We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel East Perth

Hotels.comUS$118*
View Deal
#21 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 451: English reviews
Start your review of The Sebel East Perth
 Click to rate
Knoxfield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on 2 occasions. The first time we had a river view with balcony and the second time with just a river view. Apartments are of a good quality that are extremely clean. Kitchen facilities are available in some of the bigger apartments but ours just had a microwave and basic cooking utensils - plenty to get you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen K
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Karen K, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth. I am so glad you enjoyed your time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, best wishes Mandy General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the location was great, there were a few things that we were disappointed with during our stay. The wireless internet signal was weak, extremely slow (the 3G signal was significantly faster) and limited to only 3 devices per room. The value of our breakfast vouchers at $20 per person was not enough to cover a meal and a drink...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckster865
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Beckster865, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Sebel East Perth. I am sorry you found the internet troublesome. I will investigate this as we normally have no issues. I do hope we get to welcome you back again soon and I invite you to contact me on 08 9223 2500 should you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We were booked into a One bedroom Room apt, and luckily got upgraded to one with views overlooking the lake which was simply a pleasure to wake up each morning. Sunrise & sunset from our balcony was stunning. Rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel is conveniently located at the end of the wharf with restaurants, cafes and shops nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celine142
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Celine142, Thank you for taking the tome to write such a detailed review on The Sebel East Perth. I do hope we get to welcome you back in the very near future. Thank you again, Mandy General Manager

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

My room smelled like wet dog. Not sure what happened but when I told staff, apology was immediately given and someone was sent to throughly clean the room (which wasn't dirty--it just smelled) I'm not sure what they did but the smell was gone. Great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlutz1220
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Mlutz1220, Thank you for taking the time to review the Sebel East Perth. I am so sorry about the odour that was in your room when you arrived but I pleased to read it was a good outcome. I do hope we get to welcome you back again soon, Regards Mandy General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Traveling for work, initially booked with Mercure, however Mercure screwed the booking and we ended up at Sebel. The room is clean every three days, no room service, no mini bar. We had to walk on the street from one building to an other to access the pool. Very expensive for the preparation next time I'll stay at the Fraser...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radicaltt
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear radicaltt, Thank you for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations when you stayed with us recently. Please feel free to contact me personally on 08 9223 2500. Thank you again for your time and honesty. Regards Mandy Rodgers General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

the SEBEL was only a little out of Perth, but great location, two riverside parks less than 5 minute walk, close to IGA, bottle shop, restaurants and cafes. Spacious apartment, make sure you request water views!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevesI103MW
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear stevesI103MW, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and your are spot on..river view is the best. Hope to see you again soon, Best wishes Mandy

albany
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The service here was first class. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We were lucky to get upgraded to a larger room with lovely views over the water. Very nice apartment with everything you need. Great shower - not over a bath for a change! Nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. Just beware that there is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cavamebri
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Cavamebri, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so glad you were able to enjoy all that East Perth can offer when staying at the Sebel East Perth. Wishing all the best and I hope you get to come back again soon, Best wishes, Mandy General Manager

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Staff very helpful and always smiling. Very convenient to CBD and other inner city areas. However a few draw backs exist * Very limited Parking available * Bright external lights on all night make it difficult to darken the room to sleep * Unable to open windows to let some airflow through the room. * Noisy air conditioner Tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Jason W, Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review on the Sebel East Perth. I am sorry the parking and external bright lights had a negative impact on your stay. I do hope you are able to come and stay with us again so we can offer you a more positive experience. Please do...

The Pilbara, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I stayed with my 2 year old in a one bedroom studio where we just shared the bed. The room was clean and comfortable. The view overlooking the water was very nice and the shower had brilliant pressure. The toiletries provided smelled fantastic. Unfortunately I didn't ask the staff to clean the bins during my stay and they were overflowing...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D912ZZrachell
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear D912ZZrachell, Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time here with us. I do hope you get to come and stay with us again soon, Best wishes Mandy General Manager

East Perth
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This place is in a really good location with really good restaurants arpund it and the room was pretty good had a really good size balcony and stuff i would recommend this place if u want somewhere quiet family friendly and good staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinbain8121983
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear martinbain8121983, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review. We hope to see you back here again on day, Best wishes Mandy General Manager

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Patio (53)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: $163 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel East Perth staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Port Hedland, Australia
2 months ago
Johannesburg, South Africa
6 months ago
Greater Sydney, Australia
11 months ago
Bangkok, Thailand
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel East Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay to the right of the hotel if you don't want to hear the noise from the Royal”
cavamebri, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room with a view of the river”
potaracke, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the river view”
BernardWhewell, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't say in rooms 418-419, over the entrance and taxi rank, noisy. Pay a bit more and get a room overlooking the pool and quay.”
Sydneyjaq, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice to have a room with a river view.”
Pinky2772, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$159
Hotwire.comUS$118
Orbitz.comUS$118
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates