We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sebel East Perth

Show Prices
#23 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful location. Service was excellent. Centrally located with easy access to dining, groceries, coffee houses and quick trip to City Center. Room had plenty of room to allow me to have home office and dine in. Hope to stay again when i return in February.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cici1954
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Cici1954, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on The Sebel East Perth. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Mandy

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay. The hotel was very nice. The room was lovely. The hotel was quite hard to find, and very hard to park outside the hotel. Only a couple of 5 minute bays and then taxi bays. But our stay was lovely. The service was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. We were on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinky2772
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Pinky2772, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on The Sebel East Perth. I am so sorry you had some difficulty finding the Hotel but I am pleased to report that there will be some new signage being installed as early as next week. Than you again and we hope to welcome you back...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from December 22-26 2016. First impressions were excellent. Presentation of the hotel on walk in and meeting Mandy at the front desk was second to none. The hotel itself appears new and well maintained. Facilities pool, gym and rooms were perfect. Pool over looks river behind with a stunning aspect. Customer service was 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Chad S, Thank you so much for your amazing review. it was lovely to meet you and your family and it was our pleasure to have you with us for Christmas 2016. Next time we will make sure we have a bath available! Best wishes to you and the family, Mandy General Manager

South Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Mould under toilet rim which could be seen from shower. Stairs to downstairs apartment in which luggage was heavy. Had to pay extra for parking across the car park from hotel. Staff friendly enough and they did get an ice bucket delivered to the room when requested. Personalised a birthday card for husband.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q664GIjennyw
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Q664GIjennyw, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Sebel East Perth. I am so very sorry about the condition of your toilet, this is unacceptable and I will be following though on this. I am happy to read the staff looked after you well and I do hope your husband had...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great service, great location and friendly, helpful staff. We had a superior studio with balcony overlooking the river. The room was quite spacious, well appointed, quiet and with a comfortable queen bed. Room was clean, had plenty of powerpoints and a good wifi signal. We used the underground secure parking, but not the pool or gym. There are heaps of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malferg
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Malferg, Thank you for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth. I am so glad you had such an enjoyable time whilst you were here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Mandy General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very hard to locate this hotel in East Perth due to poor signage. Rooms are serviced apartments so no daily room service but can be serviced more regularly on request. Our large and comfortable room was a long way from reception area. Nice views over an inlet of the Swan River. Plenty of bars and restaurants close at hand. Handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am sorry you had difficulty in finding us due the signage. I am so excited to confirm we will have some additional signage up by Christmas. I do hope we get to welcome you back again soon to The Sebel East Perth. Best wishes Mandy General Manager

australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

What a lovely 24 hrs we spent here, checked in got a up grade to room with balcony . So nice and views lovely . Receptionists were very kind and helpful. Very clean and comfortable . Had a late checkout which gave us time to sit around the pool .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niknak1968
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Niknak1968, Thank you so much for taking the time to write up some a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Best wishes Mandy General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great service great location and friendly staff i was upgraded to a large apartment with balcony overlooking the river Staff were great in recommending a restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Romm was veey xlean.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K968SGroberts
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear K968SGroberts, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth. I am so glad you had an enjoyable time at The Sebel East Perth. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel East Perth. Best wishes, Mandy General Manager

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The Sebel East Perth is an ideal place to stay if you have business to do in Perth. Its conveniently located in East Perth right in front of the water ways, with restaurants, cafe's and shopping close by. I had a water front view apartment, it cost an extra $20 or $30 per night, but in my opinion was well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonetonetone
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear tonetonetone, Thank you so much for your amazing review and the level of detail you have provided other travellers. I appreciate the kind words you have expressed towards the staff. They are a are good teama and it is is great to see them getting recognsised. I do hope we get to welcome you back to The Sebel East...

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Sebel apartments are spacious, well appointed and enjoy lovely river views. Coffee shops downstairs and a beautiful bike/run track along the river make it a perfect combination between business and leisure. Very friendly and efficient Staff made my stay particularly pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraGarbo
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear LauraGarbo, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth. I am so glad you enjoyed your time here and were able to enjoy the beautiful surrounds of East Perth. Hope to see you again soon, best wishes Mandy - General Manager

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Patio (53)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 79 in Perth
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Perth
#18 of 79 in Perth
639 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 79 in Perth
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: $156 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Family Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel East Perth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Greater Sydney, Australia
7 months ago
Bangkok, Thailand
over a year ago
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 month ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel East Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice to have a room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles Pinky2772, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The water front view rooms are worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles Malferg, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river view , we stayed in room 514”
 of 5 bubbles niknak1968, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra few dollars and get the water front view room, you wont be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles tonetonetone, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the lagoon/river”
  • Looking out to the Swan River
  • Dusk looking out to the Swan River
 of 5 bubbles 986markp, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay