We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountway Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountway Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

need to keep children safe when going out but the kicthen is good and simple, also suitable who find budget hotel, eventhough its located near highway, its not very disturbing but if you got here after the office just find room number 3 and ring the door bell. The receptioner also nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohd Yusof I
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is my first time writing on trip advisor as I felt the need to. What a disgusting place to stay . We were welcomed with a patched up hole in the front door ( I'm guessing from it being punched ) then with a dated, rundown sad excuse of a bathroom to the left . The vanity was falling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elise Z
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

For The room is basic and clean, with kitchen so easy to cook simple food when too lazy to dine out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall its very great budget hotel its suit for family or friends or group who like to do alot sight seeing around cbd.. free cat bus stop just walking 1-2min cross the bridge......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hakuna M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at Mountway Holiday Appartments in room 511 which had a double bed and two single beds even though booked as a single. Shabby is the best description, but for the location of being at the top of St.Georges Street, 5-10 minutes walk from shops, bars and clubs its ideal. Wifi is free although not a strong...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank njd47559
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your favourable comments which are appreciated. JB

East Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

For only $85 a night it is easy to ignore the dated decor and the stained carpets etc. Our room was clean, I liked the view, the location is amazing, so close to everything and lovely staff. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KristyGirl82
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, you're welcome JB

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Staff were helpful and offered good advice. The location is fabulous, if a little noisy, just a short walk to the CBD. The rooms have basic kitchen facilities and most have a view. With limited free car parking and reasonable rates it is a bargain. However the building is showing its age and taking the stairs is often quicker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wvanderl
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

The kitchens were renovated a few years ago. At the recent managemnet committee meeting it was decided to renovate the bathrooms and we are proceeding to work our way through that. Ed, Michael, John, Terry and Bernice are working very hard on on future planning, so as to improve the accommodation. Thank you for your comments...JB

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Well i stay here about 4 times a year but it is get worse every time it is in need of a doing up as the last 2 times i have been there my room has had little to no hot water the rooms are clean but a bit nosey being so close to the hi way but you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowan M
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have been GM here for almost 15 years and it's true we had a cracked hot water pipe for the first time. Unfortunately GA Perry could not repair the problem until the following day but they did try on the day until darkness fell. I myself had to boil water in the kettle, mix...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Its close to the city and Kings park and the bed was firm and linen clean- other than that there is nothing to recommend this place. The TV didn't work, dial up would have been faster than the free WiFi, mould on the ceilings and walls of the kitchen and bathroom, water running down the bathroom walls probably from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noel J
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Noel J.... It does sound like you were in the room from hell. Pease tell us which room you say you were in? Yes we are very close to the city and the freeway but if you "cup your ears" you can hear the ocean and we are 30 klm from the beach. I will private message you...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room and beds. Kitchen can cook most meals. Old place things look like need maintenance. Friendly staff very accommodative. They have made a great map of Perth for things to do. It is next to the highway so can be noisy when peak hour traffic. Very easy access to Oerth CBD and Kings Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filopastry1
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we appreciate. Kind regards John

Nanango, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This establishment is only a five minute walk to the Perth CBD. The building is old and tired looking from the outside but our room was clean and fresh and we had heaps of space. Price per night us excellent taking into account its proximity to the retail centre. Some noise from the adjacent freeway but this was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
West Perth
City Stay Apartment Hotel
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#65 of 79 in Perth
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Hay Street Traveller's Inn
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#39 of 79 in Perth
247 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#70 of 79 in Perth
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in picturesque Mount Street between Kings Park and the City, adjacent to the Swan River, sixty-nine studio apartments with elevator to all levels. Each apartment is fully self-contained, with kitchen, private bathroom. Linen, blankets, crockery and cutlery supplied. Digital Television with free FOXTEL. Reverse cycle Air-conditioning. Most apartments have wide city views from balconies. Some spectacular river views are available from several vantage points. Walk to the city and business locations in a few minutes. We are close to restaurants and entertainment, bus-port and free CAT bus. PERTH CONVENTION EXHIBITION CENTRE is a 7 minute walk. For business or leisure, Mountway is the ideal location. Facilities include pantry shopping, wireless internet service, and token operated laundry. The extensive out-door Barbecue area is available 'Free to Guest'. Your hosts John & Sue Bergin welcome you to Perth Western Australia. Mountway is suitable for all travelers who want short to medium term budget 2.5 star self-catering, studio style apartments in West Perth Western Australia. NOTE: Mountway is located in West Perth 6005 but it's only a 1 minute walk to the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountway Holiday Apartments

Address: 36 Mount St | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $76 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountway Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountway Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountway Holiday Apartments Perth
Mountway Holiday Apartments Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountway Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountway Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles noelj747, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont expect the Hilton , its an old building but clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Photographer892, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles csprau88, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Recommend against staying here”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgePortland_OR, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Mine was 301. Amazing views...remember this is a CHEAP place to stay, but noisy!”
  • Kitchen
  • really impressive views from rooms ending w 01
 of 5 bubbles RakkiToo, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay