and it was full but the German Assistant Manager was excellent and looked after us in the Bar exceptionally well and we were fed. Great customer service from this young lady. Maybe a short sighted decision to shaut all the other...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerieMaas
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear ValerieMaas, Firstly, please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you experienced trying to dine at the hotel. We did have our restaurant and bar open for extended trading hours over this period however as you mentioned we did reach capacity. I am pleased to hear that Sabrina was able to accommodate your requests and that you received great...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndrewM29771
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We struck a good deal (the rate included full buffet breakfast). Convenient location, a little old but good facility throughout. Friendly and helpful staff. The downside is clean but a little dated bathroom with no ventilation.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneDuck
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Naomichi N, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Mercure Perth. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of one of our great summer deals and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Matt Young General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 213kat
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Staff were very friendly & helpful. Rooms were comfortable and nice. Bathrooms are old but clean. Kids enjoyed the spa & pool. Great location if you plan to spend time in the heart of the city. Overall great hotel that I would recommend to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny S
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Jenny S, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Perth. We are pleased to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Matt Young General Manager

Perth
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roselyn A
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Singapore
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We booked into Mercure Perth on 28th Dec 2013. The check-in was done rather speedily. We booked the Twin bed room which comes with 2 queen size bed. The rooms are basic & clean. The bed is actually quite comfortable. We were allocated rooms next to the lift so it is very noisy. The walls are very thin making it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happy_taraz
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear happy_taraz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Perth. Sorry to hear that you were not able to have a relaxing stay due to the location of your room. We are working towards minimising noise on our guest floors by having no external audio on our lifts and have also placed...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 81 in Perth
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
2,196 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hydrant Bar and Cafe
Hydrant Bar and Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $119 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Perth staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have had no problems with any of the rooms we have stayed in, but our recent stay was in a suite which was excellent.”
juner732, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for something in the West Tower”
O1647PDdavidh, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Very old hotel showing its age, don't expect 5 star”
343jenny, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floors have separate lifts. Very good views! I was on the 12th floor.”
  • Cozy cumfy bed
  • Lovely view
  • Lovely view
Toerista, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have much more light.”
alisonbguernsey, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$91
CancelonUS$96
Booking.comUS$91
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates