We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coolibah Lodge Backpackers

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tv rooms”(3 reviews)
“book tours”(2 reviews)
“stayed weeks”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Coolibah Lodge Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
61
24
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
24
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv roomsbook toursstayed weeksextra blanketscity centrehome away from hometea coffeestayed longerfree breakfastother guestsbed dormcommon areaswithin easy walking distancevisit perthmin walkhostelaustralia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017

I have booked throw the web site and there has to pay by credit card for comfirm booking although staff at the reception asked me for pay at the counter again even I have got a email of recipt. This is so confusing. No one...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcy-jack
Response from CoolibahLodge, Manager at Coolibah Lodge BackpackersResponded June 13, 2017

Hi 真咲 庄 Thank you for your review. To secure your bed we list all our availability and prices online. We found miss communication on prices and availability confusing to guest whose first language was not English. With these great booking site you get what...More

Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

I love staying here on my r&r and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's more like a big family so u feel relaxed and at home. It's the small stuff, free breakfast, tea coffee, pub vouchers, extra blankets in winter. I would never stay anywhere dirty,...More

Thank Susan T
Response from CoolibahLodge, Manager at Coolibah Lodge BackpackersResponded June 13, 2017

Hi Suzi, Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you stay at the hostel, your friendliness and social nature was appreciated by all the guests and staff at the hostel. Once again thank you

Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights. The corridors smelled like old socks. The dorms are dark and nor really clean. I even found some kinda bug on my bed. The blanket provided is way to thin, as it gets very cold during the nights. The hostel...More

Thank Tanja I
Response from CoolibahLodge, Manager at Coolibah Lodge BackpackersResponded June 10, 2017

Hi Tanja, Thank you for your feed back. We are sorry you did not have a positive time in the hostel. I am disappointed you were not able to make any friends in the hostel, the backpacker staying with us are the the friendliest easy...More

Reviewed April 24, 2017

I booked one night and ended up staying almost 3 weeks :-) A cozy backpacker place with nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Slightly worn, but clean. I liked the large common areas with sofas and tables, plus two outside areas in back yard, where you...More

Thank H4ppyTr4veler
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

It's a small hostel with not much light. You can feel out of place with the groups of people staying long term that have formed friendships and with couples who take over a whole couch cuddling. Having said that if I needed to stay in...More

Thank MissAJ1987
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Perth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coolibah Lodge Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go for the four bed rooms there the WiFi is better and you have a lot of space."
Read review
"A four bed room is less c crowded than a 6 or 8 bed room and only a few dollars more."
Read review
"8 Bed share Dorm mixed"
Read review
"Try and get a room towards the beginning of the corridor if you want WIFI!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing