We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed in the Gypsy cabin. Warm and comfy bed. We arrived late. No problem, the staff were able to help and everything was as they said it would be. We loved the new playground and bike park at the other end of town. Thanks very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Russell, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Doing the local Mountain Bike trails which is a must for all family's. I stayed at Ohakune Top 10. I found this site clean, nice staff & management. Their had been working hard to make it more pleasant to 1 year ago when I first stayed there, ( tenting.) Has a nice new kids play area, not a large Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yachtaiwa
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback we appreciate you taking the time to place a comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Travelling north and had to divert through Ohakune due to Desert road being closed, glad we did as was very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff and the great amenities. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate and being heated was a unique experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you detoured and came our way and we look forward to seeing you again.

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed in our campervan for one night. Unfortunately it rained all the time we were there but we did see that they had excellent facilities that were well serviced . We had great friendly reception and enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinec00k
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a comment. Sorry about the weather we have had a rough few days but the sun is out now and it is beginning to feel like summer again. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 20 January 2017

We were in room 9, was well appointed for the 4 of us. Staff were super helpful. Great commom area for BBQ and playground for kids to hang out. We had a group with 8 kids and they all had a great time. Nice and close to walk to supermarket and township also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla E
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ryde, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent facilities and staff are so friendly and helpful ! Clean - nice surrounds - close to shops and cafes - great bushwalk access from grounds ! Nothing is a problem for staff here - happy to assist in any way they can!! Thankyou!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaPilgrim
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Paula. Thank you for the fabulous feedback we appreciate you taking the time to comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We really wanted to give this holiday park a higher score as we had a nice welcome when we arrived, it is located right by the town centre and the wifi worked well but there were a few aspects that we feel needs attention. The kitchen is really quite dirty. The surfaces get cleaned but if you take a look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graciejames2016
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback as this allows us to improve our park. Our apologies if you found the kitchen block not up to your standard as we normally have fantastic reviews about how clean our facilities are and we pride ourselves on ensuring they are at a very high standard. The BBQ's are cleaned daily...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Ensuite cabin was clean, quiet, and had needed ammenities. Was nice having own bath/shower. Parents, 20 yr old daughter, 14 yr old son. Getting up and down upper bunks in middle of night a little adventurous, upper bunks better for taller guests ... but beds fine, and linens clean. Sink in bathroom perty squished, but useable. Staff at main office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MountainMan_CO6
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in their cabin, very tidy. Shared Showers were better than some hotels, high pressure and heating. Also hairdryers in womens. Plenty of facilities to cook in main kitchen, saw people cooking breakfast on bbqs. Kids loved the playground with playhouse, tramp, swings We also hiked the loop which was a pleasant 30mn walk in native bush. If youre arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huni Y
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are passionate about our park and work hard to ensure we meet the expectations of all our customers. The playhouse and trampoline are our newest features in the playground and they have been well received by all of our little customers. Again thank you...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Our stay at the Ohakune Top 10 holiday park was fun and cozy. Our kitchen cabin had plenty of space in the main kitchen, dining room, and bedroom area. There was a table for 4 and a double bed with linnens already on it. The kitchen was well equiped and ready to use. The side room was small but comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebbeca14
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks :)

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Island hotels
2.3 km away
Powderhorn Chateau Mount Ruapehu
1.3 km away
The Peaks Motor Inn
The Peaks Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Ohakune
180 reviews
2.4 km away
Station Lodge
Station Lodge
#2 of 20 in Ohakune
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ruapehu Mountain Motel & Lodge
1.2 km away
Ohakune Court Motel
Ohakune Court Motel
#4 of 6 in Ohakune
157 reviews
1.5 km away
Ossie's Chalets Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A range of accommodation options available to suit all budgets including Tent/Caravan/RV sites, Standard Cabins, Self Contained Units and Motels. Located a short walking distance to the town, supermarket, restaurants and bars. This is the perfect base for exploring both the Tongariro and Whanganui National Parks including the Tongariro Alpine Crossing. Open 365 days a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 5 Moore Street | Ohakune, 4625, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island
Price Range: $75 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The three self contained units at the far end of the park offer the most privacy by far than the other units in the park.”
 of 5 bubbles bvastag, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely. Choose by Budget and Needs.”
 of 5 bubbles RoycroftFamily, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Units 12, 13 and 14 are down away from the main areas and beautifully quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles 2xs, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even the smallest cabin has kettle, crockery, cutlery and toaster facility!”
 of 5 bubbles welovetotravel365, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you dont get a room that has an all night outside light on as it can affect your sleep if you not used to having lights on.”
 of 5 bubbles sashanaicker, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5